Chevron Left
Volver a Basic Data Processing and Visualization

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Basic Data Processing and Visualization por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.3
estrellas
166 calificaciones
48 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the first course in the four-course specialization Python Data Products for Predictive Analytics, introducing the basics of reading and manipulating datasets in Python. In this course, you will learn what a data product is and go through several Python libraries to perform data retrieval, processing, and visualization. This course will introduce you to the field of data science and prepare you for the next three courses in the Specialization: Design Thinking and Predictive Analytics for Data Products, Meaningful Predictive Modeling, and Deploying Machine Learning Models. At each step in the specialization, you will gain hands-on experience in data manipulation and building your skills, eventually culminating in a capstone project encompassing all the concepts taught in the specialization....

Principales reseñas

MK
16 de sep. de 2020

This course is more rewarding than I thought. The instructors give step by step explanation of the process also the syllabus of the course is just perfect, Highly recommended.

SR
19 de nov. de 2020

Goes into great detail on ways to actually use the code in sophisticated and useful ways. I feel like this course has started me on building a great python toolkit.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 48 revisiones para Basic Data Processing and Visualization

por Xi L

10 de ene. de 2020

I learned a good deal from the course. I am satisfied with the content of the course.

The problem I encountered with this course is on the grading of the final project. The format is by using peer-review. But you need to have 3-peers to review your submission. I submitted my 3 weeks ahead of the final deadline of submission but still it was not reviewed by 3 peers. So there was no score on my final project. That does not seem fair.

por Paul E J

3 de jul. de 2019

This is not a Python introduction, but the authors approach it as if it were. Even the most basic data scientist will not calculate averages in the way described here. We'd use pandas or similar to get not just means, but other summary stats as well. For a Python course, I could understand doing it the way shown here. But not for data science.

por Carl W

26 de abr. de 2019

The course is easy to follow, well organized, and assumes very little background. It effectively demonstrates the power of Python in large data applications and provides insights and guidance on which tools are best used.

por Clarence E Y

24 de ago. de 2019

This course enables students to learn intermediate level skills in data wrangling, data exploration, and visualization. The final project requires selecting a topic of personal interest and constructing a complete project work flow. By doing this, areas of weakness in data wrangling, cleaning/QA, data exploration, and visualization may to uncovered and addressed. The result is to build greater skills and confidence.

por monal s

16 de sep. de 2020

This course is more rewarding than I thought. The instructors give step by step explanation of the process also the syllabus of the course is just perfect, Highly recommended.

por Saul R

20 de nov. de 2020

Goes into great detail on ways to actually use the code in sophisticated and useful ways. I feel like this course has started me on building a great python toolkit.

por AGBOGBA A

18 de feb. de 2021

This course was very practical. I really appreciate the idea of the final project. Especially I like the web scraping project

por Yuvraj J

3 de ago. de 2020

It was a good Data Visualization course. I really liked it. It's a good beginner course to start with Data Visualization.

por Daniel M

21 de ago. de 2020

Curso excelente. Las tareas y exámenes se ajustan perfectamente al material que se imparte.

por ANUSHREE C

5 de mar. de 2021

Really nice. Learnt a lot ! Thanks to the faculties and UC San Diego.

por Oleksandr D

9 de jun. de 2020

Great course to start with programming for business analytics.

por MOHD Z A

30 de jun. de 2019

Excellent to start your career in machine learning!!!

por RAITI L A

23 de ene. de 2021

Interactive and Industry level training.

por Monali p

12 de jun. de 2020

Great one! Made me learn from scratch.

por umair

24 de ago. de 2019

Great course for an absolute beginner!

por Zakir U S

24 de jun. de 2019

Over all a great course for beginner

por Harry S

18 de mar. de 2021

Clear explanation and good example

por Tiago F

11 de nov. de 2019

Very Good to start learning Python

por Cam

22 de may. de 2019

Great first class in this series.

por Oriol P M

12 de ago. de 2019

Excellent and interesting course

por Vinod P P

1 de oct. de 2020

This is a good course to learn.

por Toño G

25 de nov. de 2020

Excelent course

por Hemanth C

17 de abr. de 2020

Perfect Course

por Khristian D L V

10 de jun. de 2021

G​ood Course

por ADESH D G

29 de jul. de 2020

Excellent