Chevron Left
Volver a Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life por parte de Universidad de Edimburgo

4.8
estrellas
2,419 calificaciones
662 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

Principales reseñas

KG

24 de jul. de 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

VS

15 de sep. de 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 653 revisiones para Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

por Malekith-Erik H

19 de jun. de 2017

Excellent teacher, very interesting course material, I would definitely recommend this to fellow students who are interested in gaining extra knowledge in the field. Thank you!

por Melissa M

16 de jun. de 2019

l really enjoyed this course. The video clips were short enough that I could work through the lessons piece by piece. I enjoyed how the information was organized and conveyed.

por Margarita P

18 de oct. de 2017

Its the only couvery I could complete, because it was so interesting and catchy, Information was very well organized, great storytelling and wonderful clear "english" English

por Nathaly F

24 de jun. de 2020

La información proporcionada fue muy interesante. Este curso es perfecto para aprender los principios básicos del origen de la vida y poder comprender la vida extraterrestre.

por Jayalakshmi R

28 de jul. de 2020

Exceptionally good! Loved how the lectures were framed and delivered. Learnt a lot about my favorite subjects, a good intro! Hope to see more advanced courses in this field.

por Aliki G

8 de abr. de 2022

This was a journey through a new field for me. Very interesting course and the Proffessor always on point, managing to summarize a huge field to a 5 week course. Thank you!

por Arjoo S

25 de sep. de 2020

little difficult yet so interesting course that provides an insight about how life may originate in other planets and beyond. thankful to be a part of this amazing journey.

por GIULIANO Z

24 de abr. de 2020

Complete, easy-to-follow, and with a very good relator: this course has everything I was looking for. The University of Edinburgh stands again among the best institutions.

por Mariya C

12 de abr. de 2020

Great course. Very informative and interesting. Information was discussed in an organized manner. I would be interested in taking additional courses from this instructor.

por Iban M

27 de sep. de 2015

Thank you very much, Charles Cockell, and everyone who contributed to the creation of this course and made this overview of Astrobiology accessible to the general public.

por Francis N

2 de feb. de 2021

A very good course for anyone. To have taken biology courses years ago, and hearing the newest versions

takes you so far beyond Origin of Species and survival of fittest.

por Faris K

12 de nov. de 2017

Fantastic course - at times quite challenging for a non-scientific person, but the material was well-presented and easy to follow. Perhaps there could be a follow-up..?

por KARAN I

26 de jul. de 2020

The course was really exciting to learn and I feel happy to have completed the course. Thank you professor and University of Edinburgh. I learnt a lot from this course.

por Christos G

22 de ene. de 2019

Quizes are easy if you have some knowledge about SETI. Some videos are extremely interesting and mind-broadening! The rest will cause you at least to start wondering...

por Tiago M

4 de nov. de 2021

Fantastic introductory course covering a comprehensive but not overwhelming range of concepts about the basics of astrobiology and planetary science. Highly recommend.

por Annesha K G

4 de sep. de 2015

Very nice course. Specially the instructor is very helpful & knowledgeable person. I am very much grateful to The University of Edinburgh for providing this course.

por Santiago W F G

5 de nov. de 2017

I am waiting for a continuation... Thank you for the opportunity of knowing a little bit of the issues and problematics regarding to the astrobiological studies.

por Andreina G

25 de mar. de 2018

Amazing course. Lectures are interesting and fun. I learned a lot with this course, explanations are given in a very easy and dynamic way. Definitively 5 stars

por Michael R

8 de oct. de 2015

Very good course. The instructer is clear in what he wants us to learn, and uses a great selection of visuel repressentations.

This course earns 5 stars indeed

por Steven H

14 de jul. de 2016

I thought this was an excellent clear introduction with its succinct simple clear lecture format that was was easily complete in just under 2 hours each week

por Roman K

22 de ene. de 2016

Very interesting and compact intro to astrobiology. Only meat, excellent way to start with Astrobiology. I want to thank prof. Charles Cockell for his work.

por Jasmine H

24 de sep. de 2020

This is the most fascinating and exciting course! I learned so much and it opened a whole new world of interests for me academically as well as personally.

por Olefirova E V

21 de feb. de 2018

This is a very fascinating, informative, comprehensive course! I am very pleased! thank you very much. you are doing an excellent job creating such courses

por Vincenzo C

11 de may. de 2021

A very nice and entertaining course, a very good teacher, very good classes and a very good organization of Coursera in collaboration with the University

por Mallory K D

10 de jun. de 2016

Took me years to finish this course... I am slow at my education and i loved how i could work at my own pace. So glad i stuck to it.

Thank you professor!