Chevron Left
Volver a Audio Signal Processing for Music Applications

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Audio Signal Processing for Music Applications por parte de Universitat Pompeu Fabra of Barcelona

4.8
estrellas
272 calificaciones
82 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn about audio signal processing methodologies that are specific for music and of use in real applications. We focus on the spectral processing techniques of relevance for the description and transformation of sounds, developing the basic theoretical and practical knowledge with which to analyze, synthesize, transform and describe audio signals in the context of music applications. The course is based on open software and content. The demonstrations and programming exercises are done using Python under Ubuntu, and the references and materials for the course come from open online repositories. We are also distributing with open licenses the software and materials developed for the course....

Principales reseñas

LN
3 de dic. de 2016

Top class! Very well explained, good examples, excellent learning material, practical exercises, and lots and lots of room for further personal study! Well done guys, and especially Xavier! Cheers!

EO
8 de dic. de 2019

An absolutely awesome introduction to Audio Signal Processing. The additive introduction of new concepts is capable of teaching any beginner this topic which ordinarily is difficult to understand.

Filtrar por:

76 - 82 de 82 revisiones para Audio Signal Processing for Music Applications

por shahid h

26 de sep. de 2016

i will thanks to management, i really need to learn this course because my FYP is based on this course

por Alex D

26 de ago. de 2017

I still do not understand Fourier Transform, why it is symmetric and one half of it is negative, why there are imaginary numbers, and what imaginary numbers mean. BUT I am more comfortable with it nonetheless and understand the general idea of going into Frequency components rather than Time components of signals.

por Dwaipayan R

4 de abr. de 2017

The submission system for submitting assignments in most of the cases does not work.

por Gerson P

3 de oct. de 2016

Esta guay, merci loko

por Thomas B

11 de ene. de 2018

My problem with the course is the difficulty of establishing the programming environment. It appears that the packages delivered when you follow the written instructions don't necessarily work together. This leaves you with having to work out how to downgrade various packages which ultimately led me to a situation where I gave up on the course. It is difficult to make Python go away or to downgrade NUMPY. or discover independently that you needed a different C++ environment. The Forum was of no help. The course recommends that you use Ubuntu, a different operating system entirely from either Windows or OSX but I certainly don't want to reformat my computer's drive to try to successfully create a dual boot system just for this class.

por שחר ב י

10 de mar. de 2021

it's a bit disappointing that I can't go ahead and try to complete as much as I can on my own time. the whole appeal of coursera is being able to it on my time, if I wanted to be bossed around by random people I'd sign up into a university. it's all automated anyway.

por Viacheslav F

27 de ene. de 2021

Impossible to normally work with programming assignments if you are a Windows user.

So disappointing. Wish you to move to python 3 and remove all C related source code.