Chevron Left
Volver a AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native por parte de Amazon Web Services

4.7
estrellas
9,566 calificaciones
1,760 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) core services and infrastructure. Through demonstrations you'll learn how to use and configure AWS services to deploy and host a cloud-native application. Early in the course, your AWS instructors will discuss how the AWS cloud infrastructure is built, walk you through Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) and Amazon Lightsail compute services. They'll also introduce you to networking on AWS, including how to set up Amazon Virtual Public Cloud (VPC) and different cloud storage options, including Amazon Elastic Block Storage (EBS), Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) and Amazon Elastic File Service (EFS). Later in the course you'll learn about AWS Database services, such as Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) and Amazon DynomoDB. Your instructors will also walk you through how to monitor and scale you application on AWS using Amazon CloudWatch and Amazon EC2 Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) and Auto Scaling. Lastly, you'll learn about security on AWS, as well as how to manage costs when using the AWS cloud platform. In this course, you won't be required to complete hands-on exercises, but we strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow along as the instructors demonstrate the AWS services. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the basic fundamentals to get started on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

Principales reseñas

SS

Jul 04, 2020

Highly recommended course...my first course here...been an amazing journey :D\n\nContent is on point and very handy...easy to understand...\n\nno prior knowledge required.\n\nDefinitely Recommended!!

BD

Nov 26, 2019

Very good information about AWS services. however, it looks like a promotional program somehow. I think aws should add some lessons about comparing with other competitive services for a broader view.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 1,756 revisiones para AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

por Balaji N K

Apr 20, 2020

Loved the course with smooth teaching by the tutors! Since I always love learning, this made me fall in love with AWS as a service and idea! Kudos to creators!! A special mention to Blaine and his quirky ways of teaching - just awesome! Looking forward to do more courses and gain more knowledge in this series!

por Mohamed A E H F

Jun 14, 2020

It's very good course with a perfect instructors that you are going to enjoy the course very much, the problem that i see is for me as a business administration student, the applied cases needs some kind of IT information which aren't my speciality , but the rest of the course content is very useful

por Jerome O

Jun 15, 2020

Really loved this course, thank you to the instructors that didn't make this course boring. I hope that you'll make some more AWS video trainings as you're helping IT pros and students all around the world to be skilled and equip them with the latest AWS and up to date in demand skills .

por Bipin K

May 04, 2020

Very good work amazon team. Morgan and blain have very good knowledge about what they are teaching. I guess that's why they are teaching. But anyway, Thank you for a wonderful course. If you wanna learn about the fundamentals with comedy then this is the course you're looking for.

por Vishnu P M

Sep 11, 2020

My first experience with Coursea. It was indeed the best online tutorial i have ever seen. The teachers defenietly has an intention to keep their students attentive . Even though less concepts are there when compared to some other courses, it was worth the money and time!!

por Amit V

Sep 24, 2019

An amazing video series for beginners who want to start with AWS cloud and have an understanding of it. A must recommended tutorial for beginners and a suggestion to the training team, it would be really good if you can add some good real world examples to the course.

por Oussama K

Apr 19, 2019

If you're a person looking forward to getting introduced to the main services provided by AWS. This course does an amazing job to help you do that. It gives the students a proper foundation in case they want to work and utilize the tools in their careers and projects.

por RAMISETTI T P

May 09, 2020

Morgan, Blaine and Allen are the highlighted persons in this course who grabbed the attention and created interest in learning the course effectively. The course is very useful to work on AWS. I would surely recommend this course to my friends. Thanks to the team

por Jaswant S R

Aug 01, 2019

I wish if the test could also be available for the users who cant pay.

at least this gives us an opportunity to know how much could we understand and learn.

of course this will have positive and negative sides both, but this will get more people to buy the course.

por Vinothkumar M

Dec 29, 2018

Beginner course with lot of basic concepts about AWS ranging from Infrastructure, Regions, Availabilty zones, Compute, Storage, Networking and Security, Monitoring and Scaling and Responsibility and Cost. Worth to take, if you are planing to get into the cloud.

por Ali H

Jul 11, 2020

AWS Fundamentals has helped me understand the different Cloud-based terminologies, how Amazon's Virtual private clouds work, and how we can use Auto-scaling to balance the loads and keep eye on cost and it's management. Instructors were also super cool :)

por Venugopal D

Apr 05, 2020

I highly recommend this course for AWS beginners to understand the cloud fundamentals and kick-start their cloud journey. I want to say thanks to the trainers - Allen, Morgan and Blaine for their excellent teaching methods which makes it more interesting!

por Yata R R

Dec 27, 2019

This course is good but not that much exciting because it deals with all the theory part instead that was also interesting some what and eventually i have got some basic knowledge on AWS any person can learn this concept. For me this concept was too easy.

por Tarun R

Sep 20, 2020

really enjoyed learning here , all the 3 faculties are best that they made very easy such complex concepts , the quiz helped alot in tracking myself and the lab part was superb..going to enroll next course in this series....i want to thanks the faulties.

por Vinay R R

Jul 02, 2020

This course very very useful to have prior knowledge about AWS and its most-used services. The mentors are so amazing, they have explained so lively and interactive hats-off. I loved the way they gave a real-life example of how the services can be used.

por Omkar J N

Dec 09, 2019

Awesome course!!!. I really enjoyed the course.The Instructors keeps you engaged till the end.I never felt bored for single second.All basics of AWS are covered and I am happy i learn a lot through this course.It was a fun learn experience .Thank You

por Saiyam b

Jun 18, 2020

If you are a Cloud Beginner, I would recommend this course because it gives you a perfect explanation to all services and covered all theoretical part, I really enjoyed solving quizzes and reading the description of each and every AWS services

por Jay K S

Aug 22, 2020

Best course to understand the fundamentals of AWS. I would recommend you to use the free tire along with the tutorials to gain practical knowledge which is also recommended in the course. Overall it is the best course to get started with AWS.

por Srinivasan K

Jul 23, 2020

Best course and the most efficient way to learn AWS cloud technology from AWS experts. All the components of AWS are well presented with live demonstrations by the faculty pool.

It's an enriching learning experience...to become AWS consultant

por TEJAL P

Jun 30, 2020

Hello , I am tejal

Amazon web service course is very helpful course .

I liked the way the trainers teach us .

And the information given by the course is nice and the explanation done is excellent .

And online course help me very much .

por Oswaldo B

Aug 26, 2019

Really good and dynamic course of AWS basics, with experts that you can tell know what they are talking about and are fluent in transmitting that information. Recommended to anyone that want to start learning about AWS technologies

por Ratheesh N

Aug 13, 2020

This course provides what exactly is AWS and helps understand the different nomenclatures used. Gives insight into what all different services AWS provides. Highly recommend to others who are looking to understand what AWS is.

por MD. A S

Jul 14, 2020

Well. It was awesome course to start learning about amazon web services and modern cloud computing offerings. Some area of lecture is still fuzzy though, but i hope those areas might be clearer when i take more advance course.

por SHUBHAM S K S (

Jul 12, 2020

Blaine and Morgan were awesome instructor, they make learning fun and easy to understand each and every concept. I had also completed this course on AWS Training platform but this one on coursera is way more awesome and fun.

por Imesha I

Aug 13, 2020

The course contents covered the AWS products in a very basic way which was really great for me since I am a beginner. And loved how the delivery was done, very entertaining, and easily understood. Love the Lizard friend :D