Chevron Left
Volver a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
9,680 calificaciones
1,431 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

Principales reseñas

AS
20 de ago. de 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

MW
31 de mar. de 2021

I just finished the 2nd Course in the Google Data Analyst course - even though I have experience in the field, this course reminded of areas that I should focus on and work to strengthen my skills in.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 1,549 revisiones para Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

por Ivan M G

24 de ago. de 2021

This course is very informative and interactive with the discussions. It offered a wide range of topics regarding how to ask the right questions in a project and how to properly communicate with stakeholders. I definitely recommend this course for anyone who's looking into improving their communication skills in the field of data analytics.

por Flynn F

14 de ene. de 2022

This was an awesome course! I learned a lot about how asking the right questions helps build the foundations for an entire project. There is a lot more to this course than just talking about asking questions and it was very helpful. I would advise taking notes if your able or going back to watch the videos again and re read the materials!

por R S

12 de ago. de 2021

O​verall the course is very good and informative and I have learned a lot. A small suggestion during the examples when the trainer was showing how to write a formula, it will be great if it can be shown or demonstrated a bit slower as for those who are not aware on how to do formulas find it too fast to cope.Other than that, all is good

por Abishek S

12 de jul. de 2021

This course taught me how important is to ask questions and craft questions which are relevant and needed for a data analyst. In a job, the communication skills is needed for team collaborations which the course covers. Also I learnt about structured thinking and spreadsheet basics. Finally , this course is helpful for beginners.

por James K

5 de ago. de 2021

I had a lot of fun tacking this part of the certificate program, learning about data analytics is really where my career is focused. I'm currently in college to become a statistician. This certificate is exactly the right companion for; career skills, applied statistical analysis, and to create a focused "tool-box" of knowledge.

por Ivan L

6 de dic. de 2021

As a beginner to the field of data analytics, this course gives me essential, important and clear concepts of the first data analysis step - how to ask effective questions. Through the course, I build a solid foundation before I start to conduct data analysis. I appreciate the teacher's guidance throughout the course!

por Mostafa A

28 de may. de 2021

This course covers skills for data analysis focusing on Asking SMART questions, structure thinking, mathematical approach, Qualitative and quantitative data added to dashboard and stake holder communication. Other universe skills as effective communication , writing e mails, effective meetings and conflict resolution

por Desiree A C

12 de jul. de 2021

Overall, the course has provided me practical lessons in developing my asking and communication skills that will be really helpful being a data analyst. It has also covered behavioral skills tips in acing challenging situations that are typically encountered by almost all employee in their workplace. Great course!

por Juan L A

6 de may. de 2021

Best analysts dig deep to unserstand what really matters before getting their hands dirty, asking and really listening is paramount, this course gives great tips and techniques to start any data analytics task on the right foot, but hopefully also this brings a mindset change to do this better. Great course!

por Richard W

27 de may. de 2021

I​nformative. User friendly. Polished video presentations. Knowledgeable presenters.

Discussion boards encouraged you to interact with fellow students. You could learn by reading about their work experiences. There was Interesting material in the discussions for the student who had the patience to sift it.

por Colette C

26 de sep. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. The thing I really appreciated is the time that was taken to discuss effective communication and conflict resolution. Both of these are very important in daily life, as well as in the workplace. I am looking forward to starting the next course in this certificate program!

por Stuart

6 de oct. de 2021

Another really enjoyable course, which was well presented and engaging. Only minor issue was some problems with some of the spreadsheets I downloaded having different date and time formats which didn't work with UK dates in Excel - however I found a fix on the internet so learn something else new!! :)

por 24dwrb

20 de dic. de 2021

I really enjoy these courses, it's very interesting and informative and I am learning a lot! I am so excited to continue the next course. Thank you so much for making this program and making it available for every one to use. Aloha! Mele Kalikimaka! Happy Holidays to everyone at Google/Coursera. :)

por Khushal K

5 de ago. de 2021

When I started the course I thought it was just amazing how the instructor clearly explains everything but when i reached the end I was completely mindblown. It went from being amazing to 100 times better, I loved the content from week 4 and this is probably some of the best learning i've ever done.

por Tan C T

12 de may. de 2021

Very important non-technical skills are taught in this course. These skills are very useful when dealing with a real project in real life. Most people focus too much on the data analytics tools, but the skills taught in this course are very crucial to ensure the success of data analysis projects.

por Craig H

3 de jul. de 2021

Wow, this was a phenomenal course. Learning about topics such as meetings, conflict resolution and structured thinking were aspects of analysis I had never considered but I found them very informative with tons of excellent advice. This course was definitely worth the time and effort I invested.

por Karim A M

5 de dic. de 2021

the course is good and the material is planned in a very constructive way, however i think the detail material would be more suitable for a green hand, meaning someone with 0-1 year(s) of work experience, which could be redundant for someone who has work experience looking to learn a new skill.

por Vishal P

13 de jul. de 2021

This was a good introductory course to learn about the right kind of questions to ask stakeholders and making use of the information they give in a structured and informative way. Its also thought on defining the problem statement and the scope of your work. Good course to learn the basics.

por Arghya D

26 de may. de 2021

This course is like a hidden level in a game. The course more about how to manage yourself and how to think like a Data Analyst rather than a Junior Data Analyst. The course teacher Ximena is perfect as she explains each and every topic and example with her heart without reading the script.

por Pushpendra S

10 de jun. de 2021

The way everything is explained is best one can ever get. To get The maximum Output from course one have to made notes and yeah also revise them. Also participate is peer grade assignment and labs. Best course in terms of ease understanding and knowledge gained through thorough learning.

por Joy D S

5 de may. de 2021

In this course I have learnt how to ask questions as a data analyst when it's come to a project. I believe asking questions is the most technical part out of the six because if we don't ask the right questions about a ongoing or a new project, we probably end up with poor analysis result.

por Antonio P

29 de abr. de 2021

It's such a great course that will provide you with useful techincal and soft skills to do a better job as a data analyst; one thing to point out is that this course does not cover to much about spreedsheats (just the very basics), I would have prefered it to inlcude a little bit more.

por Chase M

6 de abr. de 2021

Great course with a great instructor! I did have several issues with my qwikilabs needing additional verification outside of the instructions. Additionally, several of the videos were not marked as complete despite watching several times. However, the information was extremely useful!

por Sarthak T

29 de sep. de 2021

The assignment questions were quite thought intriguing and I initially thought that the ask part wasn't much necessary but this course help me to value such part of data analysis and gave even advice over team building and working with a teamwork environment in good or bad situations.

por Edmund B H

23 de jun. de 2021

The course presenter Ximena was articulate. Her voice was just the right pace, not too fast not too slow. The content of the course is very useful especially the preparation around stakeholders, arranging meetings with stakeholders and determining secondary and primary stakeholders.