Chevron Left
Volver a Basic Statistics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Basic Statistics por parte de Universidad de Ámsterdam

4.6
estrellas
3,912 calificaciones
984 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Principales reseñas

PG
20 de abr. de 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

DA
28 de ene. de 2021

great course with good videos and examples. Very good course for learning the basic statistics. Unfortunately the week 3 is the most misunderstanding module, nevertheless very good and understanding

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 969 revisiones para Basic Statistics

por Mohammed H A A

13 de may. de 2016

Very useful and ineresting course, Demonestration diagrams in the videos are very clear and delivering the information easily, like it, ma

por Gabriela P C A

25 de jul. de 2018

Excelent course for people with no previous training in statistics. Very didactic, with examples and excercises. Absolutely recommended .

por Lin J

14 de ago. de 2016

The "basic statistics" is an excellent course. The course is detail-oriented, very useful and easily understood. I strongly recommend it.

por Olatundun A K

18 de ago. de 2020

The Coursera experience was great. Now, I can handle simple data and analyse them all by myself. Thank you Coursera for the opportunity.

por Edmar O

20 de ago. de 2019

This course teaches the basics of statistics which gives a firm foundation for understanding complex statistical procedures in research.

por Angy W F

6 de may. de 2020

The instructors provided an interesting and comprehensible context for me to learn the seemingly boring concepts. Great thanks to them.

por Mel

16 de jul. de 2020

Great examples and simple language. Some quizzes were not so clear though but they are very helpful to really interiorize the content!

por BIBHAVENDRA K S

22 de oct. de 2019

Great course with all basics of statistics explained in best possible ways with day to day examples. Highly recommended for beginners

por Livio A D

15 de feb. de 2020

Simple, entertaining, just the right amount of Maths.

Perfect for a beginner and for someone who wants to refresh some basic concepts.

por Leonid P

25 de feb. de 2016

Great watching all this numbers telling you information about people, though my numbers were slightly different sometimes. Thank you

por Neil K

14 de abr. de 2016

Very well paced, adn clearly explained. Transcripts are good though note you'll need to annotate them with the equations discussed.

por Karthik B

19 de mar. de 2016

I always dreaded Statistics. This course made me really understand the basics of statistics. Well explained and good examples.

Thanks

por CRISTIAN J V L

16 de may. de 2021

El curso más completo de estadística y probabilidad, un tanto exigente pero bienprogramado en tiempo y método. ¡Mis felicitaciones!

por Deepmala S

14 de abr. de 2019

I loved the course but learning R lab was time consuming thus i have kept it for hold. Will get back to it when i have time. Thanks

por CHIARA M

30 de may. de 2020

An amazing course with clear explanations and various practice exercises in order to improve the skills illustrated in the weeks.

por Zainab H

25 de oct. de 2018

I got a C in statistics in MBA, and then i took this course, and now I am cursing myself for not having taken this course earlier

por Olesia

24 de jul. de 2017

Great course, highly recommend for those interested in basic statistics! Thanks a lot to the great team of authors of the course!

por Zari H

28 de mar. de 2017

Engaging video lectures that are just the right length, and a great R lab that is super helpful, I highly recommend this course!

por Normunds N

19 de abr. de 2020

Some parts were explained in a way that required re-watching, but overall I gained very good understanding of basic statistics.

por SophieLi

18 de abr. de 2020

The course content is vivid, which helps a lot with my understanding of some difficult theories. I enjoy this course very much.

por Manoj P

17 de abr. de 2020

Nicely drafted and well in depth knowledge of all the basic concepts have been covered. I am glad to have taken this course !!

por Meigui Y

5 de dic. de 2016

I love this course, it is perfect for statistics beginner. The lecturer are talking in a interesting way, I won't feel boring.

por Pierre B

25 de sep. de 2016

Interesting course to refresh my basics in statistics. Professors are engaged and uses simple example to present the concepts.

por Lavanya B

28 de feb. de 2021

This was an excellent introductory course to statistics. Using R programming alongside the main course was extremely helpful.

por Rebecca T

14 de ene. de 2019

I found it extremely difficult, but it was quite well taught and I feel I have a much better understanding of statistics now.