Chevron Left
Volver a Basic Data Processing and Visualization

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Basic Data Processing and Visualization por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.3
estrellas
72 calificaciones
18 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This is the first course in the four-course specialization Python Data Products for Predictive Analytics, introducing the basics of reading and manipulating datasets in Python. In this course, you will learn what a data product is and go through several Python libraries to perform data retrieval, processing, and visualization. This course will introduce you to the field of data science and prepare you for the next three courses in the Specialization: Design Thinking and Predictive Analytics for Data Products, Meaningful Predictive Modeling, and Deploying Machine Learning Models. At each step in the specialization, you will gain hands-on experience in data manipulation and building your skills, eventually culminating in a capstone project encompassing all the concepts taught in the specialization....

Principales revisiones

Filtrar por:

1 - 18 de 18 revisiones para Basic Data Processing and Visualization

por Carl W

Apr 27, 2019

The course is easy to follow, well organized, and assumes very little background. It effectively demonstrates the power of Python in large data applications and provides insights and guidance on which tools are best used.

por Clarence E Y

Aug 24, 2019

This course enables students to learn intermediate level skills in data wrangling, data exploration, and visualization. The final project requires selecting a topic of personal interest and constructing a complete project work flow. By doing this, areas of weakness in data wrangling, cleaning/QA, data exploration, and visualization may to uncovered and addressed. The result is to build greater skills and confidence.

por Mohd Z A

Jun 30, 2019

Excellent to start your career in machine learning!!!

por umair

Aug 24, 2019

Great course for an absolute beginner!

por Zakir U S

Jun 24, 2019

Over all a great course for beginner

por Tiago F

Nov 11, 2019

Very Good to start learning Python

por Cambron T D

May 22, 2019

Great first class in this series.

por Oriol P M

Aug 12, 2019

Excellent and interesting course

por Stan

Feb 28, 2020

Pretty easy to start with, especially with a background in CS.

por Xuejie Z

Jan 25, 2020

nice basic python course

por Sebastian S

Jun 22, 2019

The positives: I liked the design of the final project, and how users were encouraged to 'get out there' and find some interesting open source data sets. The lectures were well structured with good narratives and good examples.

The negatives: I would have liked a bit more focus on actual visualization libraries like matplotlib and maybe seaborn. When covering the data types (date, string, boolean etc.), it might be worth adding an extra week or so were these things are done with the help of the standard library pandas. I feel like this is what people will end up doing anyway bc there are so little alternatives in python to do processing, so a course on data processing should ideally cover that library.

por Ioana B

Oct 11, 2019

The information learned in this course is very useful, for a beginner in data science. It is a very good introduction in working with python, extracting data-sets, defining features and plotting graphics.

What I didn't like at all is the engagement. Finishing the course was not satisfactory at all for me - even if I submitted my project on time, I didn't receive 3 reviews and I found the grading system very subjective. Knowing this, I would think twice about paying for this experience - what I learned can be found in free tutorials too, and only for the interaction with other users I don't think it is worth the price.

por Xi L

Jan 10, 2020

I learned a good deal from the course. I am satisfied with the content of the course.

The problem I encountered with this course is on the grading of the final project. The format is by using peer-review. But you need to have 3-peers to review your submission. I submitted my 3 weeks ahead of the final deadline of submission but still it was not reviewed by 3 peers. So there was no score on my final project. That does not seem fair.

por Jonas J T

Aug 23, 2019

Quick intro to data processing. More material on numpy and pandas would have been nice. Im still trying to figure out why the specialization mentions "Design Thinking". At least in this course...not a single design thinking concept was mentioned.

por Kotronis A

Nov 30, 2019

very subjective assignments

por Paul E J

Jul 03, 2019

This is not a Python introduction, but the authors approach it as if it were. Even the most basic data scientist will not calculate averages in the way described here. We'd use pandas or similar to get not just means, but other summary stats as well. For a Python course, I could understand doing it the way shown here. But not for data science.

por Luiz V K M

Apr 04, 2020

it's not a intermediate level course, it's a really basic one

por Davide C

Jun 18, 2019

The test scripts make no sense.