Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher por parte de Commonwealth Education Trust

4.6
estrellas
688 calificaciones
223 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. How we teach has its foundation in how we were taught and how we learned. This course provides an opportunity for you to reflect on your personal and professional development as a teacher. Through reflection and portfolio development you will enhance your knowledge and understanding of how to promote learning. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

Principales reseñas

KA

17 de nov. de 2016

Really liked this course it gave me so much to learn, improve and development. One of the best course for teachers. And I would like to thanks the professors of this course. THANK YOU!

UA

25 de jun. de 2020

it was excellent....i really felt myself so blessed to have access to this useful material and Professor Dennis has been a wonderful teacher throughout the journey...Thanks to him

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 223 revisiones para Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher

por samuel l

25 de ago. de 2021

I have learned a lot enrolling in this course. It was very educative and very current, touching a lot of ignored areas in the educational space for some time now. For example gender and racial issues. I have benefited and i am very grateful for the opportunity, thank you.

por SHAE.L

27 de dic. de 2020

This course really help me to look teacher profession in different perspective. Not only that it also help me to understand more about my student, classroom and ways of teaching. Definitely a helpful and full of information type of course . It is really worth it !!

por DHWANI D

11 de sep. de 2020

It was such a wonderful experience to be a part of this course. And this really helped me to develop, grow and enhance my skills and in the process of being a teacher. Thanks to the professors who explained everything in a very effective and efficient manner.!!

por Christine W

12 de abr. de 2022

This course provided me with the tools essential to my journey into becoming a classroom teacher. The use of graphs and issustrations were poivotal in reinforcing the knowledge that I had previously acquired. I would and have highly reccommend this course!!

por Odeth G

26 de oct. de 2021

I​ learned so much from this course and i am able to apply this in class room with my students, and it improved me a lot,i feel i become a better teacher to my students and my co-workers i would highly recommend this course, its worth taking.

por FRANCISCO D L A

7 de ene. de 2018

Excelente o curso, o material e as aulas superarão as expectativas, mas o certificado deveria ter carga horária. Para mim foi muito bom ter acesso a tal curso mas não contribuirá como um curso de aperfeiçoamento por não ter carga horária.

por Shokhayeva K

8 de jun. de 2022

I highly appreciate the content of this course. It is helpful and necessary for young also for experienced teachers. I 'm grateful for Coursera! I would like to participate again and to receive a certificate with 72 hours Is it possible

por Mai-Wah C

24 de may. de 2020

I really love this series of teaching course. It is insightful, yet presented in a very simple way. It gave you enough materials to learn, and more if you want to drill down further. Thank you for putting this series online.

por Manik C P

5 de nov. de 2017

This course is part of a specialization which every teacher should complete. This provides comprehensive information necessary for every teacher. Thanks Commonwealth Education Trust for bringing out this course.

por Urva a

26 de jun. de 2020

it was excellent....i really felt myself so blessed to have access to this useful material and Professor Dennis has been a wonderful teacher throughout the journey...Thanks to him

por xochitl c

30 de mar. de 2020

El tiempo invertido en éste curso es de lo mejor, podemos darnos cuenta de muchos errores que podemos cometer al dar clases, aprendimos cómo mejorar como persona y como maestro.

por JeaNMaRC S

31 de oct. de 2017

Very interesting and a good way to reflect on what I have done over the past 14 years working at the Montessori British School. It opens your eyes to new possibilities.

por Poonam K

7 de may. de 2022

I learned about creating positive environment during learning process and treating my learners equal. This course taught me what it really means to be a teacher.

por Neha J

16 de ago. de 2020

Amazing course for teachers. It helped me a lot in understanding more about being a teacher and how I can grow and develop, understand my students and classroom.

por David E P D L

30 de ene. de 2018

Good course. It really helped me to realize different elements about foundations of teaching I didn't know since I had no formal degrees in education before.

por oyunbileg

18 de may. de 2019

Take a moment to reflect on your hard work and enjoy your completion of Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher. You’ve earned it. I am happy.

por Tiffany R C T

19 de nov. de 2017

This course has taught me how to be a better teacher and how to be more flexible as a teacher with my students according to my students learning ability.

por SERGIO F O G

22 de jun. de 2022

The speaker's reflections were very inspirational. I feel I can take a lot of what was discussed here and apply it not only in my duties as a teacher.

por Nuhman M

16 de ago. de 2020

The course gives lot of insights for one choose teaching as a profession. It will definitly help the educators to grow personally and professionally.

por Ryan A

15 de jul. de 2020

An excellent course which will have you engage in greater reflection around your role as a teacher and the relationship between teacher and student.

por Chitra.s

20 de oct. de 2020

It was a great experience and learning. Thank you for your efforts. As a teacher I could able to learn so many things with different perspectives.

por Lavanya N

4 de may. de 2020

This course was really helpful with reading materials and videos . It covered all that is required for being an effective teacher , thank you !

por Haitham C

12 de sep. de 2021

G​reat course, well established, very useful and scientific, power points are a great help , will use and develop a lot in my teachings

por Noemi R M

22 de feb. de 2017

Me gustó mucho, es muy interesante y me ayudó mucho. Desearía que se realizaran nuevamente los vídeos con una mejor calidad de sonido.

por Mark M

25 de jun. de 2016

Interesting material with local perspective. Could relate as an ex South African. I always looked forward to hearing the next lecture.