Chevron Left
Volver a Machine Learning With Big Data

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Machine Learning With Big Data por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.6
estrellas
2,226 calificaciones
469 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Want to make sense of the volumes of data you have collected? Need to incorporate data-driven decisions into your process? This course provides an overview of machine learning techniques to explore, analyze, and leverage data. You will be introduced to tools and algorithms you can use to create machine learning models that learn from data, and to scale those models up to big data problems. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Design an approach to leverage data using the steps in the machine learning process. • Apply machine learning techniques to explore and prepare data for modeling. • Identify the type of machine learning problem in order to apply the appropriate set of techniques. • Construct models that learn from data using widely available open source tools. • Analyze big data problems using scalable machine learning algorithms on Spark. Software Requirements: Cloudera VM, KNIME, Spark...

Principales reseñas

JG
24 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course. It teaches the basics with a great method and with practical exercises, involving real data. The sctructure is clear and it covers a good amount of topics. Well done San Diego!

PR
18 de jul. de 2018

Excellent course, I learned a lot about machine learning with big data, but most importantly I feel ready to take it into more complex level although I realized there is lots to learn.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 450 revisiones para Machine Learning With Big Data

por Joaquim P

28 de may. de 2019

It's a very basic course. In my opinion, if you have done some research by yourself this won't provide you new knowledge about the topic. The assignments can be done by a 5 year old and they don't even make you put an effort into it. In my opinion, not worth the money.

por Prospero-Martin R

18 de jul. de 2018

Excellent course, I learned a lot about machine learning with big data, but most importantly I feel ready to take it into more complex level although I realized there is lots to learn.

por Dieter B

2 de oct. de 2017

Yet another high quality course in the Big Data Specialisation track, providing proper theoretical background in combination with hands on material, which are both -as always- very well prepared. I really like the well-balanced, concise approach. As with any course, this is a start allowing you to continue, depending on your personal and professional interests, with one or more of the topics touched over the past few weeks.

por Omar K

16 de nov. de 2017

I really liked this course. The way they walk you through the process is very great. Even though i had done the same process due to working in the industry, i was lacking the terminology and the ability to articulate it, this course made it clear me among many other things. Good way to shed some light on what to expect on a daily basis on the job as a data scientist.

Thank you for the great work.

por Camilo A C O

24 de jul. de 2020

Amazing course. Very easy to understand because of the way the doctor teaches. Also the hands-on activities are very easy to follow and I liked that in most of the hands-on questions I needed to do a modification in knime or spark challenging me to apply what what already learned and analyse what was going on. Thank you very much, excellent course.

por Javed A

24 de jun. de 2019

What a wonderful way of learning Big Data Concepts on a wonderful platform of Coursera. The instructor is really amazing. Before taking this course i was afraid of machine learning process, but when i successfully finished this course, there is a big smile on my face.

Thanks to Coursera for providing such an amazing modern skills.

por Bharath K

6 de mar. de 2020

This is starting course for Machine Learning. Very well explained and after finishing this course, one will get interest in continuing and exploring further in Machine Learning field.

por Mohammed I

6 de feb. de 2019

Nice

por Yi S

22 de may. de 2020

I have to say this course is so disappointing. Almost all the instructions in hands-on assignment about the installation of system are wrong, which means you have to waste lots of time finding the right methodology by yourself. In addition, the lectures are theoretical and unrelated to assignments. You can have a very, very basic understanding about the tools mentioned in this course and what's why I think the staff should redesign the stucture of this course.

por 沈建军

10 de oct. de 2020

The particular good point for this course is a very complete illustration of machine learning life cycle. And it is also very good to introduce the tool Knime and provides hands on material how to use it so one could further its learning path. Exercise is good, material is well documented. What a disappointment is that I want to learn how machine learning algorithm could parellelly running in spark, or how machine learning algorithm could benefits from distriubted system, in this aspect I am not reach my goal because the couse did not teach in detail. Maybe I shall choose other course in the coursera. Anyway, big big thanks to the teachers.

por Kely J M M

31 de ago. de 2020

AMOOOOOO ESTE CURSO, entre los mejores de Big Data de la universidad de San Diego, super claro y organizado, amo la tutora de estos videos. En los foros los compañeros son super colaborativos y adore el contenido del curso. Excelente y super recomendado. I LOOOOOVE THIS COURSE, among the best in Big Data of the University of San Diego, super clear and organizaded, I love the tutor of these videos. In the forums the colleagues are super collaborative and I love the content of the course. Excellent and super recommended.

por Akshay V

25 de dic. de 2016

The course helped me understand the concepts of the machine learning from the very rudimentary level. It also laid the foundation for understanding and dealing with the practical implementation of the machine learning algorithms and their implementation in big data which eventually elevated my understanding of applications dealing machine learning with Big Data.

Thanks to all the mentors and instructors for everything- the teaching materials, quizzes, assignments and hands-on; everything was awesome.

por Dennis N

19 de jun. de 2017

I loved this course as it explained many of the machine learning algorithms that I was already familiar with with much more clarity than from online videos that I've seen. The equations were also explained very intuitively and with very practical handson exercises. I really recommend this course for anyone who needs a refresher on machine learning or brand new into it as the instructors Mai and Ilkay were so wonderful.

por Jian S

16 de abr. de 2017

This is the best course of this specialization. Dr. Nguyen describes and teaches the contents of machine learning with clarity and digested knowledge.

I would suggest to add more in-depth contents to each of the machine learning category, especially clustering, classification and association, at least as optional contents in case the number of weeks allocated for course are restricted.

por Jose A R N

17 de sep. de 2018

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this specialization to get new knowledge about Machine Learning and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

por Lucas B d S

23 de ago. de 2020

Even though I am not very familiar with math, this course gave me a great overview of machine learning algorithms, data preparation, and model evaluation. The hands-on activities are not hard and offer a guide on applying the theoretical methods taught along the course using python commands together with Spark package, as well as the KNIME software which is pretty easy to learn

por Mohamad K

5 de nov. de 2019

Its a great course! that provide you with many concepts of Machine learning. But Since this course is about big data and not about Machine learning, you have keep in the mind the concepts of deep learning. Because after training the data the you feed it to deep learning so that you discover more hidden patterns or to learn more about those patterns to predict unseen patterns.

por Gustavo V

24 de oct. de 2020

The best course so far in the Big Data specialization, concepts are very well explained, hands on exercises have appropriate complexity but due to outdated python notebooks sometimes you have to struggle with software versions. Otherwise this is a very good introduction to machine learning, fully recommended for beginners.

por Somnath P

3 de oct. de 2019

It was a really nice experience to learn on the Machine Learning Platform.

Cleared on Data Exploration, Classification, Regression and much more.

Hands-on exercises are very much interesting. Training Videos are nice and very well explained by the instructor with a good number of examples.

Happy Machine Learning!

por Aditi D

10 de mar. de 2017

This course introduces the basic concepts of ML beautifully, the instructor explains everything in a very lucid way. It also teaches modeling with ML in KNIME. I would personally want to know more about spark, but this course gives a good introduction. Overall very good starting point for beginners.

por jauhar m

30 de ago. de 2019

This course help me to understand the missing point of my learning about Machine Learning. Since my background is not related with statistic, but the module and also the trainer help to understand easily of ML algorithm. Thanks for Ms Mai and Ilkay and someone who teach onhands on.

por Anurag S

4 de oct. de 2018

A very good introduction to fundamentals of machine learning from a practitioner's perspective, without going into mathematical details (there are many other courses for that). The focus was on using big data systems for performing ML tasks and it was introduced quite well.

por Jhoan S T G

21 de oct. de 2020

Un curso muy práctico, si se toma a conciencia cada conjunto de videos y lecturas se aprende bastante, realizar los laboratorios es fundamental para el aprendizaje. El curso está bien diseñado y tiene un carácter introductorio. No es un curso para estudiantes avanzados.

por Ryan H

13 de jun. de 2017

I was really happy to take this course after the last two had really disappointed me. The organization was a lot stronger which led to a better understanding. The hands-on problems were also very thorough. It was a great introduction to machine learning with big data.

por David d

31 de mar. de 2018

I would have like to seen how to compare models using KNIME. For example the hands on could have explored a number of classification models and then simplified this KNIME youtube video to demonstrate how to select the best model using ROC