Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.8
estrellas
525 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Behavioral genetic methodologies from twin and adoption studies through DNA analysis will be described and applied to address longstanding questions about the origins of individual differences in behavioral traits....

Principales reseñas

OO

13 de jun. de 2019

This is a very interesting course. I've learned a lot and is helpful to understand how exactly genetics effects us and hat factors contribute to schizophrenia. Great course, would highly recommend!

MM

12 de sep. de 2018

It is an amazing course. After this course, my perspective towards genetics and psychology have changed. Many thanks to Professor Matt McGue. He has been one amazing guide, for the subject.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 168 revisiones para Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics

por Manasapriya M

13 de sep. de 2018

It is an amazing course. After this course, my perspective towards genetics and psychology have changed. Many thanks to Professor Matt McGue. He has been one amazing guide, for the subject.

por U20161d036

24 de sep. de 2020

Excelente curso de introducción, definitivamente sienta las bases para comprender mejor la realidad compleja del comportamiento humano y motiva para una posterior investigación sobre ello.

por Simge M V

8 de ago. de 2020

It was a very informative course with relatively new findings. I enjoyed it very much and I would recommend the course to people who enjoy psychology and genetics at the same time.

por David S R P

7 de feb. de 2021

One of the most complete, engaging and complete course that i have ever take here on Coursera. It is an excellent option if you are interested in the field of behavioral genetics.

por Carlos B

21 de abr. de 2021

It was a enormous challenge to be able to follow the lessons, and most important, to start to think outside my own experience and get involved with this scientific tool.

por Aditya K

25 de sep. de 2020

Good Course, although it requires a lot of time to complete. But in the end, you gain a lot of knowledge, that you can't even imagine. There's still a lot to explore.

por Rob F

6 de jun. de 2020

Very informative, well presented, engaging and appeared to be state-of-art when the course was produced. Great to be taught be someone who is a leader in the field.

por Madeleine F

18 de mar. de 2020

Matt is absolutely fantastic at teaching- he is very engaging and great at explaining things and the course itself is fascinating. Thank you to Matt and Bridget!

por Dave H

10 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course! A challenging, interesting, and comprehensive introduction to behavioral genetics. Compliments subject areas traditional taught in psychology.

por Niyati S

1 de sep. de 2019

I loved this course because it made me think about topics and points that I had never considered before, and I think it's a really fascinating area of genetics.

por Francisco M

20 de sep. de 2020

Excelent course of Human Behavioral Genetics. I learn some concepts from heredity traits and the human behavioral like schizophrenia, Huntintong Disease, etc.

por a k

16 de ene. de 2021

Very interesting course during a not very prolific period for behavioural genetics. Hopefully behavioural genetics will soon come back to the mainstream

por Miguel A T R

25 de may. de 2022

Me sirvió mucho para poder conocer los campos que tiene la psicología y el poder del entorno y las influencias ambientales en el comportamiento humano.

por Divya S

6 de jun. de 2017

The discussion board was not very active in this session/iteration, but the coarse was well put together, balanced and interesting. Hence, 5 stars!

por Priyanka D

20 de sep. de 2020

A fantastic course taught by a fantastic teacher! It is amazing how Dr McGue explained such concepts so beautifully. I am glad I took this course!

por Meghna V

7 de ago. de 2021

An extremely informative course. Each part has been structured beautifully and provides new perspectives on topics we'd consider to be familiar.

por laura l

1 de may. de 2021

I really never thought about how much behavior is genetic, but now I am a bit more empathetic to people who find it hard to control themselves.

por Pei-Jie, A

20 de dic. de 2017

Become obsessed with the subject of behavioral genetics and have decided to take a major regarding such field!! An absolutely stellar course!!

por PRIYARANJAN P

9 de sep. de 2018

excellent course but could use an update now in 2018. Or a follow up course thats builds on this course would be very interesting too.

por Sanjay R

26 de mar. de 2020

I am a psychotherapist and I am a teacher at a public university in India and in both capacities I find this course very insightful.

por Samantha A

18 de sep. de 2017

I had no idea what I was getting into... seemed an odd topic so I enrolled... pretty amazing stuff... too bad we know so little

por Divyanshi S

4 de ago. de 2021

This course inspires me to change my career persuit from clinical psychology to neurogenisists.

Thank you professor Matt McGue.

por SHILPITHA G 1

14 de may. de 2020

very glad i took up this course. it has immensely contributed in widening my knowledge about the field of behavioral genetics.

por WU T T

24 de may. de 2017

I am intrigued by this course and determined to learn more about this field in the future. Thank you Professor and your team.

por Tshegofatso M

22 de ago. de 2020

Wonderful course. It really made me change my perspective on how to approach and understand individual differences among us.