Chevron Left
Volver a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
9,472 calificaciones
1,397 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

Principales reseñas

AS
20 de ago. de 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

MW
31 de mar. de 2021

I just finished the 2nd Course in the Google Data Analyst course - even though I have experience in the field, this course reminded of areas that I should focus on and work to strengthen my skills in.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 1,518 revisiones para Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

por Muhammad E S

13 de sep. de 2021

I learned so much and mostly all was new to me. I am grateful to the teachers for making it so easy and to the coursera for providing the opportunity. Thanks a lot

por Santiago G

14 de may. de 2021

Muy buenos consejos de como se debe comunicar para llevar bien el proyecto asi de como hacer las preguntas adecuadas para ahorrar tiempo y esfuerzo en el proyecto

por Federico B

16 de dic. de 2021

That is turning more and more interesting at each moment. and increassing the dificulty, let s go for the 3rd step. Google developed this courses with excellency

por Julian G

14 de oct. de 2021

the course was make really simple to understand by the instructor. The course syllabus was well structured and the quizzes were thoughtful and kept you engaged..

por Gonçalo V d L

22 de may. de 2021

Amazing job by Google. Congratulations on the quality of the content provided. Qwiklabs is an amazing tool and I can't wait to start programming SQL and R in it!

por Joy F

18 de may. de 2021

I totally enjoyed every bit of this course, and pleasantly surprised we were taught communication skills as well has how to handle conflict amongst team members.

por Siddikur M

6 de may. de 2021

Really excellent course. I have learned many skills like structure thinking, asking questions to make decisions, and efficiently communicating with stakeholders.

por Paul W

29 de may. de 2021

Would be good to have more discussion prompts. I noticed the discussions had better quality posts than the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate

por Josua A N

28 de mar. de 2021

This course helps me understand how to make a data-driven decision through structured thinking and communicate more about the data clearly with the stakeholder.

por Kumar S

30 de dic. de 2021

Great Course. Got many valuable information about the asking phase. The instructor was awesome in teaching and making understand the do and donts of ask phase.

por Rajinder S

26 de jul. de 2021

Great learning experience, Practical and theory is well balanced to understand this course. Coursera is a great platform to learn. I am thoroughly enjoying it.

por Sujay M

25 de jul. de 2021

Supplementing to world class Data science, other supporting units taught here in this course on solving problems and approach is all worth the time and money.

por Rohit C

21 de abr. de 2021

All topic that was covered has been heavily reinforced with quizzes and readings. I don't think I will forget any concept that has been learnt in this module.

por Xiangyue W

19 de abr. de 2021

I love that I am not just learning hard skills such as how to use a spreadsheet to create dashboards, but also soft skills in communication with stakeholders.

por Dajaun W

20 de abr. de 2021

I enjoyed learning about spreadsheets and questions to ask stakeholders, along with how to come up with SOW reports and other common things data analysts do.

por Chennapragada V K B

8 de sep. de 2021

Excellent course. Thoroughly practical and on-job kind of training.

Course-end challenge was particularly very useful for self-assessment and encouragement.

por Vince C

20 de abr. de 2021

It is very important to pay attention to the videos and carefully read the materials, because the tests do get harder as you advance. I liked the Qwicklabs.

por Asir I I Z

20 de jun. de 2021

This was an excellent course to know about how to ask genuine questions to reach the goal. This course met my expectations and it is recommended to enroll.

por Bob C

20 de may. de 2021

So far this course has been great, the instructors are clear and the information is put in a very illustrated format. It makes the material very relatable.

por Dillion B

6 de abr. de 2021

This was a needed course! I loved how it focused on asking questions, I feel like this is a very common step that is skipped over in a lot of data courses!

por Namhoang

9 de nov. de 2021

The course provides basic first step of what to do in data analysis process, the details are very well explained and structure is well developed, overall.

por Ansar

4 de oct. de 2021

Framing SMART questions is the real takeaway in this course. Also, I learned some valuable insights on communication and spreadsheets tools and shortcuts.

por Sabavath N

7 de ago. de 2021

it's means lot i'm so happy at the moment i learned a course which is very cool this will be really helps me as mine cv thank you so much coursera google.

por Murad Z

14 de may. de 2021

I love the part about quantitative versus qualitative data and the information about the process that happens within the company and client communication.

por Mohammad R H M

11 de ene. de 2022

Very nice exercises

It was a very nice experience through which I learned the art of asking questions and collecting data, the art of managing a workgroup