Chevron Left
Volver a Machine Learning With Big Data

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Machine Learning With Big Data por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.6
estrellas
1,719 calificaciones
350 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Want to make sense of the volumes of data you have collected? Need to incorporate data-driven decisions into your process? This course provides an overview of machine learning techniques to explore, analyze, and leverage data. You will be introduced to tools and algorithms you can use to create machine learning models that learn from data, and to scale those models up to big data problems. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Design an approach to leverage data using the steps in the machine learning process. • Apply machine learning techniques to explore and prepare data for modeling. • Identify the type of machine learning problem in order to apply the appropriate set of techniques. • Construct models that learn from data using widely available open source tools. • Analyze big data problems using scalable machine learning algorithms on Spark. Software Requirements: Cloudera VM, KNIME, Spark...

Principales revisiones

PR

Jul 19, 2018

Excellent course, I learned a lot about machine learning with big data, but most importantly I feel ready to take it into more complex level although I realized there is lots to learn.

BK

Mar 06, 2020

This is starting course for Machine Learning. Very well explained and after finishing this course, one will get interest in continuing and exploring further in Machine Learning field.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 332 revisiones para Machine Learning With Big Data

por Joaquim P

May 28, 2019

It's a very basic course. In my opinion, if you have done some research by yourself this won't provide you new knowledge about the topic. The assignments can be done by a 5 year old and they don't even make you put an effort into it. In my opinion, not worth the money.

por Prospero-Martin R

Jul 19, 2018

Excellent course, I learned a lot about machine learning with big data, but most importantly I feel ready to take it into more complex level although I realized there is lots to learn.

por Dieter B

Oct 02, 2017

Yet another high quality course in the Big Data Specialisation track, providing proper theoretical background in combination with hands on material, which are both -as always- very well prepared. I really like the well-balanced, concise approach. As with any course, this is a start allowing you to continue, depending on your personal and professional interests, with one or more of the topics touched over the past few weeks.

por Omar K

Nov 17, 2017

I really liked this course. The way they walk you through the process is very great. Even though i had done the same process due to working in the industry, i was lacking the terminology and the ability to articulate it, this course made it clear me among many other things. Good way to shed some light on what to expect on a daily basis on the job as a data scientist.

Thank you for the great work.

por Mohammed I

Feb 06, 2019

Nice

por Akshay V

Dec 25, 2016

The course helped me understand the concepts of the machine learning from the very rudimentary level. It also laid the foundation for understanding and dealing with the practical implementation of the machine learning algorithms and their implementation in big data which eventually elevated my understanding of applications dealing machine learning with Big Data.

Thanks to all the mentors and instructors for everything- the teaching materials, quizzes, assignments and hands-on; everything was awesome.

por Dennis N

Jun 20, 2017

I loved this course as it explained many of the machine learning algorithms that I was already familiar with with much more clarity than from online videos that I've seen. The equations were also explained very intuitively and with very practical handson exercises. I really recommend this course for anyone who needs a refresher on machine learning or brand new into it as the instructors Mai and Ilkay were so wonderful.

por Jian S

Apr 16, 2017

This is the best course of this specialization. Dr. Nguyen describes and teaches the contents of machine learning with clarity and digested knowledge.

I would suggest to add more in-depth contents to each of the machine learning category, especially clustering, classification and association, at least as optional contents in case the number of weeks allocated for course are restricted.

por Jose A R N

Sep 17, 2018

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this specialization to get new knowledge about Machine Learning and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

por Mohamad K

Nov 05, 2019

Its a great course! that provide you with many concepts of Machine learning. But Since this course is about big data and not about Machine learning, you have keep in the mind the concepts of deep learning. Because after training the data the you feed it to deep learning so that you discover more hidden patterns or to learn more about those patterns to predict unseen patterns.

por Javed A

Jun 24, 2019

What a wonderful way of learning Big Data Concepts on a wonderful platform of Coursera. The instructor is really amazing. Before taking this course i was afraid of machine learning process, but when i successfully finished this course, there is a big smile on my face.

Thanks to Coursera for providing such an amazing modern skills.

por Somnath P

Oct 03, 2019

It was a really nice experience to learn on the Machine Learning Platform.

Cleared on Data Exploration, Classification, Regression and much more.

Hands-on exercises are very much interesting. Training Videos are nice and very well explained by the instructor with a good number of examples.

Happy Machine Learning!

por Aditi D

Mar 10, 2017

This course introduces the basic concepts of ML beautifully, the instructor explains everything in a very lucid way. It also teaches modeling with ML in KNIME. I would personally want to know more about spark, but this course gives a good introduction. Overall very good starting point for beginners.

por jauhar m

Aug 30, 2019

This course help me to understand the missing point of my learning about Machine Learning. Since my background is not related with statistic, but the module and also the trainer help to understand easily of ML algorithm. Thanks for Ms Mai and Ilkay and someone who teach onhands on.

por Anurag S

Oct 04, 2018

A very good introduction to fundamentals of machine learning from a practitioner's perspective, without going into mathematical details (there are many other courses for that). The focus was on using big data systems for performing ML tasks and it was introduced quite well.

por Ryan H

Jun 13, 2017

I was really happy to take this course after the last two had really disappointed me. The organization was a lot stronger which led to a better understanding. The hands-on problems were also very thorough. It was a great introduction to machine learning with big data.

por David d

Mar 31, 2018

I would have like to seen how to compare models using KNIME. For example the hands on could have explored a number of classification models and then simplified this KNIME youtube video to demonstrate how to select the best model using ROC

por Fernando G d L V

Sep 14, 2017

It's been a little difficult but I am happy, I will take a machine learning course with R. I used databricks for processing since my Mac it's old, databricks it's free and nice but I couldn't run the libraries matplotlib parallels plot.

por Gaurav D

Jul 04, 2017

This is really very useful course to start with machine learning which goes through all terminology and basic algorithms in detail with hands on. More information about Spark would have been little bit more useful.

por Asif A

May 29, 2020

It was an interesting and very informative course. The course was well planned and tutors were brilliant. The course was useful from a practical point of view. Thanks, Coursera for proving such an amazing course.

por CAMILO A D L C A

Apr 09, 2020

The instructores were great. Extremely clear and detailed. I really learned a lot and would recommend this course to everyone wanting to have a general overview of machine learning for data analysis. Great job.

por loveneet k

Jul 27, 2018

very good overview of machine learning. Hands on exercises gives a solid platform to explore the real problems. Realize that ML is all about experiments doing , no theory. More u get ur hands dirty more u learn

por Othmane B

Dec 29, 2016

I really enjoyed the course since it's match with my patience and work, in addition I'd like to highlight the instructor, clear,organized idea and steps, this was 70% of the success of the course I believe.

por CRISTIAN A U R

Jan 28, 2020

I highly recommend this course. Well explained, simple but complete enough to capture the basics of machine learning applied to big data analysis. It also has a good balance between theory and practice.

por ELIXENDER L

May 06, 2020

Very interesting and well planned to cover the expectations of the first level course to motivate the student to continue in this conceptual and application framework in the BigData scenario.