Chevron Left
Volver a estadística básica

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a estadística básica por parte de Universidad de Ámsterdam

4.6
estrellas
4,165 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Principales reseñas

AD

27 de jun. de 2022

Instructors have provided concise explanations of the concepts. There are many examples considered that make statistics easier to understand! Also, the illustrations are fancy. I enjoyed every video!

PG

20 de abr. de 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.

Please allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 1,025 revisiones para estadística básica

por Jas F A C

4 de ago. de 2020

I am happy to enroll in this course. I learn a lot of statistical knowledge especially applying statistics in R. Thank you

por Deleted A

16 de ene. de 2018

Exceptional learning experience, thanks to the team behind this. My gratitude to Coursera for this wonderful MOOC. Regards.

por chiara m

17 de ene. de 2016

A difficult subject made easy and interesting.

I wish there more exercise to practise home in order to master the concepts.

por Frank N

5 de ene. de 2021

Great statistics course! It is a bit fast-paced but very comprehensive. Thank you for this priceless knowledge and skills.

por Carlos J M G

4 de mar. de 2016

Excelente curso, para aprender Estadistica Basica y un poco de R, como recomendacion les digo que es bueno tener el libro.

por Faisal K

4 de jul. de 2021

Amazing course. 1 suggestion would be to go deeper into R programming as I feel it was not sufficient enough in Datacamp.

por Dr. Y F

11 de mar. de 2016

I have tried other statistic courses before but this is by far my favorite! Excellent lecturer who offers clear examples.

por Dmitry V

30 de mar. de 2020

If you are looking for a course to start with Statistics, start from this. Great balance of theory and practical skills.

por varun k

1 de oct. de 2019

Very engaging instructors, made the concepts stick. Excellently designed datacamp modules to help practice the concepts.

por Humberto C C

1 de feb. de 2016

Magnific course, excellent professors, wonderful support material and presentations. Great leink woth DataCamp, love it

por Paulo A d A

23 de dic. de 2018

Interesting enough, I first thought that I had grasped all concepts. But... I had to come back to review the material.

por Liubov M

14 de feb. de 2021

A great course! Highly recommended! the teaching formt is amazing! the teachers did a great job! many thanks to them!

por Gabriel V P

2 de oct. de 2020

Excelente. Un poco difícil hacerlo en inglés si no es tu lengua materna, pero permite una conceptualización muy clara

por Rahul M

12 de mar. de 2016

Awesome Course for Beginners in Statistics as they clear examples for whatever they are teaching us. I love Coursera.

por Ian V

14 de ago. de 2018

Very well taught, the lectures were nearly perfect. The R labs and quizzes had a few typos but nothing significant.

por Asim A

26 de feb. de 2017

its very interesting course , its gave me insight about statistics which i did not have knowledge about it before .

por Shehjar K

18 de mar. de 2016

Great explanation with real world examples! My basics of probability and inferential statistics are rock solid now!

por Rizzardig

16 de feb. de 2016

Clear, simple but engaging.

The three lessons about R have been a fun.

I'm looking forward to start the next session.

por Wilson S

18 de jun. de 2016

It's an excellent course. All the content is simple and easy to follow.

Congratulations for such a great didactic.

por Taras H

1 de mar. de 2016

Five stars without any doubts.

Useful and exciting learning experience, as for me.

Thanks to the Instructional Team!

por Krittaboon T

6 de abr. de 2020

This is very useful course as it recaptures all statistical concepts I already forget. Now I feel more confident!

por Damian S

10 de abr. de 2019

Perfect! You can learn a lot and get solid basics according to statistics. I can truly recommend you this course.

por Xiaoli H

16 de dic. de 2018

very helpful. I reviewed a lot of basic concepts and ideas about statistics from this course. Highly recommended.

por Elita R

9 de dic. de 2018

Excellent explanations by both professors and very interesting illustrations and examples! Thank you to the team.

por Muhammad A R

27 de jul. de 2018

loved it. Wanted to go through basic statistics for research purposes, and this course has more than done the job