Chevron Left
Volver a Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy por parte de Universidad de Rochester

4.6
estrellas
393 calificaciones
122 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

An introduction to modern astronomy's most important questions. The four sections of the course are Planets and Life in The Universe; The Life of Stars; Galaxies and Their Environments; The History of The Universe....

Principales revisiones

GB

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent course. Very clear lectures that cover a lot of ground in not a lot of time. Fantastic overview of most of what we know about astronomy and how we know it. Best class I've taken on Coursera.

AM

Apr 12, 2018

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 120 revisiones para Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy

por Tarun K

Jan 14, 2016

overall lectures are good and explanatory.

por David M

Jan 27, 2016

excellent course really enjoyed it...

por daniel e

May 08, 2017

Really good course, and content.

por Carmelo A S

Feb 12, 2017

Great Course! Very interesting!

por 刘王芳

Jan 27, 2016

老师讲的很好,短期内让我学到很多知识~感谢^_^

por Winston A W

Jun 05, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

por Satyam T

Dec 25, 2015

lucid explanation...

por Ekaterina P

Feb 12, 2016

Totally inspiring!

por Nishal K

Nov 08, 2019

Excellent teacher

por Aashish G

Apr 14, 2017

Good course.

por Andrea F

Sep 24, 2019

Amazing!!!

por Natalie

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent!

por Julia B

Nov 26, 2016

Excellent

por Krasnov P

Jun 23, 2016

excellent

por Adrian I

Jan 28, 2016

twas nice

por Derek H

Apr 05, 2016

Amazing!

por Alter S

Apr 03, 2016

love it

por Rossolatos A

Feb 07, 2016

V

por Reg T

Feb 02, 2016

As a quick overview to modern astronomy and cosmology this is a very worthwhile course. Highly informative and well presented. Material is detailed enough to provide an understanding of the topics covered and hints at more complexity to encourage further exploration.

Marked down to four stars solely on the basis of the review questions. Some of these are ambiguous or have a lack of clarity. Otherwise this course, given the level and time allocation, would rate 5 stars.

por Francisco M D D F

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent quality of presentation of the content; however, some of the questions at the end of each week required knowledge acquired outside of this course, e.g. the question about red, green and blue quark configurations. Also, there were a few typos in some questions. Most of the questions were fine though. I especially liked learning how to use some of the online simulators for weeks 1 and 2. Overall this was a good course which I would recommend to my peers.

por Jefferson J B

May 05, 2020

It was very informative! I learned a lot of things that I may be able to use in my teaching of Astronomy to Senior High students. Although, I have a comment on the exams because there are lots of items that were not mentioned in the lectures but came out in the exam. But as a whole, it was a great experience! I am looking forward to learn more and meet Professor Frank in person. God bless!

por Charles H

Feb 02, 2016

This course provided a great overview of Astronomy. I thought the difficulty was about right for a survey course and recommend it to anyone who wants a better understanding of how we think the universe came to be and what we think will happen to it.

por Frederick G

Jan 26, 2016

Good overview of the topic. Inspiring lecturer. No need for any complicated math. Having a background in physics on advanced high school level should probably be enoughto pass this course.

por Bill T

Mar 31, 2019

Very good overview. I thought that some of the questions given were not covered in the lectures, e.g., that all valid combinations of color charge have to be colorless.

por DIZNA J

May 24, 2020

The course was very informative and helpful.But some of questions in the quizes where not in the videos and hence quizes appeared to be difficult.