Chevron Left
Volver a Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 por parte de Universidad de Australia Occidental

4.6
estrellas
470 calificaciones
151 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

Principales reseñas

BO
9 de oct. de 2019

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

KR
18 de dic. de 2020

It was a little hard for me, because it is in English.. especially for some quizzes.. But Its very useful course to take, with very helpful information and ideas.\n\nThanks for this opportunity ♡

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 149 revisiones para Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

por Tania C

2 de oct. de 2020

Great course !!

por aakriti k

5 de oct. de 2020

Thank you! :)

por Marie-Eve L

1 de nov. de 2020

Super cours!

por Janet M C

7 de may. de 2020

truly awsome

por rachel v

31 de may. de 2020

Loved it!

por AJAY S

1 de sep. de 2020

Awesome!

por Amal.R

12 de ago. de 2020

not good

por Md. R Q S

11 de sep. de 2020

great

por norah m a

8 de nov. de 2020

good

por Roberto C S P

19 de jul. de 2020

Good

por Patil P

24 de jun. de 2020

good

por john d

20 de ene. de 2021

For a full time beef farmer most of the concepts were not new to me and the quizzes were pitched at a basic level

I enjoyed reading the material and watching the videos .

there is always something you learn and different ways at looking at the same problem even when the differences are only subtle always help.

I am not sure about the imposed formatting of this review box though .

That is only a 2 star hahaha

por Frédérik J

29 de mar. de 2021

I very much enjoyed the learning experience. Basing it on a practical example of the Ridfefield farm makes it easier to understand the concept. Very exciting project. Congratulations.

I would welcome going a it deeper on some of the concepts : e.g. how do we move practically into sylvopastoralism, how much does that cost, what resources do you need to make it happen etc.

por Masuk R

18 de jun. de 2020

This course is easy to understand for all and nicely decorated. But this course mainly focuses on western Australia farming system, there farm condition and densely populated country farm condition are different. So it would be more good if this course consider those condition too. thank you.

por Arne a d R

29 de ene. de 2021

Curso muy enfocado a la realidad australiana, a una región muy particular. Pero es una buena referencia sobre los temas que debemos atender los que nos dedicamos a las actividades agropecuarias de cara al futuro, en términos de corresponsabilidades con el cuidado del medio ambiente.

por Jonathan G

30 de ene. de 2018

fascinating course. Farming in Australia is somewhat similar to anywhere else except Australia has different species. Although you can learn the same course content on any Farmland. Farming for future generations is a big issue right now for every country.

por Bukola A

11 de jul. de 2020

I was able to do this course at my convenient time,at a time like this that l want to go into farming it open my mind into what kind of system l need to use on my farm and other challenges farmers enchanter and how to overcome it. its an eye opener for me

por Jeanette N

18 de nov. de 2017

Great insight into the work done in WA, thank you for putting this programme together. Wish your department every success in research. Hope more land around the world can be recovered / regenerated.

Technical suggestion: alight closed caption to speakers

por Md A B

21 de dic. de 2017

Very interesting course to know the relationship among soil, water and agriculture. Here in this course there is huge information to know what is clean, green and sustainable agriculture and also the technology. Good luck UWA!

por Sourabh g

5 de may. de 2020

I dont like the idea of genetically modifying animals and plants. As we are not aware of the consequences.

We have talked about production but not nutritional values of crop and animals ( animal products like milk eggs etc)

por Christina M

20 de jun. de 2020

Tremendous amount of diverse material. A lot of the speakers were experts. I believe that the course would benefit from questions being asked during some of the lectures to drive home the points they were trying to make.

por Socratis S

25 de mar. de 2018

Valuable information, could be better presented and a little bid more summarized so the essential information is given more weight. Thank you for these course, thank you for sharing knowledge around the world.

por Vidhi K

23 de abr. de 2020

A great insight into building sustainable farms. Some of the materials need to be updated though. Also no one seems to be monitoring the forums.

Other than that, the course itself is quite useful.

por David T

2 de sep. de 2020

Loved the course. Would've liked to see more about the impacts of fertilizer use on eutrophication in lakes and oceans, and the impacts of herbicides on biodiversity and pollinators.

por liza

11 de ago. de 2020

its a very regionalized course, so lots was not applicable to tropical climates, but the general ideas and answers on integrated systems of productivity are applicable worldwide.