Chevron Left
Volver a Trastorno del espectro autista

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Trastorno del espectro autista por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.7
estrellas
2,016 calificaciones
507 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

Principales reseñas

AS

Sep 23, 2020

I thought that this course was very informative for being an overview of ASD. I know that there is so much to learn about Autism, but this course was a great starting block for learning about ASD.

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 502 revisiones para Trastorno del espectro autista

por JOSUÉ J O C

Oct 02, 2020

¡Excelente curso! Información real, aplicativa y práctica para los profesionales de la educación.

Excellent course! Real, applicative and practical information for education professionals.

por Keianna B

Jul 16, 2020

This was an extremely informative course, as an aspiring Special Education Teacher, I honestly feel more comfortable and precessional in dealing with students with ASD in my internships.

por Ana P L d C

Aug 06, 2019

Eu realmente gostei deste curso. Seu aprofundamento é excelente e abrange diversos sintomas que não estamos acostumados a ver em pessoas com Espectro Autista. Obrigada pela oportunidade.

por Antía P G

Jun 08, 2020

Muy interesante, me ha servido para profundizar en un tema en el que en la carrera apenas recibimos formación. Ofrece la información necesaria y básica para tener formación en el tema.

por Saida G

Jan 07, 2017

I am extremely happy to have finished this course. Now I have greater security when applying for a job and achieving my ertificacion of certified therapist in autism.

Thanks again.

por Muhammad I

Jun 10, 2020

This course is really insightful and had helped me understand ASD in more details especially the behaviours. I would recommend this course to those want to understand ASD further.

por Anna S

Sep 15, 2017

Great course for those looking to gain a foundation on ASD! I wish there was a part 2 with more advanced/in-depth material that could be taken as a follow up to this introduction.

por Ipshita

Feb 26, 2020

It was a very enriching experience and I have got to learn various areas under autism spectrum disorder and various evidence based practises involved for successful intervention.

por Meylin M

Mar 18, 2020

The course it's really complete about Autism, standards and treatments, my only recommendation it's the certificate should shows the numbers of hours of study this course takes.

por Ahmet A A

Jan 28, 2017

I am verry happy to finish this course. It was very informational and beneficial. I believe that taking this course will help me a lot in clinical environment as an Audiologist.

por Fernanda M

Apr 24, 2020

effective course work to get into what are the effective ways to be of help to the autism community as an educator I was granted resources that i can take with into my field

por Alan K

Nov 24, 2016

A great course for introducing teachers or parents to ASD. Found it an invaluable resource for helping me provide support to my students, both on and off the ASD spectrum.

por Thasneem.p

Jun 01, 2020

As i m a speech therapist this course was very usefull to me my knowledge in the area of ASD improved a lot.i thank ucdavis and cousera to come with a project like this..

por Jackeline E V M

Apr 25, 2020

La informacion ha sido brindada de forma precisa y puntual, con ejemplos acorde a lo explicado, realmente util para aprender y reforzar los aprendizajes sobre el autismo

por Sagayaraj K

Apr 27, 2020

It was really enhancing my knowledge on Autism spectrum and created new ideas for my future research. I found this course as very useful and beneficial for my research.

por Maria G

Oct 01, 2019

A wonderful oportunity to learn much more about ASD. Learn specific tools and set of skills much needed for educators and parents to help chldren and adults with ASD.

por Ayodeji A O

May 22, 2020

It provided me some better knowledge about the ASD and how, as a parent, I can be a help to children that are on the spectrum to be who they want to be in future.

por Andrea g

Jan 13, 2019

Very helpful to understand ASD, the impacts in different skills at different ages, evidence based practices, and the fantastic job at the UC Davis MIND Institute.

por TERRY B

Apr 19, 2020

I really enjoyed the classed and learned a lot that will help me in my job. I was just wondering is the certificate sent or do I just have to print it?

Thank you

por Apoorva M

Sep 15, 2020

I would recommend this course to any one interested to know about ASD .As an occupational therapy this course had given me best information which is helpful .

por Adjobi A S

Jun 08, 2019

J'évolue bien dans mon stage de prise en charge d'enfants ayant des troubles neuropsychologiques grâce à ce cours. Il est très en phase avec la réalité. Merci !

por EDGARDO A M R

Oct 25, 2020

Bastante interesante, aprendí mucho sobre el TEA, me sirvió para complementar mas mi postítulo en educación diferencial y como docente también. Agradecido.

por Leah P

Jun 06, 2017

This course was a great over-view of ASD. I especially enjoyed the "optional" extension activities that really helped to reinforce my understanding.

por Joleen N

May 27, 2017

A very comprehensive yet detailed course on ASD. As a parent of ASD children, this makes the system support more meaningful and easier to understand.

por Rochelle M

May 12, 2020

This course was clearly outlined and user friendly. I learned so much and appreciated the practical side of family learning videos and the readings.