Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Audio and Music Engineering: Part 1 Musical Sound & Electronics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Audio and Music Engineering: Part 1 Musical Sound & Electronics por parte de Universidad de Rochester

4.6
estrellas
370 calificaciones
95 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course students learn the basic concepts of acoustics and electronics and how they can applied to understand musical sound and make music with electronic instruments. Topics include: sound waves, musical sound, basic electronics, and applications of these basic principles in amplifiers and speaker design....

Principales revisiones

IS

Oct 27, 2016

Absolutely Excellent Course, Fantastic teaching; I found the circuit analysis for the last two weeks really challenging (in a good way). Very glad I stuck with it and finished it.

AK

Sep 21, 2015

Good course. I enjoyed watching the lectures, especially from Bocco. The quizzes were also very representative of the course materials. Thanks for a good learning experience.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 93 revisiones para Fundamentals of Audio and Music Engineering: Part 1 Musical Sound & Electronics

por Sandro J L S

Aug 24, 2015

Excelent!! I recommend!!

por Andrey M

Dec 07, 2015

Very nice intro course.

por KAMATHAM A K

May 24, 2020

Really awesome

por Adriano C

Aug 07, 2019

EXCELENTE!!!!

por Georgia D

Dec 10, 2015

nice seminar!

por Mohan G

Apr 27, 2017

very helpful

por Juan L B D

Mar 19, 2017

Excellent!!!

por Francisco R P

Oct 02, 2018

Excellent.

por Benllamino B O

Jul 18, 2019

very good

por Jose F R

Jul 31, 2017

muy bueno

por Vitor M S M

Feb 21, 2016

excelent!

por Diogenes V d S

Aug 30, 2015

Excelent!

por Vadims N

Sep 07, 2015

nice one

por Fabio P F

Oct 14, 2015

Great.

por Miguel A V

Aug 21, 2015

great

por Gokul k

Aug 11, 2019

Good

por ARYA A

Feb 12, 2017

good

por JUSTIN G M

May 31, 2016

good

por Roman P

Sep 24, 2015

!!!

por Lawrence F L

Oct 31, 2015

For someone without a couple of years of college or a technical school this could be way over your head. To much to learn in a short period of time. By eliminating all the basic engineering math tutorials and very simple circuit analysis the course would be more focused. It should be a prerequisite to have finished a pre-calculus course to allow for more in-depth presentation of the engineering material, especially the acoustics. However, it does cover a lot of the basics for understanding music engineering. I look forward to part two.

por Ewout D

Dec 13, 2017

The tests were not always showing the "right" answer for each question. This was very frustrating because you don't know it's not correct if you are not checking the discussion forum. Also Mark Bocko was giving the courses better then Mr Clark (personal preference maybe). He digged in deeper and made more things clear. Also his slides contained less text and more excercises.

por Ernesto G M

Oct 21, 2016

For me, this is a very complete course, in my opinion it will be better for the students if you give to us a pdf documentation.

I have a digital notebook, so I want to follow the class with the slide in my notebook, but, in general, is a great course.

Thanks for taking your time reading this comment

Greetings from Mexico

por David D

Nov 19, 2016

The course was very enjoyable, nevertheless I would have expected to learn a little more about sound acoustics. The complementary exercises were helpful towards the understanding of the subjects, especially for the electronics parts.

por Jonathan C

Oct 11, 2015

Very informative course. I like the ocntent of it and how it progresses through it. However I think it can improve in termms of practical examples on the differences when changing values of parameters.

por Daniel F C

Apr 18, 2020

Interesante y se aprenden muchas cosas de electrónica, y da una base de acústica. Requiere eso sí, una buena base en matemáticas, y cierta destreza en cálculo. Recomiendo