Chevron Left
Volver a Basic Statistics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Basic Statistics por parte de Universidad de Ámsterdam

4.7
estrellas
2,996 calificaciones
770 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

Principales revisiones

PG

Apr 21, 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

DA

Aug 06, 2016

One of the best courses of statistics for the beginners. The concepts are well explained, the learning path well researched and above everything the R labs were ideal for the beginners.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 754 revisiones para Basic Statistics

por thaung h

Jun 09, 2020

Excellent course. I am going to take all the courses from University of Amsterdem. Thanks to all my teachers.

por Olokojo G E

Feb 13, 2019

I find it mind blowing and i love the tutors style of demystifying statistics using daily life examples/cases

por Saurav V

Feb 08, 2016

Absolutely great start for statistics with R. Not too heavy in time, not too light. Amazingly curated course.

por Maya S

Aug 12, 2016

I sucked at math in high school, but this course is making me love math again. Excellent job, Amsterdam Uni.

por Sureshkumar L

Sep 09, 2019

nice course.. course structured easy to understand and hint help where you dont know how to proceed futher.

por K. N S K A G

Jun 10, 2019

Extremely helpful course. Laid my foundations for a hopefully bright future in Analytics and Data Science.

por vaishali m

Aug 31, 2017

I am loving this course, it has many real life examples to understand the concepts. Thanks for this course

por Theodor G

Jan 29, 2016

Great explanations. Clear examples. I love the stories and the drawings. Good thought pedagogical concept.

por Pankaj K

Jan 16, 2016

Best course on statistics. Concepts explained in very simple language and through beautiful visualizations

por Hemant K P

Jan 06, 2020

Nice course. Professors explained concepts well. Basics were covered in detail with interesting examples.

por Markus W

May 07, 2016

Nice and challenging (despite the fact that most of the material was taught at school many years ago...)

por MANOJ K

Feb 15, 2016

This is best course on statistics.. at least for me who is comparatively new to it. I recommend it 100%.

por yanghb

Nov 09, 2017

Very Good lessons to learn Statistics, but it's better if we could pick Python/MataLab as alternatives.

por Tay J

Aug 07, 2017

Thank you! I think it was a good course. I have no particular problems or complaints about the course.

por DINESHKUMAR U

Jun 28, 2020

Course composition and the subject matter explanation is great, Thanks for the team and the professor

por Ashish T

Feb 02, 2020

I loved this course. Learned a lot. I hope the team can make a similar course on bayesian statistics.

por Siddharth

Mar 06, 2016

Very nicely created. Gets a bit too fast paced in the middle but still well worth taking this course.

por Do H L

Feb 28, 2016

Awesome course, very friendly to people who want to start learning R and practicing it straight away!

por Diego A

Feb 25, 2016

Very dynamic and enjoyable class, great instructors and combination of theory and hands-on exercises.

por Kornelis P

Mar 29, 2019

This is an excellent introductory course into statistics especially if you're a soccer/football fan.

por Paula B

Aug 28, 2017

Very easy going course!

I highly recommend it for people who is willing to start to learn statistics!

por Dahir M H

Feb 02, 2017

This course is a very interesting course. It introduces the world of statistics. It is a good start.

por Julija P

Feb 04, 2017

Thank you very much for this course! I got many useful information and had lots of fun to study it.

por César R P M

Sep 16, 2019

Excelent course to review past knowledge about statistics, easy to understand and practica with R.

por Noel N

Aug 07, 2019

Very interactive course which gives great insight to the topics covered with interesting examples.