Chevron Left
Volver a Biases and Portfolio Selection

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Biases and Portfolio Selection por parte de Universidad Rice

4.5
estrellas
223 calificaciones
27 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Investors tend to be their own worst enemies. In this third course, you will learn how to capitalize on understanding behavioral biases and irrational behavior in financial markets. You will start by learning about the various behavioral biases – mistakes that investors make and understand their reasons. You will learn how to recognize your own mistakes as well as others’ and understand how these mistakes can affect investment decisions and financial markets. You will also explore how different preferences and investment horizons impact the optimal asset allocation choice. After this course, you will be more effective in overcoming biases to do the wrong things at the wrong times and tailoring an investment strategy that is best suited on your or your client’s profile and investment needs....

Principales reseñas

AA
1 de jul. de 2020

For me, it is an excellent course. Understanding some concepts of biases and behavior when making portfolio decisions is a good addition to knowledge when making investment decisions.\n\nTks Dr. O

AS
25 de sep. de 2019

An excellent course combining psychology and behavioral biases with finance. An eye-opener for students and managers relying exclusively on quantitative techniques to solve finance problems.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 27 revisiones para Biases and Portfolio Selection

por Federico V

14 de oct. de 2017

One of the best courses on the subject. Period.

Dr. O, does a great job in uncovering the biases that affect investors and funds.

A must if you are serious about investing and managing a portfolio.

por ARVIND K S

26 de sep. de 2019

An excellent course combining psychology and behavioral biases with finance. An eye-opener for students and managers relying exclusively on quantitative techniques to solve finance problems.

por Boyi Y

9 de jun. de 2020

Way too many typos and errors to be published as a Coursera course

por Matteo E

28 de ene. de 2018

The course material is excellent to give first the financial background necessary to understand portfolio selection, then introduce the psychological factors that get in the way of making "cold and objective" decisions.

The subject is kept very interesting throughout.

Possibly my favourite course out of the four in the specialization.

por Arturo A

2 de jul. de 2020

For me, it is an excellent course. Understanding some concepts of biases and behavior when making portfolio decisions is a good addition to knowledge when making investment decisions.

Tks Dr. O

por John P C

27 de mar. de 2020

The course content is awesome specially Dr. O.

I just dont like the peer reviews. It was long and some does not give fair grading.

por Raymond E

10 de nov. de 2020

I believe this course was a good introduction into investor biases, with ample class material and very good suggested reading.

por Abner H

3 de feb. de 2017

I've learnt a lot with this course. Sometimes we don't stop to think about how to think on making decision.

por Omodiaogbe S

19 de ene. de 2017

Great course on application of behavioural finance in business decision making

por Samir S

27 de dic. de 2019

Thankfully to this course I learned a lot about behavioral finances

por Avik D

15 de jul. de 2020

Well explained with lots of examples and research documents.

por Akarsh M

20 de jun. de 2019

Excellent course material

Thoroughly enjoyed the course

por Kafui B

13 de may. de 2020

Very practical and Concise

por D V

9 de may. de 2020

Thank you very much

por Terri C T L

18 de feb. de 2017

Great course!

por Cristiano S

28 de dic. de 2017

Perferct!

por ROHIT P

6 de jun. de 2020

NIL

por Andrzej D

20 de oct. de 2017

O

por Santiago R R

18 de oct. de 2020

Good course, a bit lacking in the quiz department, and it is always harder to pass the course when more peer-reviews are involved, as it takes quite a while to get your revisions in. Nevertheless, great and interesting content.

por Veliko D

16 de may. de 2017

A bit too easy in comparison to the previous module. The Efficient Market Hypothesis is perfectly explained as well as many other things. I think more practical manipulations with data would have been useful.

por Debbie G

11 de feb. de 2017

Extremely interesting but could be more detailed showing more specific data and examples with downloadable spreadsheets.

por AP

27 de dic. de 2019

This module was interesting and I liked the questions that gave a possibility to check our knowledge.

por Roger D

6 de dic. de 2018

I've tried a few courses that are similar and this one is better than average.

por Travis P

6 de jun. de 2018

The course is good but the lack of response from ANY teachers/assistants is frustrating. It is also very frustrating waiting WEEKS for anyone to respond on your peer-reviewed work. By the time I get feedback, I am already completing the next course in the specialization and the feedback is barely valuable anymore as I have had to figure it out myself. (Still waiting on feedback on for assignments in course 3 of 5 and I am beginning work on the capstone project.)

por chris r

14 de abr. de 2019

A little light on content, but lots of great examples and case studies.