Chevron Left
Volver a Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 por parte de Universidad de Australia Occidental

4.6
estrellas
392 calificaciones
123 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

Principales reseñas

BO
9 de oct. de 2019

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

CT
18 de jun. de 2020

Loved the course. Was a great and sometimes challenging overview of sustainable practices in farming. I hope to someday visit the Future Farm in Western Australia! Thank you!

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 121 revisiones para Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

por Carlo R

1 de abr. de 2020

Great course! Very comprehensive!

por sarah a

1 de oct. de 2020

Great introduction! thank you,

por VAMSEE K

14 de may. de 2020

GAINED SO MUCH OF KNOWLEDGE.

por Winston A W

3 de jun. de 2020

Excellent, thank you.

por Gopi C

19 de may. de 2020

It was a good course

por Tania C

2 de oct. de 2020

Great course !!

por aakriti k

5 de oct. de 2020

Thank you! :)

por Marie-Eve L

1 de nov. de 2020

Super cours!

por Janet M C

7 de may. de 2020

truly awsome

por rachel v

31 de may. de 2020

Loved it!

por AJAY S

1 de sep. de 2020

Awesome!

por Amal.R

12 de ago. de 2020

not good

por Md. R Q S

11 de sep. de 2020

great

por norah m a

8 de nov. de 2020

good

por Roberto C S P

19 de jul. de 2020

Good

por Patil P

24 de jun. de 2020

good

por Masuk R

18 de jun. de 2020

This course is easy to understand for all and nicely decorated. But this course mainly focuses on western Australia farming system, there farm condition and densely populated country farm condition are different. So it would be more good if this course consider those condition too. thank you.

por Jonathan G

30 de ene. de 2018

fascinating course. Farming in Australia is somewhat similar to anywhere else except Australia has different species. Although you can learn the same course content on any Farmland. Farming for future generations is a big issue right now for every country.

por Bukola A

11 de jul. de 2020

I was able to do this course at my convenient time,at a time like this that l want to go into farming it open my mind into what kind of system l need to use on my farm and other challenges farmers enchanter and how to overcome it. its an eye opener for me

por Jeanette N

18 de nov. de 2017

Great insight into the work done in WA, thank you for putting this programme together. Wish your department every success in research. Hope more land around the world can be recovered / regenerated.

Technical suggestion: alight closed caption to speakers

por Md A B

21 de dic. de 2017

Very interesting course to know the relationship among soil, water and agriculture. Here in this course there is huge information to know what is clean, green and sustainable agriculture and also the technology. Good luck UWA!

por Sourabh g

5 de may. de 2020

I dont like the idea of genetically modifying animals and plants. As we are not aware of the consequences.

We have talked about production but not nutritional values of crop and animals ( animal products like milk eggs etc)

por Christina M

20 de jun. de 2020

Tremendous amount of diverse material. A lot of the speakers were experts. I believe that the course would benefit from questions being asked during some of the lectures to drive home the points they were trying to make.

por Socratis S

25 de mar. de 2018

Valuable information, could be better presented and a little bid more summarized so the essential information is given more weight. Thank you for these course, thank you for sharing knowledge around the world.

por Vidhi K

23 de abr. de 2020

A great insight into building sustainable farms. Some of the materials need to be updated though. Also no one seems to be monitoring the forums.

Other than that, the course itself is quite useful.