Chevron Left
Volver a Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 por parte de Universidad de Australia Occidental

4.6
estrellas
388 calificaciones
123 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

Principales reseñas

BO
9 de oct. de 2019

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

CT
18 de jun. de 2020

Loved the course. Was a great and sometimes challenging overview of sustainable practices in farming. I hope to someday visit the Future Farm in Western Australia! Thank you!

Filtrar por:

101 - 121 de 121 revisiones para Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

por David T

2 de sep. de 2020

Loved the course. Would've liked to see more about the impacts of fertilizer use on eutrophication in lakes and oceans, and the impacts of herbicides on biodiversity and pollinators.

por liza

11 de ago. de 2020

its a very regionalized course, so lots was not applicable to tropical climates, but the general ideas and answers on integrated systems of productivity are applicable worldwide.

por Jyoti S

19 de feb. de 2020

This is a nice course for a beginner in sustainable agriculture.

I am a PhD student and it was an easy but useful course for me.

I would like to work on this project in future.

por Riyaz K

27 de jul. de 2020

Its really interesting knowledgeable course, to cope with the increasing demand for food production to support the growing population. In a different & renewed way.

por Chinaza O

4 de feb. de 2020

This course helped to shape my view on how to reach the goal of feeding the world population to multiple in years to come, and the best farming practices to use

por balaji k

11 de abr. de 2020

good,it gives an insight about issues related to agriculture in australia and generally around the world.provides a module for future agricultural projects

por Lea J

1 de sep. de 2018

Provides an excellent overview on sustainability through the case of farming with principles that can apply in other areas of our societies.

por Daelin Q

19 de mar. de 2018

This course was excellent, and I enjoyed learning about sustaining our future through farming.

por Ismail B

28 de jun. de 2020

Quite revealing and inspiring. I like the modules with its easy to follow instructors.

por Werner B

1 de dic. de 2019

enjoyed it , made me think of own ways i can start implementing it in the future .

por Meden P

13 de nov. de 2020

Great course as an overview for sustainable farming.

por Kevin K

17 de jun. de 2020

Pertinent if you are in Western Australia.

por Abdellatif B

5 de jul. de 2020

Merci beaucoup pour cette belle formation

por FSC L 9

29 de sep. de 2019

Good inf about farming 2050

por Md. R A C

13 de jun. de 2020

Quite well for food system

por ANIL K K

5 de mar. de 2019

ZENITH OF THE FUTURE

por A.D.RAKSHI

19 de may. de 2020

Good teaching

por MUHAMMED A

23 de sep. de 2018

perfect

por Stefano E

9 de ene. de 2018

Interesting course, but some lectures were a bit superficial and not very informative. Too easy overall. Also, too much focused on notions and issues specific to Western Australia, instead of giving general informations that can be more easily adapted to other contexts.

por olakunle o

15 de may. de 2020

The lecturers throughout my run of the course are very explanatory, audible and a joy to watch, I would like to just suggest a bit more animations for some explanations. thank you, I did enjoy the course.

por Darthiya M

14 de may. de 2020

It's good for beginners covering all essential parts of conservation agriculture.