Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.8
estrellas
525 calificaciones
166 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Behavioral genetic methodologies from twin and adoption studies through DNA analysis will be described and applied to address longstanding questions about the origins of individual differences in behavioral traits....

Principales reseñas

OO

13 de jun. de 2019

This is a very interesting course. I've learned a lot and is helpful to understand how exactly genetics effects us and hat factors contribute to schizophrenia. Great course, would highly recommend!

MM

12 de sep. de 2018

It is an amazing course. After this course, my perspective towards genetics and psychology have changed. Many thanks to Professor Matt McGue. He has been one amazing guide, for the subject.

Filtrar por:

151 - 168 de 168 revisiones para Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics

por Donato K

3 de abr. de 2018

e

por Harshit K G

26 de may. de 2020

a very informative course. i learned a lot from this particular course. I always had interest in Biology and Psychology and I always looked forward for learning about the relation between the two, this course helped me understand various concepts in the field of Behavioral Genetics.

Thank you so much Prof. McGue for being such an amazing mentor. I want to request you to teach more courses because I love the way you teach.

thank you Coursera for providing online education!

por Nisveta L

1 de jun. de 2020

Für mich als deutschsprachige Teilnehmerin war es gewisse Herausforderung, dennoch ist es sehr aufschlußreich. Ich habe viel gelernt und auch quasi bestätigt bekommen. Ich hätte mir nur etwas dirketren Kontakt mit dem Dozenten gewünscht, weil es manchmal besser ist relativ schnell eine Antwort auf bestimmte Fragen zu bekommen. Ansonsten, wer in das Thema einsteigen will, ist hier gut beraten.

por Emiel d J

3 de nov. de 2018

This is a great course. The lecturer is knowledgeable and honest. He treats all subjects critically and often looks at it from multiple perspectives. The only thing that could have improved on the course is that it has not been updated since 2014.

por Alexis H

1 de jul. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. I would have appreciated some updated language around the discussion of suicide by changing phrases like 'committed suicide' to 'completed suicide'. Otherwise, this course was very informative and eyeopening.

por Linus B

31 de mar. de 2017

Really good video lectures! Pedagogical and with many interesting examples. Could have been a bit more of the statistical stuff in som form of interactive exercises.. Perfect for a first grasp on the field of human behavioral genetics!

por LANCY M F

18 de jun. de 2020

It was a great course. Knowledgeable, Analytical, motivating and tough. I enjoyed learning a new area of Genetics in relation to psychology. Resources were well planned. Course layout was splendid.

por Olga L H S

2 de nov. de 2018

Es un tema muy interesante donde se analizan la genética y el comportamiento desde un punto de vista fundamentalmente estadístico. Agradezco al Doctor Matt McGue , a su asistente y a Coursera

por A A

31 de ene. de 2020

Pretty advanced at times. Had a little trouble getting through some of the lessons but I really learned a lot and it was worth the effort.

por Aj A

5 de feb. de 2022

Not bad! I have read a lot of Doctor McGue's work and decided to take the course because of this. Course if what I expected.

por Haider A S

17 de mar. de 2020

Great teacher. The course starts off very interesting but then it felt lengthy and that the material could be condensed.

por Srinidhi

23 de may. de 2020

Very insightful and very comprehensive. Perfect for learners to effectively understand the contents of the course.

por Javad J

20 de sep. de 2017

A lot of information is in this course, specially about TWINS.

por Syeda S Z

25 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting course, thank you!

por Paloma

23 de jun. de 2019

Great, I can learn more knowledge.

por Ángela B C Q

2 de jul. de 2021

It´s kind of complicated

por Poornima D S

17 de jul. de 2017

great experience

por Ioannis C

9 de ago. de 2021

excellent