Chevron Left
Volver a EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian? por parte de Universidad de Edimburgo

4.8
estrellas
2,153 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course is for anyone interested in learning more about Veterinary Medicine, giving a “taster” of courses covered in the first year of a veterinary degree and an idea of what it is like to study Veterinary Medicine....

Principales reseñas

SK

14 de dic. de 2019

The course has been really fascinating and interesting, covering a variety of aspects in the veterinary profession. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone thinking of becoming a vet in the future.

NR

24 de feb. de 2018

This course is very suitable for A level students who want to study Veterinary Medicine at university as it covers the role of a vet as well as teaching some basic skills and knowledge. It is bas

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 544 revisiones para EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

por Jonathan D

19 de jul. de 2019

A very well presented course that explores the past, present and future of the veterinary profession and gives some insights into how teaching methods are developing today. Though short, the MOOC gives a broad-spectrum look at many aspects of the Veterinary Medicine course at Edinburgh University that students can expect to cover in greater detail if successful in attaining a place. I would strongly endorse this course and recommend it to anyone considering a career in veterinary medicine.

por José Á R F

3 de dic. de 2017

En general es un curso bastante integral, que puede pasar de lo generala lo particular, algo que personalmente me gusto bastante es que te da a conocer algo sobre la historia de la Veterinaria, además de ciertos principios que la población normalmente ignora sobre la práctica y sus antecedentes.

Los últimos temas para un hispano-hablante pueden llegar a ser algo complejos y algunos materiales puede costar trabajo su traducción, ya que no cuentan ni con subtítulos.

por Efstratia M

13 de jun. de 2016

It practically helps you figure out if you really want to become a vet, while learning useful things about animals and tips that make someone a respectable professional.

I believe that not only future vets, but also owners of pets or animal production owners, benefit watching the course or some parts of it, as they get in the shoes of the vet (especially during week 3) and so they become more conscientious about their pets or animal production !

por Elizabeth O

6 de ene. de 2016

Very interesting course. I do not aspire to be a vet (I am a research assistant an FE/HE education institution farm), but did the course to increase my knowledge of farm animal husbandry. The section about farm animals was very relevant and interesting, and I found the rest of the course to be fascinating as well. Highly enjoyable and would recommend to anyone interested in animals, not just in becoming a vet.

por Vanessa N

6 de abr. de 2019

I really enjoyed the course, it was especially insightful and gave a lot of information about the veterinary field, as well as some of the background to the field itself. It was very centred around the city of Edinburgh and the development there, which I found to be especially interesting. I definitely recommend this course if you want a small taster for a broader insight into the veterinary field.

por Alex S

23 de nov. de 2020

So so educational and 100% worth doing!! This course was such an amazing insight into what veterinary medicine is like and I loved every second of it!!

The lectures ran were so informative and interesting, I learnt so much over these 5 weeks! And the quizzes at the end of the individual weeks were a great way to apply your knowledge into what you’ve just learnt. 10/10 rating, loved it, thank you!!

por Yuva

22 de dic. de 2017

PHENOMENAL! That's all I really have to say about this short, yet information rich course! The lecturers in this course are truly great, in the sense that they are able to convey important facts & ideas with relative ease in an easily digestible form for a student!

I look forward to more courses from the University of Edinburgh pertinent to veterinary science & medicine!

Cheers :D

por Sophia P

3 de jun. de 2017

This was a fantastic course, it really opened up my eyes to what it takes to be a veterinarian and just how much really goes into the study of this speciality. It really takes a special person to become a vet, there is so much more to it than one would think and this course has shown me just how much I want it. Thank you to everyone involved in making this MOOC available!

por Ivy L

18 de jun. de 2020

This course really helped and encouraged me into studying to be a Veterinarian. Even though I'm not even in High school yet, I found it very helpful. That's not to say that it is an easy course, and that anyone can do it easily-it still gives a challenge for everyone! I'll be sure to thank the Royal Dick University if I ever get the chance to meet any one of their staff.

por Alice K

3 de ago. de 2017

Very interesting insight into the world of Veterinary Medicine. The final week, focusing on veterinary history was particularly engaging since it looked at a completely different side of the subject that I had not previously considered. Highly recommended to anyone with an interest in animal care and husbandry, as well as the scientific principles underlying disease.

por Luâni P d S

16 de jul. de 2020

Este curso me auxiliou muito em escolher o que eu quero escolher para minha carreira, além de mostrar algumas especializações e o que eu poderia praticar em meu país. A barreira da linguagem não é tanta, porém você tem que se dedicar, estudar e pesquisar muitas coisas. Para quem gosta e quer isso, eu recomendo, E PEGA O AUXÍLIO DO COURSERA PORQUE VALERÁ A PENA.

por Grace G

10 de sep. de 2020

Thank you for such an informative and interesting learning experience. A range of topics were covered in enough detail to feel like you'd learnt something that can be built on in the future. Everything was well explained and the interactive quizzes were very useful. I am now even more excited to apply to study Veterinary Medicine at University.

por Me

22 de ago. de 2015

I have been wanting to pursue a career with animals since i was a small child, and let me tell you, I loved this course. This course gives you the opportunity to get a taste of veterinary school and it is completely free. I can not thank Coursera and The University of Edinburgh enough for giving me this wonderful chance to learn about animals.

por Mark C M

26 de sep. de 2020

As an incoming 2nd year prevet student, this course helped me build up knowledge that cannot be found in a classroom based learning. Also, it is fun to learn things that I will take in my future vet studies in advance as it will give me an insight on how difficult it is to be a veterinarian. Thank you for the course! I really enjoyed it!

por isabella s

2 de jun. de 2020

The course does provide a good insight in to what modules you may cover in veterinary school. Amazing resources and interesting well done. I really enjoyed completing this course, as I do find the anatomy and physiology interesting, but I am still unsure whether the training and career for veterinary surgeon or vet nurse suits me best.

por Leo P

21 de abr. de 2021

I really enjoyed learning about all of the treatments for diseases, animal anatomy, skills for dealing with clients, and general information about the veterinary profession. I found it really helpful and insightful, and it has made me even more sure that I want to become a vet when I'm older! Thank you so much for this opportunity!

por Sukhi K

30 de may. de 2022

Very enjoyable and informative course. Wonderful lectures and totally worth my time. I personally feel the audio could have been better in some places since it was slightly muffled. Subtitles weren't available for a few words too. A suggestion I have would be to change the questions for each of the 3 attempts of the test.

por Samantha L

10 de feb. de 2017

This is a great taster course in order to get a realistic insight into what a course in Veterinary Medicine is actually like. For me personally this taster course has further reaffirmed my dream of studying Veterinary Medicine at the Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies which I have applied for this year.

por Steven A

8 de sep. de 2021

Muy buen curso para reforzar conocimientos, incluso cuando ya has empezado la carrera. Da un panorama muy amplio, y hay ciertas cosas que no te enseñarán nunca durante tus estudios (como el trato al cliente y la historia de la medicina veterinaria). Útil para ampliar un vocabulario técnico médico en inglés.

por Janhavi A

30 de nov. de 2020

I really enjoyed the EDIVET course. The teaching instructions were easy to understand and follow. The videos were a joy to learn from. The course instructors are highly qualified and trained in their subjects and yet they explained it in a simple and interesting manner.

Great fun learning this course.

por Claire D

11 de nov. de 2017

Brilliant course, thoroughly enjoyed the course and it enhanced my knowledge greatly. Loved the way the lectures were presented and additional material was given. Makes me more determined that ever to achieve my dream of going to vet school and becoming a vet. Highly recommend! Thanks EDIVET!

por Rhiannon Z

11 de jun. de 2020

i absolutely loved this course it provided me with a solid understanding in basic veterinary skills and procedures. it has also helped me to realize that I 100% want to become a vet in the future and continue in this area.

thank you so much to everyone who took part in creating this course!

por Molly F

13 de abr. de 2020

This course provides the perfect insight into the varied fields of study you would encounter at veterinary school. It has been extremely beneficial for me in helping me decide whether to take this subject at university, the videos and resources are so detailed, thoughtful and well made.

por Amrit P

28 de ene. de 2022

The course is just WOW and the efforts made by the lecturers and the university itself is clearly exposed during the MOOC. The course is worth it. For a veterinary science student like me, taking such course is likely to help me in further studies as well as in practical aspect too.

por Ella P

3 de mar. de 2019

This course is absolutely amazing and really broadened my knowledge and understanding about Veterinary Medicine and the Veterinary Profession. I thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the course and praise the detail and enthusiasm that was conveyed by all individuals involved. Thank you!