Chevron Left
Volver a Automating Real-World Tasks with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Automating Real-World Tasks with Python por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
674 calificaciones
154 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In the final course, we'll tie together the concepts that you’ve learned up until now. You'll tackle real-world scenarios in Qwiklabs that will challenge you to use multiple skills at once. First, we'll take a closer look at how to use external Python modules to extend your code's capabilities, and spend some time learning how to use documentation to learn a new module. For example, we'll use the Python Image Library (PIL) to create and modify images. We'll show you some simple examples of how to perform common tasks in the course material, but it will be up to you to explore the module documentation to figure out how to solve specific problems. Next, we'll show you how to communicate with the world outside of your code! You'll use data serialization to turn in-memory objects into messages that can be sent to other programs. Your program will send messages across the network to Application Programming Interfaces (APIs) offered by other programs. For those times when your code needs to talk to a person instead of a program, you'll also learn to send email messages. At the end of this course, you’ll be able to take a description of a problem and use your skills to create a solution -- just like you would on the job. In your final capstone project, you'll be given a description of what your customer needs, and it will be up to you to create a program to do it!...

Principales reseñas

HG

May 29, 2020

To me, this is the best course in the specialization. It helps you realize how far you've gotten from just barely learning Python and it also has the best labs where you can practice your skills.

RP

Mar 25, 2020

To me, this is the best course in the specialization. It helps you realize how far you've gotten from just barely learning Python and it also has the best labs where you can practice your skills.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 151 revisiones para Automating Real-World Tasks with Python

por Hua G

May 27, 2020

thank you!

por M. H A P

Sep 29, 2020

Excellent

por Abdirahman I

Apr 06, 2020

I Love it

por Cecilia L

Sep 18, 2020

Great!!!

por Boris P

Sep 03, 2020

Excelent

por Pappu K S

Sep 02, 2020

awesome

por ANURAG K

Jul 19, 2020

AWESOME

por Hitik S

Jun 10, 2020

good

por Sami S

Apr 23, 2020

Epic

por Aramis M

Jun 07, 2020

This final course, especially the last lab, was a good challenge! Luckily the labs were mostly consistent with the material, save for a few gotchas to spice things up a bit. The only issue was a bug preventing me from enrolling in the course after all the prior courses were completed. I'm grateful that the rep I reached out to, named Martha, was able to quickly address the matter - thank you!

por Aiswarya S

Apr 19, 2020

The course content was really good. Learnt a lot. Sincere thanks to all the instructors! But the final certificate is formatted the wrong way! The response from Coursera was extremely unhelpful. They say they don't even have an estimate as to when this will be fixed, despite being such a minor change. Times are tough, I agree, but it is a paid course, and a Professional Certificate!!!

por Warnakulasuriya S A F

Aug 12, 2020

The final assignment was a bit complicated, and that is what I expect as well, "to challenge ourselves". Overall this is a really good opportunity for anyone out there seeking for some knowledge in Automation. Great Course and I am really happy that I've chosen this course.

por Royce H

May 08, 2020

This is a great introductory course to python, bash, debugging,, etc. The programming examples at the end require a bit of self exploration. I had to take the final twice as I ran out of time the first go around.

por Justin M

Jun 21, 2020

This course is all text, which is a welcome difference for me. I found the projects to be challenging and rewarding. The certificate is broken and filled with errors. Oh well.. at least I learned something.

por Mcvean S

Jul 05, 2020

The course capstone is a bit tough as it has only readings and we have to do most of the work on our own, but definitely worth it!

por kuvam b

Jun 04, 2020

It was a good experience learning and the instructors are also friendly and excellent

por Abhinav J

Apr 30, 2020

great lab . real life base practical exercises like generating reports and mail

por yelamanchili v r

Jul 12, 2020

good to get started for your lovely admiring journey

por Eric L M d O

Jul 19, 2020

The project of the week 4 is hard

por SANDEEP K

Jun 06, 2020

Great

por Elias M

Jul 18, 2020

I liked that u really got to use what u learned previously but also i didn't like that there were no videos and therefore no great talkers which really made the courses before fun ! I think the last quicklabs assignment should be more error proofed (for example updates are missing and so on). All in all this was a solid course with good content but no comparison for the ones before which i will rate all with 5 stars (Even though even there were slight quicklabs errors).

por Dean B

Oct 06, 2020

This course was VERY differently laid out and presented. It's 100% readings and projects, with no videos, quizzes, or other intermediate exercises/check ins to help retain knowledge. This is a big launch off the deep end, which of course it kind of needs to be for the final projects... But the presentation does NOT need to lose the very helpful/chunkable videos format. It feels like this was scraped together last minute, or that they couldn't find a "course host" to do the videos. It just feels really disjointed compared to all the other courses in the series.

por Nauzet V A

Apr 15, 2020

Pese a que el curso está genial he tenido que cancelar mi suscripción sin poder completar el certificado porque la plataforma de Coursera mantiene el contenido bloqueado y no tienen medio alguno de contacto para dar soporte.

por Rushikesh G

Sep 30, 2020

Despite of completing all courses within this professional course i have not got the professional certificate by google.I am not even getting reply for mail.

por Alfons M

May 20, 2020

To dificult compared to previous 5