Chevron Left
Volver a AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native por parte de Amazon Web Services

4.7
estrellas
10,934 calificaciones
2,026 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) core services and infrastructure. Through demonstrations you'll learn how to use and configure AWS services to deploy and host a cloud-native application. Early in the course, your AWS instructors will discuss how the AWS cloud infrastructure is built, walk you through Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) and Amazon Lightsail compute services. They'll also introduce you to networking on AWS, including how to set up Amazon Virtual Public Cloud (VPC) and different cloud storage options, including Amazon Elastic Block Storage (EBS), Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) and Amazon Elastic File Service (EFS). Later in the course you'll learn about AWS Database services, such as Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) and Amazon DynomoDB. Your instructors will also walk you through how to monitor and scale you application on AWS using Amazon CloudWatch and Amazon EC2 Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) and Auto Scaling. Lastly, you'll learn about security on AWS, as well as how to manage costs when using the AWS cloud platform. In this course, you won't be required to complete hands-on exercises, but we strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow along as the instructors demonstrate the AWS services. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the basic fundamentals to get started on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

Principales reseñas

AD
12 de oct. de 2020

This's really a good initiative to keep the peoples educated in the new technologies and thereby improve their knowledge. This also provides a great opportunity for the people to develop their career.

BD
25 de nov. de 2019

Very good information about AWS services. however, it looks like a promotional program somehow. I think aws should add some lessons about comparing with other competitive services for a broader view.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 2,017 revisiones para AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

por Joe G

5 de feb. de 2019

This is not a "course" - it should be free content available to anyone interesting in AWS. It is really a length sales pitch about why one should use AWS. About the only thing you can actually learn is some basic AWS terminology if that would be new to you.

por Nicholas W

8 de feb. de 2020

"Fundamentals"

I stopped this course when they started setting up an EC2 instance because they skipped ahead like 5 steps and the response from the instructors was, "This isn't supposed to be a step-by-step" and then provided a link to Amazon's AWS Help pages. I would say if IAM is a requirement to setup servers in AWS, then setting up IAM should probably be part of the fundamentals course

por Satwik D

28 de may. de 2019

Short, not very to the point. This course has to be taken by someone who really wants to know and learn about AWS and this course is not very helpful for learning about Cloud computing.

This just tells about benefits of AWS and the service it provides. Also, the content was less and very fundamental.

por Michał K

14 de nov. de 2019

Low quality/time spent ratio. Basically tt's a one big advertisement of AWS. And it wouldn't necessarily be a such problem if assessments would be open and examples shown during videos able to do by oneself. Unfortunately you can't submit your tests' answers without upgrading to paid version. Free tier account doesn't allow to do the same things as you can see in videos.

por Jacob W

5 de abr. de 2019

Seems like an ad for AWS

por sanket g b

17 de abr. de 2019

This course helped me to gain the core fundamentals of the aws and how the things work in cloud , apart from these the course was enriched with the ec2 , rds , s3 , autoscalling and much more , the content delivery was so good and nurishing,,,,,.once again thanks AWS and COURSERA..

por Bùi L D

26 de nov. de 2019

Very good information about AWS services. however, it looks like a promotional program somehow. I think aws should add some lessons about comparing with other competitive services for a broader view.

por Dan E

2 de ene. de 2019

Good content and good detail for an overview course. There is enough information in theory and in practical configuration examples to provide a user with a real starting point.

por Sebastian T

2 de abr. de 2019

In my personal opinion is a very expensive course for just an introduction, and the details to have at the end the example app on your account could be improved, on the bright side it gives a general overview of several services that probably you are going to use.

por Arvind

28 de jun. de 2019

This is a very good introduction to AWS. However, For a 5 week course, I feel the amount of content in this course is fairly light. More could have been covered.

por Zexeong T

18 de feb. de 2019

Worth the time and efforts. Easy to follow and learn! helped me (i have almost zero IT background) a lot in my career when dealing with Customers who need AWS services.

por Andrii K

2 de jul. de 2019

Much more shallow than I expected, it's just scratching the surface. The entire 5-week course can be completed during your morning coffee time.

por GOWTHAMRAJ

7 de may. de 2020

It is a very interesting course and very useful to me.I recommend everyone to do this course.You can't get a better course than this.Thanks Allen,Morgan and Blaine for providing a very good lessons.

por Shashank B S

4 de jul. de 2020

Highly recommended course...my first course here...been an amazing journey :D

Content is on point and very handy...easy to understand...

no prior knowledge required.

Definitely Recommended!!

por Muhammad F

21 de ago. de 2019

informative, well defined, very easy to understand, i would like to thank Amazon for designing this course really enhance the knowledge of the concerns.

Thank you

Fahar

por AMIT P

27 de jun. de 2019

Very well explained lectures and live demo gives clear understanding of few of the services provided by AWS. Perfect course to get started with AWS.

por Amanda W

24 de jun. de 2019

easy to understand and very logically put together

por vikram p

9 de may. de 2019

Good

por DARSH P

4 de may. de 2020

Extremely Informative, Best course and module to start with AWS for absolute Freshers and new to AWS. Complete Package of AWS fundamentals an Absolute TO-GO course for people with high inclination and high interests towards Amazon Web Services.

por Akintayo O A

16 de may. de 2019

Straight forward and lots of new things to learn. I love Blaine;s relaxed style of teaching. It eases my tension as I am new to IT and AWS. Blaine makes me feel relaxed and as such sustained my interests to the end.

por Raman G

10 de jun. de 2019

This was wonderful course, It has cleared my doubts about cloud infrastructure and computing. I am looking forward for more courses offered by AWS and Coursera . Thanks to Courera,AWS Team and Trainers.

por Alvin N D

13 de oct. de 2020

This's really a good initiative to keep the peoples educated in the new technologies and thereby improve their knowledge. This also provides a great opportunity for the people to develop their career.

por Darrell H

13 de sep. de 2019

Great class with well delivered materials to get you up to speed quickly on the basics of AWS. Enjoyed it as a refresher and a way to cross some T's and dot a few I's before digging deeper.

por Kais B S

14 de abr. de 2020

I learned beyond the basics of AWS, Cloud. I appreciate the fluidity of the instructors and their sens of humor when presenting the course, it is marvelous and unique :)

Thanks Team :)

por Pradyut K R

2 de ene. de 2020

Examples are good but wanted to do hands on and the file was not available