Chevron Left
Volver a Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life por parte de Universidad de Edimburgo

4.8
estrellas
2,417 calificaciones
661 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

Principales reseñas

KG

24 de jul. de 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

VS

15 de sep. de 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 652 revisiones para Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

por Bryn H

16 de ago. de 2015

Great course! I learned so much about this immensely interesting field. I would recommend it anyone. I am currently taking classes mostly about computer programming on Coursera but I saw this class and had to sign up. I am so glad I did!

por Fen Z

27 de ago. de 2015

I would like to send my thanks to the professor for sharing the course and all the assistants for the efforts you have done. The classes are very interesting and I enjoyed my time while following the classes as well as doing the quiz.

por Stephen D

7 de sep. de 2018

Excellent. It`s very exciting to learn more about my favourite subject. The course is very good to follow but you must do your studying to achieve your pass on the examinations. I recommend it to anyone who likes all the sciences.

por Nediljko R

27 de sep. de 2015

Wonderful course.

I took it just to satisfy my curiosity. I really enjoyed listening to the lectures and doing the quizzes. Many thanks to the professor for taking the time to make it.

I would be happy to see a more advanced version.

por José E H C E

18 de abr. de 2020

This is a really interesting introduction course. I've enjoyed every single lecture I took and I have learnt a lot. I am happy to have started my learning on this field and I'll definitely continue learning. Thank you professor!

por Holly W

8 de dic. de 2020

This is a very good course, even though it's a bit out dated. The Aerosibo dish has collapsed, and we have far more proof of alien life than we did when this was made. Still it's a good beginner course. I loved it. Thank you.

por anuhansi p

23 de dic. de 2021

This is a really interesting course. From step by step I have learn many more new things. This course is easy to follow and consist with very new information. Thank you so much for creating such a wonderful and great course.

por ZILL R D

28 de may. de 2020

I am very much impressed by this course and the way Prof. Charles teaches. I am hoping to become a future astrobiologist. And without a doubt, this course has helped me in an innumerable way. Thanks again, Professor Charles.

por Jon S

17 de ene. de 2022

​i greatly appreciate being able to take this course, ive learned alot about Astrobiology, its orgins and history. Even the details amongst who, what, and why they exist and strive for tomorrow. Thank you professor for this

por Helen P

21 de oct. de 2015

Really enjoyable course - this was my second time of taking it as I wanted to revise the topic. This time around I didn't have the time to engage in the forums as much, and found that I missed the lively discussions there.

por Apoorva C

24 de ago. de 2020

A very good introduction to astrobiology. Structured, understandable to the novice, and well thought without unnecessary jargon. Highly recommended for anyone with an interest in astrobiology, space, astronomy and SETI :)

por Mariana A

13 de jun. de 2017

Loved this course! For us that are not scientist the lectures were very easy to follow and the instructor makes it accessible and interesting. I definitely want to know more about the subject. I'm so sad that it's over!!!

por Craig L

23 de feb. de 2017

AMAZING! Very very clear, easy for individuals with little to no science background to follow. Extremely interesting and spilling with knowledge. Hopeful for a further course to become available!

Biomedical Science student

por Miguel L

12 de abr. de 2020

Loved the course, there is so much you can learn from these lectures. Highly recommended. If Edinburgh's University decides to make a reboot of this course 30 years in the future, i'm sure that my name will be mentioned.

por Will G

30 de jun. de 2021

V​ery intriguing series of lectures about the search for life beyond our earth in the universe. Charles Cockell is an enthusiastic instructor that certainly makes me want to learn more about this fascinating subject.

por Yash G

27 de jun. de 2017

I have learned a lot in this course and I'm so happy I took it...Mr. Cockell is a very good speaker and taught in a very simple yet effective way. A must do if you are considering astrobiology for your future career.

por Liiza V

29 de ene. de 2022

I didn't know much about astrobiology before but this course was so interesting and captivating that I want to keep on learning more about it. A big thank you to the professor Cockwell for this fantastic experience!

por Felicity L

15 de jun. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. The only observation is that some of the content is a little dated now (I participated in 2020). However, it is interesting to research the missions to see if they went ahead or not.

por Kamila R

8 de mar. de 2016

This is a well-made course with interesting lectures and a great professor. I'm very passionate about anything "astro" related and this was for me an introduction into the field of astrobiology. Beginner friendly.

por Giampiero A

25 de ene. de 2016

I'm already a Biology student, I took this course despite the language barrier because is not teached in many universities, I know Edinburgh has a long university teaching tradition, and I enjoyed the teachings.

por Joao L

16 de dic. de 2015

Great course with excellent learning material and clear explanations. I learnt a lot and would definitely recommend the course to anyone interested in astrobiology and the search for life outside of our planet.

por Yan A

11 de jul. de 2020

A very good overview, with many fascinating examples. However, it is largely outdated, and is in dire need of revision, at the very least in the lectures that reference flights that were due in 2013, 2015 etc.

por Eric P

24 de dic. de 2016

Great introductory course on Astrobiology/Exobiology. It provides relevant background to understand what this is all about. I wish there would be more external pointers, recommended readings, and a next stage.

por Annick D

5 de sep. de 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I thought the pace was just right, and the quizzes were just challenging enough to make me review the content more thoughtfully. Thank you for making this course accessible!

por C E

28 de feb. de 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed this course - thank you to the staff and production team responsible - it was absolutely fascinating. And a huge thanks to Professor Cockell for delivering the course with such enthusiasm.