Chevron Left
Volver a Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life por parte de Universidad de Edimburgo

4.8
estrellas
2,375 calificaciones
652 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

Principales reseñas

KG
24 de jul. de 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

VS
15 de sep. de 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 642 revisiones para Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

por Michelle R

5 de dic. de 2020

I had a lot of fun doing this course. What made it especially interesting was that I could apply my actual undergraduate degree (Biomedical Sciences) into a new field of interest. Would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in the fundamentals of astrobiology.

por Abril C

29 de abr. de 2020

I consider this course an amazing introduction to the basis of Astrobiology! The videos are dynamic and show interesting images.Moreover, the way the professor explains each concept makes it easy for everyone to understand. I love this course and I highly recommend it.

por Julian A C A

10 de sep. de 2018

The course gives you the right skills for you to be able to understand both biological and geological concepts, and this is the key for a scientist that want to research in astrobiology.

Thanks to this course I have finished successfully my master thesis in astrobiology

por Dhananjay B

27 de sep. de 2017

Very informative lecture narrated in a very simplistic manner. Professor Cockell do possess an uncanny method of communicating a very abstract subject in a extremely lucid and uncomplicated manner. Thank you for providing an insight for this very fascinating subject.

por Chandrasekar R

15 de jun. de 2020

The course was very well designed to be an introduction to this vast and rapidly growing subject. I was able to understand and appreciate all the big questions that astrobiologists around the world are asking and also got a basic idea of what these questions entail.

por Myriam R

4 de dic. de 2019

It is a great course but the understanding of the concepts is a bit hard for a non-scientific students. You should probably announce more time to count the learning time. Also it got a little outdated but it still discusses very interesting and influencing matters

por Chris D

18 de jun. de 2020

The course was interesting and informative. The length of videos and quiz content were appropriate. The instructor was easy to listen to and understand. I also enjoyed to the supplementary "Pandemic Series" lectures that were posted by the instructor on YouTube.

por Hung D T

24 de abr. de 2020

The professor does a very nice job of presenting information in a clear and logical fashion. He's measured in his approach sticking to evidence, and also presenting reasons to be cautious. Take careful notes because most details discussed ends up on the quiz.

por Lynn B

16 de may. de 2018

Great course. Only major complaint is that the easiest resolution to the Fermi paradox (i.e. "we've searched very little of the cosmic search space for messages") was not mentioned and that there was no mention of the possibility of postbiological societies.

por Shayin C

17 de ago. de 2015

A simple yet extensive overview of Astrobiology. The learned Professor has managed to communicate the grandeur and excitement of Astrobiology without intimidating us with technical details, yet not leaving out anything.

A great effort and accomplishment.

por Aravind R

23 de ene. de 2017

Very interesting course. A good introduction into Astrobiology, for an aspiring Space student like me. Well worth the time, short lectures. Summary after each course is the best part. I will come back and watch the videos. Thank you, Professor Charles!

por Angelina W

2 de ene. de 2017

General introductory course to astrobiology. Concepts are explained simply enough for anyone to understand, but the course omits detailed physics so advanced students might find the course lacking. Course is very approachable for first time students.

por Prabhleen K

16 de nov. de 2021

This course is very informational. As a budding astrobiologist, the questions proposed in this course has kept my mind racing about all the possibilities. Prof. Charles Cockell has done a spectacular job and his passion for the subject shines through.

por Tejas B

15 de oct. de 2016

Sir Charles cockell,thank you for such an amazing and beautifully designed course on astrobiology.Theres so much that I learnt from it.Wish to meet u and take up more courses related to this amazing science...you are my inspiration sir.Thank you.Tejas

por Nora D

26 de nov. de 2016

Although the course doesn't seem to be practically used because we haven't found any ET Life yet.I have learnt so much about Astrobiology. It also reminds me, an Aerospace Engineering student to prepare for the coming of aliens.\(^o^)/YES!\(^o^)/YES!

por Sukesh S

10 de dic. de 2016

Mr. Cockell is the best. His teachings is so good and it can be seen that he is so passionate about the Astrobiology and he is very engaging. It is like story telling. The concepts are so clearly given and the assessments do question your knowledge.

por Jorge P L

18 de oct. de 2018

It's amazing how we are improving on the search for extraterrestrial life, it's also pretty interesting how this set of lectures introduces you to this incredible world.

I only say thanks for being so nice and accurate with the explanations. See ya'

por Gerardo N R

3 de may. de 2021

Soy estudiante de Biología Molecular, y sin duda alguna este curso me encanto. Lo encuentro muy completo e interesante.Las sesiones son muy digeribles y fáciles de entender. Lo recomiendo a todo el publico, pero mas a mis futuros colegas biólogos.

por Jon N

18 de jun. de 2020

Very comprehensive and well rounded introduction to the interesting subject of Astrobiology and all the elements and questions posed around life, evolution of life and life on other planets.

I very much enjoyed these online lectures. Thank you.

por Sebastián G K

7 de nov. de 2015

Un curso muy didáctico. El solo hecho de que el profesor Charles Cockell se haya grabado a sí mismo explicando las clases denota profesionalidad y facilidades para el estudiante. El inglés se entiende perfectamente. Enhorabuena por este curso.

por Dimitris S

10 de feb. de 2021

Although the course needs an update module it is strongly recommended from a fresh start in this field of science. I enjoyed most the ''what have we learned'' sections of the videos although a transcript is needed for all this knowledge.

por Yean D

1 de jul. de 2020

Course content was amazing. Those who are completely amature or academically far away from astronomy but has interest to learn about space and human space missions, I strongly recommend. You will learn lots of new and fascinating staffs.

por Bryn H

16 de ago. de 2015

Great course! I learned so much about this immensely interesting field. I would recommend it anyone. I am currently taking classes mostly about computer programming on Coursera but I saw this class and had to sign up. I am so glad I did!

por Fen Z

27 de ago. de 2015

I would like to send my thanks to the professor for sharing the course and all the assistants for the efforts you have done. The classes are very interesting and I enjoyed my time while following the classes as well as doing the quiz.

por Stephen D

7 de sep. de 2018

Excellent. It`s very exciting to learn more about my favourite subject. The course is very good to follow but you must do your studying to achieve your pass on the examinations. I recommend it to anyone who likes all the sciences.