Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher por parte de Commonwealth Education Trust

4.6
estrellas
639 calificaciones
212 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. How we teach has its foundation in how we were taught and how we learned. This course provides an opportunity for you to reflect on your personal and professional development as a teacher. Through reflection and portfolio development you will enhance your knowledge and understanding of how to promote learning. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

Principales reseñas

KA

17 de nov. de 2016

Really liked this course it gave me so much to learn, improve and development. One of the best course for teachers. And I would like to thanks the professors of this course. THANK YOU!

UA

25 de jun. de 2020

it was excellent....i really felt myself so blessed to have access to this useful material and Professor Dennis has been a wonderful teacher throughout the journey...Thanks to him

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 211 revisiones para Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher

por Viridiana V S

28 de ago. de 2016

excelente

por bak

7 de feb. de 2016

Excellent

por Radel J E G

14 de may. de 2017

Amazing!

por Asmaa H E

17 de may. de 2020

Great .

por Kalliopi A

9 de nov. de 2015

Great!

por Olabisi B D

23 de nov. de 2021

great

por Elysa M F

22 de nov. de 2020

great

por Tamera M L

15 de nov. de 2020

Great

por Reniela O

8 de mar. de 2022

nice

por I P S A W

28 de oct. de 2020

good

por Stephanie L

26 de oct. de 2020

.

por Mary L R

2 de ene. de 2016

v

por Miguel

16 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed watching the videos, the supplemental articles and links, and the professors' presentations. I did have a problem turning into the voice of the professors to hear what he was saying beyond the slides as I suspect the video sounds like a funnel or pipe atmosphere so it might just be a recording or technical issue. Otherwise, good information for anyone teaching or thinking of becoming a teacher. I learned several things and most enjoyably the Multiple Intelligences Theory by Howard Gardner was fascinating because it's the way I think and believe. I didn't take course number 1 as I couldn't find it but I did take this course number 2 and did fine. Since my school district does not accept this certification I am doing it for knowledge and to test the online experience.

por Dr. H Z S

17 de oct. de 2021

The course was very though provoking about teaching and learning. The resources provided in the course are great for detailed learning and understanding of teaching profession. In addition, the discussion platform provides an effective opportunity for all the course takers to establish networking with peers and exchange thoughts and wonderful idea about the course contents and teaching and learning skills.

por Busisiwe M

14 de mar. de 2019

I really had a great time learning the course. I have gain so much knowledge, the fact that there are multiple intelligences in every one of us, has made me reflect deeply on different ways on howbto teach my students. My knowledge has expanded. But I also think that intelligences such as spiritual, reflective and emotional should also be included in the MI. Thank you for the knowledge.

por Jhonatan J A E

6 de mar. de 2016

The Commonwealth Education Trust provides you of a diverse approach to the teaching and learning issues with a global perspective over the studies and development concerning the matter. The course in particular touches a lot of interesting and important aspects to pay attention during the learning processes that may take place in institutions and relationships within these.

por Tomás D H J

18 de ago. de 2020

Me gustó este curso, porque aprendí muchas cosas sobre la enseñanza y sobretodo a cómo desarrollar el potencial intrínseco de cada uno de los estudiantes. Si bien no estoy de acuerdo con algunos de los conceptos enseñados, puedo decir que es una experiencia grata, ya que ayuda a expandir el pensamiento y las visiones individuales sobre la enseñanza. Estuvo muy bueno.

por Neha

13 de sep. de 2019

One of the best courses I have found on Coursera. It is also the first course that I did not leave mid way and made it a point to complete its assignments and learn from the course. If you really want to be a better teacher, then there's no reason that you should miss it. Thank you.

por heather l

26 de nov. de 2015

I needed these introductory guides to help me assess my own intentions, strengths, weaknesses in a more structured way. I have enjoyed the whole series. Only one technical issue: sound quality could always be better.

por Kikani O L M B

17 de sep. de 2020

It has been a great opportunity for me to learn more about teaching and learning through this lectures given by two brilliant teachers. Thank you so much

por Luis P G

6 de sep. de 2016

This course have good teachers and material. The articles of peers which you should read and assess are very Interesting, deep and curious.

por Shaza F

10 de dic. de 2017

the crouses was very goo and encourging but, I had trouble shooting with assigment and peer asignment submittions. overall it was good.

por KAREN S W

9 de oct. de 2020

Great course. It provided me tools to explore my own teaching and to reflect on how my methods encourage learning in my classroom,

por Narmina S

23 de nov. de 2019

I got valuable knowledge from the course. One few issue was the sound of the tutor which was not clear. Thank you for everything :)

por Jorge B J

10 de jul. de 2017

Excelente Curso nos enseña a razonar como ser un maestro y poder ser crítico y analítico para mejorar sobre nuestra área.