Chevron Left
Volver a Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.7
estrellas
366 calificaciones
77 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Designing for an organization, while requiring technical skill, is not just about knowing how to use a pagination program such as InDesign or manipulate photos using Photoshop. A designer is a visual storyteller, a person who pairs words with images and typography to best convey information to an audience. Good design evokes emotion and presents the news of the day with clarity and the proper tone. A business card, brochure, or website that has good design provides content that is more inviting, more easily comprehensible and is faster to process. Design isn’t about “making it look pretty,” it’s also about content, layout and audience analysis....

Principales reseñas

O

Aug 22, 2020

Thank you for making such a good online course. Designing is my hobby, I didn't know what's behind the good, simple and eye-catchy designs, but I know some of the basic principles know. Thanks.

MF

Jun 15, 2020

This course was great. I learned many things on how to properly use design principles to convey meaning and have things looking good. Thank you very much to the instructor and the team.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 77 revisiones para Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview

por Tanya P

Feb 18, 2020

This was really useful to give a general overview and helped me understand some of the theory behind design.

por Maria I F

Jun 15, 2020

This course was great. I learned many things on how to properly use design principles to convey meaning and have things looking good. Thank you very much to the instructor and the team.

por Arman H J

Jul 17, 2020

This course was amazing.It helps me a lot.I have learnd about Design Principle and How to play with your Creativeness.Thanks Instrutor & team.Have a wonderful journey.

por Astrid I T B

Mar 17, 2020

It was an amazing course, because it help me to improve my design abilities and I can understand that to much is not the best every time

por Marwa E O

Mar 19, 2020

wasn't very helpful , could be better

por Anthony A

Jul 11, 2020

I had a very good time learning and practicing the design principles through the assignments and peer group assessment. Over all it was a great time of learning. Thank you so much.

por Roosevelt R A

Dec 12, 2019

Muy agradecido de poder realizar este curso, la información y las actividades que se realizan son indispensables para conocer y practicar los principios del diseño gráfico.

por CLEMENTINA E

May 21, 2020

This course is very good to understand basic principles of design. You will get basic skills to observe materials that come to your hands.

por michele t p

Dec 23, 2019

My only question is about receiving your transcripts. All your words do not exist in the notes captions.

Otherwise, I'm enjoying

por Korinne T

Sep 20, 2020

This course has helped me learn the basics of design. Even if I have a background when it comes to editing and layouting, the course has given me the opportunity to learn a great deal of what's the proper tool and proper design terminologies. Thank you, Coursera and University of Colorado Boulder and Dr. Poole!

por Oybek S

Aug 22, 2020

Thank you for making such a good online course. Designing is my hobby, I didn't know what's behind the good, simple and eye-catchy designs, but I know some of the basic principles know. Thanks.

por Carol S

Aug 10, 2020

This course met my expectations for a basic intro course. It would be great at the end to see recommendations for next courses to take to continue learning more about design.

por Dianne Y

Sep 22, 2020

This course was very interested and has thought me every thing I needed to know about the Principle of Graphic Designs ,It was a great pleasure. Thank you

por AKANKSHA M

Jul 14, 2020

This has been a wonderful opportunity and journey, one of learning how to tap into innate skills of creativity, inspiration and penmanship.

Thank you.

por Jackie S

Aug 21, 2020

I'm so overwhelmed seeing that every time I start doing something I always end up not finishing,and especially doing what I love

por Carlos H

Jul 14, 2020

Thanks for the experience, to refresh some concepts, and for those that I did not know. Thanks also to my sponsor in Colombia.

por Peter C K E

Sep 09, 2020

For beginners, this is a very good course to take. If you want to learn Graphic Design, this definitely is a must to take.

por Crystal L

May 01, 2020

I like this course, where I've learned the key design principles for creating a piece of design. It's a good introduction.

por Ma. D M

May 14, 2020

Thanks for this course. It's simple and enlightening. I hope there are more visual samples. Nevertheless, I enjoyed it.

por Patrick L

Aug 26, 2020

Great course for people just starting out. Even if you have some experience, the assignments are still great practice!

por Melanie L

Jun 11, 2020

Great to brush up on the basics of graphic design and get to create something to be critiqued so one can improve

por Giovanna C

Jul 14, 2020

Great course! I learned a ton of valuable things and if you're just starting out, this is a must-do course!

por Zayed A S

Jul 21, 2020

A very good coverage of topics for the beginners to understand the basic principles of design.

por Zeyad M S A

Dec 17, 2019

I really loved this course and got much knowledge and it will benefit me a lot in my career.

por Hélène M

Aug 15, 2020

Great course! The instructor is very interesting and I was also glad to have the subtitles.