Chevron Left
Volver a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
9,472 calificaciones
1,397 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

Principales reseñas

AS
20 de ago. de 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

MW
31 de mar. de 2021

I just finished the 2nd Course in the Google Data Analyst course - even though I have experience in the field, this course reminded of areas that I should focus on and work to strengthen my skills in.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 1,515 revisiones para Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

por ALBERT K M

9 de may. de 2021

What is the criteria does one follow in asking questions. As for me I always get problem when am writing a question in the toolbox it always indicate in another language which I can't event know it so am asking the way through it or what can I done because am using a mobile phone

por Franziska

8 de oct. de 2021

alle Kurse die hier auf einander aufbauen sind super, auch wenn man in gewissen Feldern schon Erfahrungen hat ist der Kurs eine super Auffrischung. Jede einzelne Sequenz ist kurz und pregnant aufgebaut, so dass man selbst wenn man wenig Zeit hat, jederzeit Fortschritte erzielt

por JASON P V

2 de jun. de 2021

Yeah Good course. I admit everything that was thought was new to me. Nice to learn new things. Its pretty fast, needs a lot of self practice as you go especially the google sheets part. Self exploration is also needed but they give you the tools to do it. Good Job Google!

por Anita T

18 de abr. de 2021

The course provides context and practical situations on how to approach questions and decisions. They address dealing with stakeholders, limitations, conflict and communication. Perspectives from analysts from different teams are invaluable, especially for beginners.

por INGRID C D S

18 de jun. de 2021

It increased me a lot my knowledge of Statistics and I do not regret the time I have spent with this course. I can say this course improved my studies even more!

Material and classes were perfect and very well explained!

Thanks, Google for this amazing opportunity.

por Ahtesham U H

8 de ene. de 2022

As i am newbie to Data analytics. This course helps me alot in learning about the communication skills that require in Data analysis field and also i have learned tips and tricks to tackle and handle meetings and problems etc. The instructor method was superb.

por Alpesh G

9 de jun. de 2021

This course helped me a lot in developing my soft skills and email etiquette. I also learn what type of questions to ask for making Data Driven Decisions and how to deal with primary and secondary stakeholders. Thank you Coursera and Google for this course.

por Abubaker O

27 de jul. de 2021

Thanks Coursera for giving me this opportunity to enter this wonderful world of Data Analytics, everything about the course is perfect with me and from now on I have decided to spend more time with Coursera to pursue my studies in the Data Science field.

por Ashraful I S

18 de may. de 2021

Fantastic Course.

Asking the right questions and communicating with everyone involved in a project is a very important part of data analysis. These things and clearly discussed here. I learned how to ask the right questions to find out the right context.

por mohamed a m

11 de may. de 2021

Thank God, Second step with google toward successful data analyst, I would like to Thank Google and Coursera and special thanks for Ms. Ximena the Google Finance data analyst and was my guide during this step, you made the hard is easy thank you Ximena

por PIYUSH K

23 de jul. de 2021

This course is well designed to understand about data analytics, ask effective questions, data types, stakeholders and team work and much more. I am super excited to do all the next courses, available content, way of communication and gain knowledge.

por Muhammad R

4 de ago. de 2021

Enjoying this course so far and while having a good time Muhammad is ALSO LEARNING . The examples , scenarios, case studies, assignments are relevant to the topics covered . Big Thumbs up for the Instructors who knows how to engage the audience .

por Rafael M

12 de jun. de 2021

Es un curso muy claro que no solo se limita al planteamiento de efective questions, te da muchas herramientas valiosas en aspectos como el uso de hojas de cálculo, comunicación efectiva, manejo de conflictos y trabajo en equipo. Super recomendado.

por MOHANADASSAN S

8 de jun. de 2021

Great course, hang in there. At times you may feel frustrated but upon completion you would feel satisfied. All great things in life will challenge you first, you need to be patient before you can reap the benefits. Good luck and enjoy the course.

por Olatunji A

2 de may. de 2021

It was a solo course full of very useful information. I like the qualitative aspects of the course so much because they help develop the real critical-thinking qualities, teamwork, and communication skills of an excellent data analyst. Excellent!

por Mujtaba k M

1 de dic. de 2021

I had enjoyed this course I had learned how to ask Smart questions, Identify the primary and secondary stake holders, communications skills, spread sheet basics etc.. The tutor has explained all the topics to the smallest detail....I loved it...

por Jordin B

20 de jul. de 2021

I had a lot of fun learning in this course especially because I did not feel rushed and had time to work and balance life unlike traditional schooling. I recommended this course for people like me that thrive in online non-live learning course.

por Nikhil N

6 de jun. de 2021

The Course is excellent. But what I would like to suggest is to check some of the questions once more. Some of the questions posed in the practice tests are so objective that we always feel that the answers could end up being a personal choice.

por Victor M

24 de nov. de 2021

I LOVE THE FACT THE COURSE DEALT DEEPLY WITH SOCIAL, EMOTIONAL AND PSYCHOLOGICAL ASPECT OF BEING A DATA ANALYST. IT GIVES A KNOWLEDGE-BASED APPROACH OF DEALING WITH RELATIONSHIP TROUBLES AND WORK STRESS. THUS, HAVING GREAT AND MATURE WORK FLOW

por Galileo F

18 de may. de 2021

This course was highly useful and I feel that beyond the technical skills I had an interesting view of a positive and nurturing work environment. Moreover, I learned a bit more about how to handle conflict and turn problems into opportunities.

por Obakeng D O

26 de oct. de 2021

Excellent presentation of the course from Ximena. I would surely recommend this course to anyone!! Great work Google, even the course challenge was exciting, one had to go through materials to understand context in order to provide an answer!

por Jacquewyn C

28 de jul. de 2021

Great course on communication and structural thinking in the context of data analysis. I feel more informed and prepare to interview on behavioral questions, and defining past experience and how to proceed toward a junior data analyst's role.

por Jason S

13 de dic. de 2021

Good overview course on asking questions. I would like some better examples in the videos; the ones included are very superficial (e.g., use cases, examples). I understand confidentiality with companies, but some examples are pretty light.

por Jeanee' T

18 de jun. de 2021

Loved it! loved how easy it was to understand and follow along! The information was intense however I enjoyed learning the new information and I also love how the course was designed to understand and not simply just providing information.

por Ashutosh S

6 de jun. de 2021

Best course for someone seeking an entry door in the field of data anaytics, the course is created to give all round development that is required for being a data analytics,Thanks google and coursera for providing such learning experience.