Chevron Left
Volver a Being a researcher (in Information Science and Technology)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Being a researcher (in Information Science and Technology) por parte de Politecnico di Milano

4.9
estrellas
114 calificaciones
35 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The course provides a broad view of how to become and progress as a researcher. It spans over a wide range of topics, from the historical development of scientific thought to research methodology, to the pragmatics of publication, research funding, evaluation, and promotion in a researcher’s career. It also stresses the ethical aspects of research. Although the course speaks about scientific research in general, it especially focuses on the field on Information and Communication Science and Technology. The course is mainly directed to students engaging in research and beginning researchers. It may also be of interest for senior researcher in their role as supervisors or mentors, and to all those who are interested in how scientific research works. The main topics addressed in the course are: - Research, its historical development, and its role in society; - Research methodology; - The products of research: publications and artifacts; - The professional researcher: roles and career progress; - Research evaluation, from peer review to bibliometrics; - Research ethics....

Principales reseñas

SN
9 de sep. de 2020

Excellent Course. I clearly understood what is the meaning of research, how do we have to carry out research. I thank the Instructor Carlo Ghezzi for his Excellent explanation.

MH
13 de sep. de 2020

Excellent, Thanks a lot to coursera to offer such an exciting and useful course free at cost. Special Thanks to honourable instructor.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 35 revisiones para Being a researcher (in Information Science and Technology)

por Vm V

25 de jul. de 2020

This course is one of the best I did through mooc platform. Best suited for both junior and experienced research scholars.

por Rukaiya F

4 de jun. de 2020

Excellent, helpful information, too much helpful, full of knowledge. Thanks

por Prakash H

22 de may. de 2020

A perfect course to get overall research process overview.

por Jesús D C V

24 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course!!! Thank you very much Doctor Carlo

por Jibin N

18 de jul. de 2020

Great Course . Thank you Very Much

por D N R

28 de jun. de 2020

contains are good but language is used with confusing. it should e easy to understand. presentation is very good.

por Mohammad A H

13 de oct. de 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. I am currently working in Research Field, and I am in touch with most of the materials which are presented in the course. Taking this course help me more in understanding the research and being able to communicate with my community.

Thanks a lot. I am sure there is a lot of efforts have been made to deliver this course.

por ABIR G

11 de ago. de 2021

The best course on various technical aspects related to research. Prof. Ghezzi discussed all the relevant points in great detail to bring home concepts with utmost clarity. Would love to attend courses curated by him. Thank You, Coursera for providing such a wonderful course at your platform.

por Juan J G R

30 de nov. de 2020

Agradezco por compartir el curso. Lo he finalizado y me ha ayudado a comprender mucho acerca de lo que una persona debe tomar en cuenta al momento de decidirse emprender el maravilloso mundo del saber, como lo es la investigación científica. Lo recomiendo ampliamente. Muchas gracias.

por ARJUN G

7 de sep. de 2020

This is an extraordinary course. This course provides broad concept and principles in research field specially in Scientific research.

All the strategies of research methods are discussed in an extremely effective way. I loved this course.

Five star.

por Douglas S

19 de sep. de 2021

Very helpful course especially for those newly introduced to the research world. Overall, it helped me better undestand the different factors and paths that may lead one person to lean either towards or away from research.

por RAUL A G Z

12 de sep. de 2021

Great course if you want to know about the basics of research world, involving all the important areas you must know before thinking about the option of being a researcher for living.

por Shiva K R N

10 de sep. de 2020

Excellent Course. I clearly understood what is the meaning of research, how do we have to carry out research. I thank the Instructor Carlo Ghezzi for his Excellent explanation.

por MD. M H

14 de sep. de 2020

Excellent, Thanks a lot to coursera to offer such an exciting and useful course free at cost. Special Thanks to honourable instructor.

por Sunny S M

27 de jul. de 2021

Amazing teacher and great content and the tricky questions I really enhanced knowledge to great degree. Thank you Author/ Instructor.

por AASHISH A J

26 de jun. de 2020

Course found to very interesting and knowledgeable as new entrant. Instructor explanation and pace of delivery found to be excellent

por Ksunina K

28 de oct. de 2021

This is one of the best course talking about what research means and all thing relater to research. Very clear! Thanks!

por Kokilaselvakumari e

2 de mar. de 2021

This course is highly informative and useful for improving my research experience, knowledge and application.

por Rajesh

22 de mar. de 2021

An excellent course which is very well delivered by an obviously excellent lecturer.

por Sri S B D R S C S

27 de jul. de 2020

Amazing piece of information for budding and established researchers. Just loved it

por Oladapo A

27 de mar. de 2021

This was an excellent course, and is a must-watch for budding researchers.

por Philip T

4 de may. de 2021

Well presented and very pertinent information for all disciplines.

por Dr.Malarkodi V V U

27 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course material. It is an eye opener to every researcher

por Nobulawu T

12 de may. de 2021

Great course - very useful course for beginners in research!

por Allan A

30 de oct. de 2020

SUPER AMAZING COURSE...SALUTE TO THE PROFFESOR