Chevron Left
Volver a Trastorno del espectro autista

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Trastorno del espectro autista por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.7
estrellas
1,858 calificaciones
471 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Understanding the characteristics of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and their implications for behavior, learning and the ability to process information is critical for anyone working or interacting with those on the spectrum -- educators, clinicians, counselors, therapists, medical staff, family and employers. This course will give you a fundamental understanding of what ASD is, how it is diagnosed, the primary areas of impairment, and why prevalence is increasing. Examine the developmental and sensori-motor differences that may impact academic, play, social and self-help skills at different stages of life, including the transition to higher education and employment. Gain a clear understanding of how sensory regulation differs for individuals on the spectrum, and explore practical tools for identifying triggers and communicating feelings. Learn to use evidence-based practices to provide effective interventions and explore typical strengths and weaknesses of individuals on the spectrum in relation to identified impairments. The course culminates with a description of the ASD system of care, an overview of the National Standards Report studies and treatments, and an explanation of how evidence-based practices are established and implemented. Those seeking a more in-depth, instructor-led experience are encouraged to check out the Professional Concentration in Autism offered by UC Davis Extension: https://extension.ucdavis.edu/certificate-program/professional-concentration-autism-spectrum-disorders...

Principales reseñas

MF

Feb 14, 2016

Very interesting and informative. I taught children with special needs for 33 years. I think this course would be very helpful to new teachers and anyone interested in learning basic info on ASD.

KS

Sep 15, 2017

Loved the videos, lots of good material. Wish there had been more discussion, but I was so busy, I might not have been able to participate very much. Overall helpful and useful in my profession.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 469 revisiones para Trastorno del espectro autista

por Iris L

May 08, 2016

Really great course for people who want to systmatically learn ASD. No need for prior knowledge in Psychology.

por Anish M

Aug 02, 2020

Very good course packed with information! Highly recommend anyone doing any for of therapy to do this course.

por MARIA L P

Aug 08, 2018

Excelente curso !!! Para aquellos que necesitan aprender sobre autismo es una excelente introducción al tema.

por Alexandra S

May 09, 2020

Thank you for compiling this excellent Course, I have learnt so much and deepened my pre-existing knowledge.

por GIULIA M

Jul 19, 2020

It's great!! Thank you for this opportunity, I learned a lot. I hope we could work together in the future!

por Mary A

Apr 04, 2020

Great course! Really informative and thorough. Will definitely implement these strategies in my classroom!

por Olivia W

Mar 04, 2017

I loved this course, I found it really interesting and I look forward to using my knowledge in the future.

por Mary L S

Apr 04, 2016

very informative with latest research for evidence based interventions with those on the autistic spectrum

por Maureen

Jan 30, 2016

Me ha gustado mucho, es sencillo y claro. Ha contribuido mucho a mi preparación profesional en Psicología

por Ruth F

Dec 04, 2016

There was a wealth of good information, strategies and ideas for working with children that have autism.

por Rebecca S M

Aug 05, 2020

Love the course. The videos, in particular, were fabulous. Thanks for making my quarantine productive!

por Valentina D P

Jul 16, 2020

Excelente oportunidad para expandir un poco los conocimientos sobre el trastorno del espectro autista.

por Angela G

Sep 01, 2020

Excelente curso, información realmente útil y relevante para complementar conocimientos profesionales

por SUSHIL K S V

Feb 20, 2019

The narrator was monotonous, however the course was enlightening to an extent and reinforced learning

por Clinton S T

May 16, 2018

Very helpful class for anyone wanting to expand his or her knowledge about Autism Spectrum Disorders.

por Danielle C

Sep 19, 2017

Very Informative. Great for everyone to establish or reestablish introductory level knowledge of ASD.

por Nguyễn T N T L

Mar 29, 2020

The course provides me with a lot precious knowledge of ASD. Thank teachers and instructors so much!

por Mohammad F B M J

Aug 16, 2020

The course was precise and concise and it was good for someone who don't know about autism like me.

por Büşra K

May 06, 2020

Thanks to this training, I learned a lot of information about individuals with autism. Thank you :)

por Valeria G

Aug 29, 2020

Es excelente, dinámico y con mucha información. Me ayudo a ampliar mis conocimientos sobre el TDA.

por Pilar A B Á

Sep 26, 2019

Excelente curso, aprendì muchas cosas que puedo utilizar en mi quehacer profesional!!! me encantò!

por munazzah n

Aug 17, 2020

This course was easy to follow and i liked the pace of it. Informative and eye opening. Thank you

por Esther F M

Aug 11, 2020

Although it was just basic learnings but I gained many and relevant information about this topic.

por Dimple m

Mar 22, 2016

An excellent overview of what ASD means and well designed foundation program for new beginners .

por Natalia P

Oct 19, 2019

Great inro course, everybody should complete it for better understanding of people in spectrum.