Chevron Left
Volver a Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 por parte de Universidad de Australia Occidental

4.6
estrellas
390 calificaciones
123 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

Principales reseñas

BO
9 de oct. de 2019

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

CT
18 de jun. de 2020

Loved the course. Was a great and sometimes challenging overview of sustainable practices in farming. I hope to someday visit the Future Farm in Western Australia! Thank you!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 121 revisiones para Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

por Kevin H

7 de abr. de 2020

A very interesting approach in general.

I'm a bit sceptical thus on the use of hormones, herbicides. I think it would have been useful to explain farther this aspect as it seems very controversial and arguable.

Thank you very much, by the way, I enjoyed and learned very much the course

por Nicolás F Z R

20 de jul. de 2020

Excelente contenido, con la profundidad justa para hacerlo fácilmente comprensible pero brindando fundamentos suficientes como para poder realizar análisis similares que lleven a la resolución de las problemáticas que enfrenta actualmente la agricultura a gran escala.

por Wendy P

13 de ene. de 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed the learning opportunity and its approach to a sustainable farming future. Relevant and practical information. Highly recommended and thanks to Professor Martin and his colleagues involved in developing both Ridgefield and the course

por Ashish S

13 de jun. de 2020

This course has enhanced my knowledge and helped me to understand the challenges and reality of farming. I have learnt a lot from this course and it has even changed my perspective on agriculture. The classes were detailed, oriented and interesting.

por ARDE A P P

23 de jun. de 2020

Thanks a lot to UWA for conducting such a beautiful course. I have learned a lot, various aspects of agriculture. I have a request can these videos made available to us through email so we can use it for further reference.

por Haymanti S

8 de ene. de 2018

I learnt a great deal not just about Australian farming but also in a very global perspective. It gives so much hope and strive to find local solutions to global problems. The journey of sustainable world has only begun.

por Sreevathsava R

4 de oct. de 2020

The Pedagogy is really simple and easy to follow. The information and knowledge from the course is very insightful and look forward to pursuing further courses

por ZOHRAN A

1 de jun. de 2020

A great course which will give you a great understanding of the aspect of future farming. Its a must for those who want to work in the field of agriculture

por Carl R

2 de oct. de 2018

Localised context but with very good set of "in principle" lessons that can be extrapolated to other environments with a little effort. Great to the

por Gudrun S

19 de nov. de 2020

The course shows the way agriculture should go. We are very far from it in Europe. But I hope to be able to implement some of it in Kenya. Thanks.

por Marcelo C R

3 de feb. de 2020

Curso muito bom e interessante, atual com os grandes desafios da humanidade, principalmente depois do grande incendio na Australia de 2019/2020

por Jacqueline H

21 de sep. de 2020

Concise, informative and relevant. Really enjoyed the course and am looking forward to exploring some of the contents further in my learning.

por JOHN Q

16 de nov. de 2017

WHAT AN INTERESTING AND GREAT COURSE! I WISH I HAD LEARNED A LOT OF THIS STUFF YEARS AGO. IT ALL MAKES SUCH GREAT SENSE. THANKS SO MUCH!

por Charul

15 de sep. de 2019

Must for agriculture graduates at the time when there is need of sustainable agriculture and also maintain production in agriculture.

por Marta K

5 de jun. de 2020

I appreciate how the concepts can be applied globally (considering and adapting to varied conditions around the world, of course).

por Shwetank S

17 de abr. de 2020

very good course i achieved more knowledge by this course o i heartly pay thanks to coursera and Western Australiaof University.

por Oleksandr Z

2 de sep. de 2018

very interesting and practical course. strongly recomend to all farmers and people who deal with agriculture and climate change

por Chantal M

20 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed the course and loved the details of each topic plus extra content to read.

It was amazing and very informative.

por Grant

10 de mar. de 2019

Great overview of what we need to know about the agriculuture in geneal and also moving forward into a sustainable 2050.

por Pierre P D

28 de may. de 2020

A very interesting course that allow you to understand and discover new best farming practices for a sustainable world

por Brandon O

5 de ene. de 2020

Concise, easy to follow and relief to know there is hope for the future in farming in combatting climate change.

por Cristian P M N

7 de oct. de 2020

Excellent, very informative. It covers new points of view we need to incorporate to our agricultural systems.

por Afasinu J M

17 de ene. de 2020

This is a great opportunity for me to learn and the resources are rich and we'll researched. Thank you UWA.

por Philippe T

29 de dic. de 2019

Very interesting course! Would have been nice to provide a bit more information and in a bit more dept.

por Shannon S

27 de mar. de 2019

Very thorough and interesting course.

Learnt a lot, particularly on how to put the theory into practise.