Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Chemistry: Structures and Solutions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Chemistry: Structures and Solutions por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
302 calificaciones
80 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts such as atomic and molecular structure, solutions, phases of matter, and quantitative problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry....

Principales reseñas

PJ

Jun 30, 2020

Very nice to explain all the things and enjoying to learn with this pnline course.its my first time at online base so very happy to complete it and also get the certificate so so so happy

KV

Jul 21, 2020

the course is very interesting and enjoyable I am thankful to the university for offering such a wonderful course thank you for dorian canelas for explaining in a wonderful way

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 80 revisiones para Introduction to Chemistry: Structures and Solutions

por Dr s J

Jun 09, 2020

EVERYTHING NICELY EXPLAINED

por Kopparthy S S

Nov 18, 2019

excellent for students

por Suyeon K

May 26, 2019

Very good explanation

por Alfonso O

Jun 06, 2017

Excellent class!!

por Dr. S S

Jul 06, 2020

very informative

por Andrés L

Dec 04, 2019

Exelente maestra

por Labib U

May 06, 2020

keep learning

por neel s

Jul 16, 2017

Loved it!!!

por Jariyaporn P

May 10, 2020

Thank you.

por Koustav M

Jun 10, 2020

very good

por AJAY G K

Jun 02, 2020

Good

por Jeffrey W B

Aug 07, 2020

The professor is excellent. She explains difficult concepts in a clear, easy-to-understand way.

Like the course "Intro to Chemistry - Reactions and Ratios", the biggest problem is lack of proofing. The text of each video is full of errors because coursera simply runs the video through speech-to-text software without anyone proofreading the results. Unfortunately, occasional errors appear in the videos, too, which don't get corrected.

Tests are fair. At the end of the course, if you try for Honors, the test load is heavy. Week 6 quiz followed by Honors quiz followed by two final examinations.

por Sarah S

Nov 29, 2019

I wish there were more guided examples for the math questions and I wish the quizzes showed rationales and how to work out the math problems. I would rather the questions and answers change up on the quizzes and have answer rationales and detailed steps for how to work out each problem.

por Liz C

Jun 19, 2017

Good course, the right level for me to complete and learn the basics. I feel I've learnt a lot and worked hard.

I found the calculations frustrating.

por Glen V

Aug 04, 2017

Interesting course. For me it was a nice way to refresh this basic chemistry knowledge!

por Mr M S

Apr 10, 2020

Need deep Knowledge of Physical Chemistry.......

por Ahmed H E

Feb 17, 2019

thanks.. amazing course

por CHAN W F P

Mar 15, 2018

Clear and well organiz

por Abd E E

Oct 12, 2018

very very good course

por John F

Jul 01, 2020

a good introduction

por Ivan W H

Jun 01, 2020

Good Introduction

por KARRI V S D

Jul 05, 2020

Very nice

por Prakyath T

Jul 04, 2020

The lecture given by the Teacher was Very good and informative. It helped me to understand and relate why we need to have knowledge about The basics of Chemistry and its real world application. I am grateful to have attended this course and Learnt more about introduction to Chemistry!

por Michelle Y L

May 04, 2020

I took this course to help myself get ready for the AP Chemistry Exam next week. And I really enjoyed learning this course, it's interesting and easy to understand :). A big thank you to the professor for teaching us these amazing Chemistry knowledge!

por Martine S

May 20, 2020

I have enjoyed Dr Canelas lectures. They were well structured and delivered. I now have a better understanding of the atoms and molecules and how elements interact with each other. Thank you to Dr Canelas and her team