Chevron Left
Volver a Bacteria and Chronic Infections

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Bacteria and Chronic Infections por parte de Universidad de Copenhague

4.7
estrellas
1,228 calificaciones
288 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will give you an introduction to bacteria and chronic infections. Leading experts in the field will make you familiar with the fundamental concepts of microbiology and bacteriology such as single cell bacteria, biofilm formation, and acute and chronic infections....

Principales reseñas

KY

Aug 19, 2020

this was so overwhelming experience for me to study more about bacteria and chronic infection and i am so happy and grateful that I shall be using this knowledge gathered in my studies.\n\nthanks

PK

Aug 24, 2019

I had an amazing time all through the course. I thank all the instructors for their valuable time and for sharing their insights on the Bio films and the associated Chronic infection.Thank you

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 285 revisiones para Bacteria and Chronic Infections

por irene a r

Apr 09, 2018

It is an very interesting topic. All the course materials are informative and the supplement read-out material also very elaborative

por Aubin, P

Jan 13, 2016

The teachers doesn't seem to enjoy beeing there.......... The all seem like ''The faster we do this, the sooner it will be finished....''

por Stephen M

Aug 31, 2016

This is a truly brilliant course that shines a light on the dark world of the biofilm. The lecturers are excellent in bringing a quite difficult subject alive. The course introduces the secrets of bacteria to us and how they change from a simple infection to a long term (some times) debilitating chronic infections such a sinusitis and artificial knee joint infections. I found it fascinating that these simple organisms were clever enough dodge the bodies considerable defences and then join with others to form biofilms - which are like little communities working together with the aim of a bodily take over. Quite fascinating!! Furthermore - the lecturers introduce the idea of antibiotics and how they work to push these little invaders back!! Enjoy and learn

por Deepika K

Mar 06, 2016

I liked this course a lot. I joined this course to understand the cause of bacterial infections during surgery. My mom is suffering from somewhat similar condition after having a surgery, so I wanted to know the cause of it. I got much more knowledge than expected. I am Microbiology student and I am doing PhD. Medical microbiology was always my topic of interest and to get better knowledge about biofilms this course is best. I would recommend this course to all the microbiology studying students.

por Dike E E

Jan 08, 2020

Amazing course! especially since I am a medical student. Very clear and well detailed videos and helpful links to informative article. I have learnt so much the past 6 weeks. I Highly recommend this course especially to people interested in medicine in order to have a deeper understanding on why we have phases of exacerbation and remission in chronic infections.

por Carlos A G M

Sep 22, 2019

From Colombia, I send a big greeting to the staff of the University of Copenhagen and other educators who have controlled the orientation within this course.

The topics dealt with have awakened my curiosity and interest to go deeper into clinical and molecular microbiology.

clear and punctual explanations.

I hope to visit Denmark in the future

see you soon

por Stefan E

Aug 17, 2016

This course is not just for microbiologists. There are tons of clinical gems for all types of clinicians working with surgical patients or chronic wounds.

I think it is a must for all primary healthcare, GPs, chiropractors and physiotherapists.

An excellent course! Extremely well put together and presented. I highly recommend.

por Katie H

Dec 02, 2019

Excellent course! Can't say enough good things about this course! I was looking to expand my knowledge of microbiology and this course fit the bill. There were times I had issues understanding parts of what presenters were saying, but the included transcription of the videos proved a lifesaver. Thank you, University of Copenh

por Joanne B

Feb 16, 2016

Loved this exceptional course a good foundation for the subject of Bacteria, Chronic Infections & Biofilms

I have an avid interest in the subject and have followed the work closely of Alan Macdonald Pathologist, Dr Eva Sapi and many other pioneers in the field of chronic disease and biofilms.

Thank you :)

por Lidia G R V

Jun 11, 2020

I think that the course was very well structured and I have learnt many things and reminded of others such as genotype and phenotype that I have studied during my time in the University when we studied genetics. I enjoyed to listen about the patients with CF. Thank you very much for all the informations.

por Lu H

Mar 25, 2016

This course is really nice! Normal courses are superficial with basic knowledge. I really like the way of researchers introducing their area and talking about the recent related publications. It is a proper course for college or post-graduate student in this area! Thank you for making so much effort!

por KUMARESAN K

May 23, 2020

Dear Professors, Thank you all for your valuable lecture and inspirational power points with notes content; this course will be more useful for the microbiologists, medicine students and teachers who are all interested to teach bacterial chronic infections especially BIOFLIMS

Thank you once again

por Yahia A A

Aug 04, 2019

It was a good course in terms of valuable topics and perfect serially illustrated information, it gave me a lot about concepts of biofilms especially about their biology and interference with medications. And I can say that it added to my comprehension to microbiology. THANKS!

por SHANIA F

Sep 20, 2020

Amazing course... Beautifully explained... I loved everything about this course from the matter to the pictures, the contents to the quizzes and questionnaire!!! ❤️ Would recommend to all who have an interest in learning about Biofilms and the infections related to it!

por Miguel G

Mar 19, 2016

This course gives a deep knowledge on how biofilms form, behave, distribute and affect the human body. I found it very interesting and useful. The professors explain the material clearly and the animations give a clear idea on how the processes occur. Thank you!

por Deleted A

Oct 05, 2016

My name is Adithya C.G. I am studying in my sophomore and final year of my M.Tech Industrial Biotechnology course (Master's) at SASTRA University, Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu, India (2015-2017 batch). The course is very informative. The videos are excellent.

por Molly R M

Feb 22, 2016

Excellent teaching, the diagrams and knowledge of the lecturers is great. I turned the subtitles on as lots of the words were complex, so would recommend doing this for others. Tests were rather easy but the course was full of interesting information.

por Gabriel S C

May 25, 2020

Congratulations to everyone involved in this course. It is really a complex subject that is constantly changing, but they managed to bring the content in a clear and objective way. Thank you for the opportunity to learn from you!

por Atanas M S

Aug 10, 2020

It was an exciting and interesting course for me. The lecturers are exceptional professionals.

Through this course, I was able to learn all about chronic infections.

Congratulations to the whole team for the wonderful course!

por Wagner L M d O

Sep 05, 2016

Perfect!!! So, I had high expectations when I started the course and all were overcome. I recommend the course to all who wish to start some work, however slight, with biofilms. I congratulate the entire team of teachers.

por Adelle B

Oct 01, 2016

This course was very insightful and interesting. The lectures was very good and I liked the recommended scientific articles that we could download and read for extra information. I would definitely recommend this course.

por Juan E R C

Sep 19, 2019

It cost me a bit of work because of the lenguage barrier but in the end I finish. it is not my speciality but I supports me some knowledge that I need develop.

Tanks!!!

Juan Enrique Ramirez Cespedes

Eletronic Engineer

por Adil M

Jul 07, 2019

It was awesome learned a lot about biofilm and chronic infection and also the teachers were highly qualified and were too motivative. Hope so to learn more by offering new courses.

Thanks

Regards Adil Muhammad Afridi

por Shashi J

Oct 17, 2016

It proved invaluable to me as it clarified my concepts relating to infections, especially those which occur with change of season in India and their treatment protocols advised in ancient Ayurvedic text.