Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Audio and Music Engineering: Part 1 Musical Sound & Electronics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Audio and Music Engineering: Part 1 Musical Sound & Electronics por parte de Universidad de Rochester

4.6
334 calificaciones
91 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course students learn the basic concepts of acoustics and electronics and how they can applied to understand musical sound and make music with electronic instruments. Topics include: sound waves, musical sound, basic electronics, and applications of these basic principles in amplifiers and speaker design....

Principales revisiones

IS

Oct 27, 2016

Absolutely Excellent Course, Fantastic teaching; I found the circuit analysis for the last two weeks really challenging (in a good way). Very glad I stuck with it and finished it.

AK

Sep 21, 2015

Good course. I enjoyed watching the lectures, especially from Bocco. The quizzes were also very representative of the course materials. Thanks for a good learning experience.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 88 revisiones para Fundamentals of Audio and Music Engineering: Part 1 Musical Sound & Electronics

por Miguel A V

Aug 21, 2015

great

por Paul G

Jul 15, 2017

great mix of practice and theory

por 王維煜

Oct 26, 2016

It's good for my life, thanks this team!

por Felipe M D

Jan 20, 2017

It's a great course!! Both teachers explain everything in a very clear way!! It's really the starting point for those who want to follow the audio engineering path.

por chekad s

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent Course. I can't wait for part 2 after this course. Thank you to instruction for sharing their experience and knowledge with us.

por Juan L B D

Mar 19, 2017

Excellent!!!

por Erlie D

Oct 21, 2016

I enjoyed all the lessons and discussions. The whole course was a great experience which eventually enhanced my knowledge and developed new skills. It is my first time to be in an online course but I could say that it is worth experiencing. Its so epic to complete the course. 5 stars men!

por philip m

May 03, 2017

Great Introduction! How about part 2?

por Fabio P F

Oct 14, 2015

Great.

por Neng-Yu T

Jul 06, 2019

great course for guitar player and audio engineer that serious in sound and effects both in real world and in theory.

por Benllamino B O

Jul 18, 2019

very good

por Shivendu K

Aug 04, 2019

A lot of things to learn from physics of musicality to circuitry analysis of guitar pickups, Wah pedals, Filters.

por Adriano C

Aug 07, 2019

EXCELENTE!!!!

por Gokul k

Aug 11, 2019

Good

por Daniel F A L

Sep 09, 2019

An excellent course, very deep in music , electronic and sound design

por Frédéric M

Sep 13, 2015

A very good Course!!

por Felipe H

Apr 11, 2017

Very interested information but I thought that the focus was for other thing instead a guitar amplifier

por Ali Y

Sep 12, 2015

Good course for audio enthusiasts. A compilation of basic electric circuits and audio waves.

I enjoyed very much. Would be great if lecture notes were provided.

Thanks

por Ernesto G M

Oct 21, 2016

For me, this is a very complete course, in my opinion it will be better for the students if you give to us a pdf documentation.

I have a digital notebook, so I want to follow the class with the slide in my notebook, but, in general, is a great course.

Thanks for taking your time reading this comment

Greetings from Mexico

por Ewout D

Dec 13, 2017

The tests were not always showing the "right" answer for each question. This was very frustrating because you don't know it's not correct if you are not checking the discussion forum. Also Mark Bocko was giving the courses better then Mr Clark (personal preference maybe). He digged in deeper and made more things clear. Also his slides contained less text and more excercises.

por BELAL E H M

Mar 20, 2018

good course

por Brad T

Oct 23, 2016

As a retired EE this was a fun course for me to take, but it does cover a lot of territory quickly. I really liked the more practical aspects of the course

por Lawrence F L

Oct 31, 2015

For someone without a couple of years of college or a technical school this could be way over your head. To much to learn in a short period of time. By eliminating all the basic engineering math tutorials and very simple circuit analysis the course would be more focused. It should be a prerequisite to have finished a pre-calculus course to allow for more in-depth presentation of the engineering material, especially the acoustics. However, it does cover a lot of the basics for understanding music engineering. I look forward to part two.

por Albéric d L

Feb 22, 2018

very good course, but I would have liked to go further in the detail of electric circuit

por David D

Nov 19, 2016

The course was very enjoyable, nevertheless I would have expected to learn a little more about sound acoustics. The complementary exercises were helpful towards the understanding of the subjects, especially for the electronics parts.