Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Audio and Music Engineering: Part 1 Musical Sound & Electronics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Audio and Music Engineering: Part 1 Musical Sound & Electronics por parte de Universidad de Rochester

4.6
estrellas
464 calificaciones
117 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course students learn the basic concepts of acoustics and electronics and how they can applied to understand musical sound and make music with electronic instruments. Topics include: sound waves, musical sound, basic electronics, and applications of these basic principles in amplifiers and speaker design....

Principales reseñas

TK
23 de jun. de 2020

This is a very good course for anyone who wants to learn about building speakers and amplifiers. it gives a very good foundation for many thing related to amplifier and loudspeaker building

JD
12 de jul. de 2020

I loved this course. It tied together so many aspects of electrical engineering and physics. I love the theory and application coming together. I look forward to building the amplifier!

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 114 revisiones para Fundamentals of Audio and Music Engineering: Part 1 Musical Sound & Electronics

por Juan L B D

19 de mar. de 2017

Excellent!!!

por RITWIK P

9 de mar. de 2021

VERRY GOOD

por Francisco R P

1 de oct. de 2018

Excellent.

por A F

6 de jul. de 2020

excellent

por ツBenllamino

18 de jul. de 2019

very good

por Jose F R

30 de jul. de 2017

muy bueno

por Vitor M S M

21 de feb. de 2016

excelent!

por Diogenes V d S

29 de ago. de 2015

Excelent!

por Vadims N

7 de sep. de 2015

nice one

por SASWATA C

8 de mar. de 2021

JHINKU

por Ігор А Б

8 de dic. de 2020

Super!

por Fabio P F

13 de oct. de 2015

Great.

por Miguel A V

21 de ago. de 2015

great

por Gokul k

11 de ago. de 2019

Good

por ARYA A

12 de feb. de 2017

good

por Justin G M

31 de may. de 2016

good

por Roman P

24 de sep. de 2015

!!!

por Lawrence F L

31 de oct. de 2015

For someone without a couple of years of college or a technical school this could be way over your head. To much to learn in a short period of time. By eliminating all the basic engineering math tutorials and very simple circuit analysis the course would be more focused. It should be a prerequisite to have finished a pre-calculus course to allow for more in-depth presentation of the engineering material, especially the acoustics. However, it does cover a lot of the basics for understanding music engineering. I look forward to part two.

por Ewout D

13 de dic. de 2017

The tests were not always showing the "right" answer for each question. This was very frustrating because you don't know it's not correct if you are not checking the discussion forum. Also Mark Bocko was giving the courses better then Mr Clark (personal preference maybe). He digged in deeper and made more things clear. Also his slides contained less text and more excercises.

por Diego M

27 de jun. de 2020

Excelente curso! Aprendi demasiado, en especial sobre los amplificadores de guitarra ya que es un tema de mi interes, sin embargo, hay algunas respuestas en algunas pruebas que estan mal (segun los foros), de igual manera, me hubiera gustado que se metieran mas en los filtros ya que es un tema muy extenso y relativamente dificil. Sin embargo, recomiendo este curso

por Ernesto G M

20 de oct. de 2016

For me, this is a very complete course, in my opinion it will be better for the students if you give to us a pdf documentation.

I have a digital notebook, so I want to follow the class with the slide in my notebook, but, in general, is a great course.

Thanks for taking your time reading this comment

Greetings from Mexico

por David D

19 de nov. de 2016

The course was very enjoyable, nevertheless I would have expected to learn a little more about sound acoustics. The complementary exercises were helpful towards the understanding of the subjects, especially for the electronics parts.

por Jonathan C

11 de oct. de 2015

Very informative course. I like the ocntent of it and how it progresses through it. However I think it can improve in termms of practical examples on the differences when changing values of parameters.

por Daniel F C

18 de abr. de 2020

Interesante y se aprenden muchas cosas de electrónica, y da una base de acústica. Requiere eso sí, una buena base en matemáticas, y cierta destreza en cálculo. Recomiendo

por Tim V

2 de oct. de 2020

As a non-engineer, this is a tough course but interesting nonetheless. Been an interesting journey. Nice lectures by the professors and great support was given as well.