Chevron Left
Volver a Trastorno del espectro autista

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Trastorno del espectro autista por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.6
estrellas
1,221 calificaciones
326 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

Principales revisiones

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 324 revisiones para Trastorno del espectro autista

por Jackeline E V M

Apr 25, 2020

La informacion ha sido brindada de forma precisa y puntual, con ejemplos acorde a lo explicado, realmente util para aprender y reforzar los aprendizajes sobre el autismo

por Sagayaraj K

Apr 27, 2020

It was really enhancing my knowledge on Autism spectrum and created new ideas for my future research. I found this course as very useful and beneficial for my research.

por Maria G

Oct 01, 2019

A wonderful oportunity to learn much more about ASD. Learn specific tools and set of skills much needed for educators and parents to help chldren and adults with ASD.

por Ayodeji O

May 22, 2020

It provided me some better knowledge about the ASD and how, as a parent, I can be a help to children that are on the spectrum to be who they want to be in future.

por Andrea g

Jan 13, 2019

Very helpful to understand ASD, the impacts in different skills at different ages, evidence based practices, and the fantastic job at the UC Davis MIND Institute.

por TERRY B

Apr 19, 2020

I really enjoyed the classed and learned a lot that will help me in my job. I was just wondering is the certificate sent or do I just have to print it?

Thank you

por Adjobi A S

Jun 08, 2019

J'évolue bien dans mon stage de prise en charge d'enfants ayant des troubles neuropsychologiques grâce à ce cours. Il est très en phase avec la réalité. Merci !

por Leah P

Jun 06, 2017

This course was a great over-view of ASD. I especially enjoyed the "optional" extension activities that really helped to reinforce my understanding.

por Joleen N

May 27, 2017

A very comprehensive yet detailed course on ASD. As a parent of ASD children, this makes the system support more meaningful and easier to understand.

por Rochelle M

May 12, 2020

This course was clearly outlined and user friendly. I learned so much and appreciated the practical side of family learning videos and the readings.

por oluwatimilehin o

Oct 18, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. Interactive and very informative. This has really helped me to understand better children with this learning disorder.

por Virginia A

Feb 19, 2017

Thanks for this course: it is an important opportunity to learn more about ASD and provides useful and valid references to deepen and acquire tools.

por Diego F L M

Apr 03, 2019

Excelente curso, muy informativo y práctico con muchos recursos para sumergirse mas en el tema y conocer las caracteristicas del espectro autista.

por Arlene A

Nov 19, 2019

Loved this course. Very informative! And, super beneficial for individuals working in early childhood education! Many thanks from Ottawa, Canada!

por Mercedes F

Mar 25, 2020

First-class information and professionals. I really recommend this course for those interested on ASD. Both parents and learning professionals.

por Donna B

Dec 24, 2017

Very informative. I work in a group home with Autistic adults. I'm taking this course to expand my knowledge. I have really enjoyed class.

por Yu Y

Jan 19, 2020

A good introduction on Autism and related treatment. It provides right information resource and mindset to take care of kids with autism.

por Sasha D

Apr 19, 2017

Great starter course for understanding Autism. My 2 year old son was just diagnosed with a mild case of Autism and this was a lifesaver!

por Michelle V

May 03, 2020

Excellent information that was not only beneficial to my career but put together in such a way to be easily understood...always a bonus!

por Isabella V A d O

Jul 21, 2019

Ótimo curso introdutório! Denso em informações e me permitiu aprender muito sobre como identificar sinais presentes do Espectro Autista.

por Natália M C

Apr 24, 2018

congratulations and thank you for the classes! I learned too much and the websites suggested by the course are great and very helpfull.

por Lindseysmith717@gmail.com

Aug 06, 2017

This course was a nice overview of individuals with Autism and how to best support them in the most effective and evidence based way.

por Lizbeth M S

Oct 10, 2016

Hi, im from Puerto Rico and i speck Spanish. This class for me is so simple, taking on mind that i dont know a perfect English.

por Jazmin O

May 02, 2020

I learned so much more then I thought I was. I definitely recommend this class. The videos are helpful and will help you pass!

por Licia R

Jun 15, 2016

This was an extremely informative course on ASD. It allows me to assess and design interventions more effectively. Thank you.