Chevron Left
Volver a estadística básica

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a estadística básica por parte de Universidad de Ámsterdam

4.6
estrellas
4,265 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Principales reseñas

PG

20 de abr. de 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.

Please allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

AD

27 de jun. de 2022

Instructors have provided concise explanations of the concepts. There are many examples considered that make statistics easier to understand! Also, the illustrations are fancy. I enjoyed every video!

Filtrar por:

1001 - 1025 de 1,048 revisiones para estadística básica

por Bidhan D

21 de jun. de 2020

Although it is hard to understand week three and four. But if anyone to understand the basic knowledge regarding statistics, i think this course will be helpful to any new learner from any background.

por Sarah C

29 de nov. de 2021

If you are not familiar with R, this course may take you a long time. Having no background in coding and no course materials to help- this course was painful. A little guidance would go a long way.

por Roberta B

25 de jul. de 2022

This course in itself is not bad but it has a range of issues with weird phrasing, grammatical mistakes and sometimes test questions were related to topics that were only explained in later weeks.

por Mahamadshabir M

1 de ene. de 2021

It has been really great experience studying on Such Platform. Has got lots new things to learn. Requesting to provide reading manuals/write ups. Although lectures were provided in writing.

por Nikita F

13 de sep. de 2017

Unfortunately I didn't like this course – the basic things are explained in great details (which is not always necessary), but more complicated terms are not covered in the way they should.

por SRINIVAS R

2 de abr. de 2016

some of the videos were outstanding and easy to understand. Need more handholding for understanding of concepts and review/explanation of the quiz results will reinforce learning further.

por Steph B

27 de dic. de 2020

Some info was presented really quickly and the course notes didn't help. Very shallow explanation. Having a recommended textbook that go into more depth would have been great

por tressie p

4 de ene. de 2020

I was expecting to learn basic statistic before diving into the programming. I did not take this class to get familiar with R programming. And it slow me down.

por Christina P

26 de oct. de 2017

It was a really nice and informative course. As a statistics rookie, I can say with confidence that I now know the basics of Statistics! Thank you very much!

por Manish G

25 de ene. de 2022

Couse name should mention something like Basic statistics with 'R since it cover pretty good amoing of R language

por Ladden D N G U

11 de oct. de 2020

VERY INFORMATIVE COURSE, YET I AM NOT THAT FAN OF THE rLAB BECAUSE OF THEIR INSTRUCTIONS THAT ARE HARD TO GET.

por Bhupesh P

3 de mar. de 2017

Course material is not enough, you need to also refer at least one reference book as well.

por Alexandria W

17 de jul. de 2022

Certain concpets are not well explained and some of the examples are actually incorrect.

por Yutian L

16 de may. de 2017

if we can have a review before the final exam will help a lot. and the r lab is so hard.

por Troy B

6 de jun. de 2021

good information but the coding is far too difficult for a class of this level

por Jon H

20 de jun. de 2022

Requires a working knowledge of R. Also not exactly an introductory course.

por Pankaj M

25 de nov. de 2016

2 Stars less because they should have included R video tutorials

por SUNEWAD R L

1 de ago. de 2020

good for the users , who wants to learn R lab coading.

por Kevin H

29 de mar. de 2021

The R Labs are hard to understand and very difficult

por Deleted A

26 de abr. de 2021

It would be better without R lab

por Sujoy S

2 de jun. de 2019

Very tuff quiz questions

por Rasmus B

29 de jun. de 2019

quite hard

por asha s m

2 de jul. de 2020

THANKS

por Navya V

2 de ago. de 2020

good