Chevron Left
Volver a Basic Statistics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Basic Statistics por parte de Universidad de Ámsterdam

4.6
estrellas
3,912 calificaciones
984 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Principales reseñas

PG
20 de abr. de 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

DA
28 de ene. de 2021

great course with good videos and examples. Very good course for learning the basic statistics. Unfortunately the week 3 is the most misunderstanding module, nevertheless very good and understanding

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 969 revisiones para Basic Statistics

por Rosa A B G

27 de abr. de 2018

SO AMAZING

I was a little afraid of statistics before I took this course and I thought it might get boring or very dry, but with a professor that great this is hardly possible!

I really loved it!

por Gustavo M V

12 de jun. de 2016

It's a great course to learn basic statistics.

The course structure is clear and well ordered, and the video lectures are friendly and well explained.

I'm pleased with the course.

Thanks people

por Kuei C T

7 de feb. de 2016

This course is very beneficial to me.

It explains the theory very clearly and lively that we can easily learn the concepts.

Beside, R-lab helps me about the R language. This is very important.

por Xinyao Z

1 de sep. de 2019

This course can be challenging, but it is indeed a very useful course if you do not have any knowledge about statistics. R assignment is also useful for it saves time for calculation.

por Mariana A F

10 de may. de 2019

I loved the course. I completed it in just 2 weeks and learnt everything I was supposed to learn in my basic college courses and didn't quite fully understood or had already forgotten

por Shuwen Y

9 de jul. de 2016

great intro class to statistics. Love the animation, teaching style and R lab exercises. The first class in coursera that video content and quiz are relevant. Highly recommended!!!

por Tiantian Z

26 de feb. de 2019

I learned a lot from this course. The teaching is straight and useful. Examples are very interesting and related to our daily life. I wound recommend this course to my friend!

por Jasper K

7 de oct. de 2016

As a student of the UvA I have followed multiple courses on statistics as the university, and this coursera course comes very close to the level of those courses. (For free!)

por Tom W

20 de abr. de 2016

Well structured course with engaging examples. I found the tests really helped me practice and learn the material. I will certainly take other courses in this specialization.

por Linfeng C

20 de jun. de 2020

This course is well designed and the examples make the concepts easier to understand. There are also plenty of opportunities to apply the knowledge in the quizzes and R lab.

por Olena P

16 de oct. de 2016

Absolutely amazing course with good humour and great pictures. You will get knowledge of Basics of Statistics which will stay with you for a long time after passing an exam.

por Gabriel A F G

19 de ago. de 2020

Este es un curso muy completo, no solo te enseña ciertos elementos básicos de la estadística, sino que complementa la teoría con ejercicios prácticos guiados en lenguaje R.

por Alexia

26 de ago. de 2016

Very good class for beginners, everything is well explained and illustrated with examples. I highly recommend this course for those who want to understand statistics easily

por Brendan B

5 de ago. de 2017

This was a really well designed and delivered intro course to statistics. The way they discussed statistics in association with everyday topics made it easy to comprehend.

por Nubia J L B

14 de jun. de 2021

Excelente curso, temática muy interesante, tratado de manera precisa y con cierto toque divertido. Gracias por el esfuerzo que hacen para transmitir tanto conocimiento

por ARLIE J D

10 de nov. de 2020

The tool is very nice. It provides statistical learnings and it hones really our analytical and organizational skills. I am grateful to this course in Basic Statistics.

por Bruno H

13 de oct. de 2016

Excellent course, virtually all the lectures were taught based on practical examples, exactly the way statistics should be taught. 10 out of 10, no shadow of a doubt

por Eda S

22 de jun. de 2016

It is really helpful to get an idea for statisctics. Examples, quizzes, assignments as well as R lab designed on according to content of class. There is no suprise.

por Gaurav L

3 de feb. de 2021

The course is really good.

i was a little bit familiar with statistics but after this course, everything became clear in my mind, and don,t have any confusion also.

por Suguna D

6 de oct. de 2016

I have already given my feed back. Excellent. No words other than thanks, thanks, thanks to all who made me learn the basic statistics from your well learned team.

por Joanna K

16 de feb. de 2017

The course helped me to check my knowledge from basic statistics. Teachers are great and explain difficult topics on some easy to understand examples. Thank you!

por Nathamayil N

4 de jun. de 2020

Everything was explained in a lucid manner and I was able to understand things easily too. It cleared a lot of doubts and misconceptions that I had in my mind.

por Shuma G

24 de jul. de 2017

I loved the course. The clear explanations, tough quizzes and cheerful attitude helped me invest and find joy in statistics. Now I want to learn more and more.

por Pankaj P

14 de mar. de 2016

Very helpful in understanding foundation of stats or Theory of Probability.

All tutors were very effective in delivery of content even if you do not know stats.

por Muhammad A M

13 de mar. de 2019

The courses is very easy to understand and provide detail of material as well.

Instructor always give explanation to videos, so learner could catch the lesson