Chevron Left
Volver a Basic Statistics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Basic Statistics por parte de Universidad de Ámsterdam

4.6
estrellas
3,410 calificaciones
868 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Principales reseñas

PG

Apr 21, 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

JB

Sep 09, 2020

Thank You, @University_of_Amsterdam for this wonderful course. I have really benefited a lot from this course. Thank you, Dr. Matthijs Rooduijn for making this course so lively and interesting!!

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 847 revisiones para Basic Statistics

por Bruno H

Oct 13, 2016

Excellent course, virtually all the lectures were taught based on practical examples, exactly the way statistics should be taught. 10 out of 10, no shadow of a doubt

por SELCEN E S

Jun 22, 2016

It is really helpful to get an idea for statisctics. Examples, quizzes, assignments as well as R lab designed on according to content of class. There is no suprise.

por Dr.Suguna D

Oct 06, 2016

I have already given my feed back. Excellent. No words other than thanks, thanks, thanks to all who made me learn the basic statistics from your well learned team.

por Joanna K

Feb 16, 2017

The course helped me to check my knowledge from basic statistics. Teachers are great and explain difficult topics on some easy to understand examples. Thank you!

por Nathamayil N

Jun 04, 2020

Everything was explained in a lucid manner and I was able to understand things easily too. It cleared a lot of doubts and misconceptions that I had in my mind.

por Raúl A A R

Jul 24, 2017

I loved the course. The clear explanations, tough quizzes and cheerful attitude helped me invest and find joy in statistics. Now I want to learn more and more.

por Pankaj P

Mar 15, 2016

Very helpful in understanding foundation of stats or Theory of Probability.

All tutors were very effective in delivery of content even if you do not know stats.

por Muhammad A M

Mar 13, 2019

The courses is very easy to understand and provide detail of material as well.

Instructor always give explanation to videos, so learner could catch the lesson

por Silvia M

Sep 24, 2017

This course makes statistics so pleasant to learn, while at the same time not sacrificing rigor or depth of learning. Very well put together and informative.

por Csaba V

Feb 14, 2016

I like the course very much so far. The pacing is excellent and the material is very well adjusted to learners without much previous knowledge of the field.

por Meriem F

May 09, 2020

Thank you very much , i really had a seriouse problem with understanding statistics specially probabilty your methods of explaining is very good ,thank you

por Juan J O O

May 20, 2017

Excellent! great work on the videow, content and learning objectives. I enjoyed it very much, but I'd like to see the correct answers in the final exam.

por Viviane G

Dec 02, 2019

Very complete course with reachable goals. It delivers good petite challenges weekly with interesting & clever short - lived videos. Thank you very much!

por Pamela A G V

Oct 11, 2016

Great content, very useful and practical (applicable to nearly everything you ork with) and presented in a very interesting way. The Graphics are genious

por Amoru M

Jun 22, 2018

Very detailed and precise. It was time consuming to do each quiz and final exam but I'm sure that I've gained basic statistical skills from this course.

por Riddhiman B

Oct 06, 2017

Very interesting and informative course, good for people who have had no previous experience in statistics as well as those who have had prior knowledge

por Yaroslav S

May 26, 2016

IT is simply the best course i have seen here !

Well done !! It would be great to see some other courses like this! A big + to Universty of Amsterdam!

por Juan C Q

Jul 29, 2020

Great content and teachers! It's a well explained and carefully prepared course, totally recommended for those who are new to the statistics field.

por Louisa B

Sep 05, 2016

I use this course to better understand a statistic course I am following for my Psychology studies. Many thanks for the crystal clear explanations!

por James M

May 22, 2018

Useful course, and largely explained the fundamentals of statistics in an accessible, digestible manner. Enjoyed the inclusion of a course on R.

por Seth B

Jan 27, 2017

The lecturers are very engaging and clearly experts in the field. The concepts are explained and illustrated beautifully, with lots of examples.

por anna-lena l

Sep 28, 2018

thanks a lot for this great, interactive course! It made learning statistics very easy and fun - the additional R-module on data camp is great!

por Suneyna

Sep 21, 2017

I found this course very simple and interactive. One can't get bored during the lectures and understand every concept in a very simple manner.

por Pankaj A

Jul 27, 2017

Course is really well made foe beginners in statistics. This is relevant for me. I really like the details provided about topics in the course.

por Robert A C

Jul 04, 2016

The case studies and explanations are very clear, and the visuals really work to help understand the material. I strongly recommend the course.