Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher por parte de Commonwealth Education Trust

4.6
estrellas
578 calificaciones
191 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. How we teach has its foundation in how we were taught and how we learned. This course provides an opportunity for you to reflect on your personal and professional development as a teacher. Through reflection and portfolio development you will enhance your knowledge and understanding of how to promote learning. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

Principales reseñas

KA
17 de nov. de 2016

Really liked this course it gave me so much to learn, improve and development. One of the best course for teachers. And I would like to thanks the professors of this course. THANK YOU!

UA
25 de jun. de 2020

it was excellent....i really felt myself so blessed to have access to this useful material and Professor Dennis has been a wonderful teacher throughout the journey...Thanks to him

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 190 revisiones para Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher

por Victoria J H

3 de feb. de 2018

A great course that makes you aware that is not only about what you teach. It is also about looking at the environment you teach in. Its not enough to be able to deliver a well planned lesson, it is about relating that lesson to all the other outside influences. A very thought provoking and interesting course.

por pamela b

4 de oct. de 2015

i'm enjoying the courses in this spcialzation and i'm working toward a goal to complete each course to earn the final certicate in the teaching for learning specialization .

por Fareeha R

6 de ene. de 2017

'Being a Teacher' enabled me to extend my thinking to accelerate my teaching and learning abilities and creating conditions which encourage learners to want to learn.

por mario r C R

17 de ene. de 2019

Excelente curso, me ha ayudado bastante en avanzar en mi carrera profesional. Gracias coursera.

por Valery F

9 de jul. de 2018

Gave me so extraordinary insights as to how to approach different students.

por Fernando J K P

16 de may. de 2018

Very important courser for teachers around the world!

por Marie N D S M

11 de nov. de 2017

VERY GOOD

por G u

20 de feb. de 2019

good :)

por Jenis A

18 de mar. de 2016

I have great respect for the lessons I am learning because many times we face challenges within the classroom and we always think that we must have the answers but I was humbled to realize that my very students who create these problems have the solutions.

Dr. Francis was born to be a teacher, he shares these lectures with such joy that one can only be humbles to sit at his feet and drink in the wealth of knowledge he shares with us, only for you to want to rush to your classroom and be an agent of change.

These lessons are for every parent and every teacher so that we can help our very own children and students under our care as well.

Happy learning everyone.

por Piotr L

28 de may. de 2020

A little bit disappointed with the quality of this course. The content, in general, was good and the slides were somehow informative. The lead teacher was talking about engagement but he talked like a priest in the church and got me lost a few times. Also, the sound quality was very very poor. Again, great that there are good slides to keep you up to date.

por KHUSHWINDER K A

18 de nov. de 2016

Really liked this course it gave me so much to learn, improve and development. One of the best course for teachers. And I would like to thanks the professors of this course. THANK YOU!

por nagwa a

29 de jun. de 2017

I really enjoyed all coursera classes, one of the best platform offering courses when it comes to material, topics, communication and organization. Thank you, job well done!!

por Bhabes K L

1 de may. de 2020

This is a splendid course for every professional teacher who wants to upgrade himself. It sensitised me more about some crucial principles of teaching approaches. It also gave me wonderful ideas of managing classes more effectively and of understanding students' profound learning. This is going to help me in being a teacher-cum-learner which will prove to be a milestone in my professional development. Thank you Coursera and dear professors.

por Ana B

1 de abr. de 2020

I liked very much the way Professor Dennis explained to us the diapositives. Another thing is that having the course by reading, watching the videos with many complimentary resources and real-live examples made me think in more pro-solutions for my teaching strategies. Finally, the flexibility that has the course with our times was wonderful.

Thank you so much professor Dennis Francis and John MacBeath

Blessings

por Doyin E

11 de nov. de 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed taking this course, it has been aptly informative and engaging. I particularly enjoyed writing the essays because the topics keep you constantly evaluating yourself and reflecting on your practices as a seasoned teacher; and new or intending teachers are also able to get an in-depth understanding of the world of teaching. I couldn't be happier!!

por SPYRIDOULA M

27 de feb. de 2021

Really educational, effective and inspiring pedagogical course. Ideal for reminding ourselves or learning more about positive learning environments and teaching for every student (regardless of gender, race, culture or abilities), reflective practice in or on action of teaching, following the model of Continuous Professional Development and many more. Thank you!

por G

12 de mar. de 2021

I highly recommend this course because the content is rich in practical ways of being a teacher and helps the teacher to reflect on methods used to improve where necessary. I also learnt various new concepts and strategies I shall definitely apply. The bibliography is also very useful. Many thanks to the Commonwealth for this pragmatic course.

por Nur B

5 de may. de 2020

I learned a lot of aspects of being a teacher by taking this course. It helps me to assess my goal & to reflect what kind of teacher I am & what kind of teacher I want to be. The slides, lectures & interviews are informative. The interviews of the professors are very beneficial as the professors share their own personal experiences.

por Deleted A

12 de oct. de 2020

This course has caused me to seriously reflect on how I have learned, what I would like to do differently, and to be the kind of teacher that my learners enjoy being around and to think independently of themselves. I should work on being reflective of my lessons and have my colleagues and my learners give me constructive criticism.

por Annabel R

24 de dic. de 2015

The things I have learnt from this course so far have been amazing, and I am keen on finishing the entire set! Thank you so much for making this course readily available to anyone with an internet connection. I am so grateful to be able to improve myself and am looking forwards to continuing my education.

por Juan P D R

5 de oct. de 2020

La información es increíble, en verdad es muy útil. Me encantaría que más personas tuvieran acceso a este curso. Quisiera que las personas que trabajan en el sector educativo de México vieran esto y que los cambios necesarios en el sistema fueran posibles... me gustaría pensar que son posibles.

por samuel l

25 de ago. de 2021

I have learned a lot enrolling in this course. It was very educative and very current, touching a lot of ignored areas in the educational space for some time now. For example gender and racial issues. I have benefited and i am very grateful for the opportunity, thank you.

por SHAE.L

27 de dic. de 2020

This course really help me to look teacher profession in different perspective. Not only that it also help me to understand more about my student, classroom and ways of teaching. Definitely a helpful and full of information type of course . It is really worth it !!

por DHWANI D

11 de sep. de 2020

It was such a wonderful experience to be a part of this course. And this really helped me to develop, grow and enhance my skills and in the process of being a teacher. Thanks to the professors who explained everything in a very effective and efficient manner.!!

por Odeth G

26 de oct. de 2021

I​ learned so much from this course and i am able to apply this in class room with my students, and it improved me a lot,i feel i become a better teacher to my students and my co-workers i would highly recommend this course, its worth taking.