Chevron Left
Volver a Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life por parte de Universidad de Edimburgo

4.8
estrellas
2,443 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

Principales reseñas

VS

15 de sep. de 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

KG

24 de jul. de 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

Filtrar por:

576 - 600 de 655 revisiones para Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

por Charby O D M

16 de abr. de 2020

The course is a really good start point in the study of astrobiology. Hopefully, there are more specific courses we can undertake in particular topics of this wide field.

por Jan C

3 de sep. de 2020

I am a geologist, and this course in my opinion was more focused on Historical Geology. I expected more of the astronomy and SETI part. However, I enjoyed it very much.

por Martin K

4 de oct. de 2016

This was a simple and interesting course I would love it to be a little bit broader and present the information in more context. But still excellent course.

por Simon B

18 de ago. de 2015

Great introduction to the field of astrobiology. Captivating and very interesting - only problem is that it is too short. I would love to learn more !

por Julia C

13 de ago. de 2015

This is a very interesting course looking at the rise of life on Earth and what that can teach us about how life may have emerged on other planets.

por Siddharth P

2 de ene. de 2016

Loved the brief lectures and well structured layout. Definitely a must for those stepping into this wonderful area of multidisciplinary research!

por srivatsava

18 de nov. de 2018

Excellent Course by The University Of Edinburgh. But some of Information Should be Updated based on current Data Like No.of Exoplanets etc.

por Karla D

27 de ago. de 2020

I think the course should be updated, since it is almost 10 years old and there have been changes in the studied field in the past decade.

por Brenda K M G

18 de ago. de 2020

COSAS MUY BÁSICAS SOBRE LA ASTROBIOLOGIA, BASTANTE INTERESANTE Y GRAN INTRODUCCION A ESTA CIENCIA. sOLO FALTA ACTUALIZAR EL CURSO.

por Jose A M

7 de abr. de 2020

Enjoyed very much this clear course. I recommend it for anyone interested in life, not only on our planet but elsewhere. Thanks.

por Ahmad B

28 de oct. de 2015

Great course on a fascinating area of science. The presentation could have been a bit more engaging with some animations though.

por Nigel N

26 de mar. de 2021

Very good for a beginner level course, but needs to be updated with newer information from recent discoveries to keep it fresh.

por Eliane K

24 de ago. de 2015

Very interesting and informative to get a general overview. Could go a bit more in detail in some techniques and informations.

por Shona M

5 de mar. de 2021

This was a great course, although I would like to see it updated to reflect current data. Update to the year 2021 please.

por Stephan G H

23 de mar. de 2017

This is a good introduction about Astrobiology. I'll continue my research about this specific topic with lot of interest.

por Stefanos A B

4 de jun. de 2016

I am really enjoying this course. The content is displayed clearly providing a good overview of what astrobiology is.

por Laura I C

25 de jul. de 2021

Me hubiese encantado que fuera un poco más largo y profundizara mucho más. Algunos temas se tocaron superficialmente

por Teddie J

6 de may. de 2017

I found that this course covered the main topics of astrobiology. The course was a little dated, but not by much.

por Martin S

2 de sep. de 2015

This was a very interesting and entertaining course, I enjoyed it a lot and can only recommend it. Thanks!

por Rich I

21 de feb. de 2019

Please mark me as completing this course. I did not pass all the tests, but I am only auditing

por Ajinkya G

13 de may. de 2017

A very high level introduction to the field...hope they add more advanced courses on this topic

por Alan Y

10 de feb. de 2017

Very interesting stuff. Nice use of static imagery, but might have made more use of video.

por Michael K

3 de nov. de 2021

Very engaging and accessible. Transcripts contains some interesting misinterpretations.

por Peter O

13 de abr. de 2019

Very enthusiastic teacher. I expected a bit less biology intro, and more space stuff.