Chevron Left
Volver a Machine Learning With Big Data

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Machine Learning With Big Data por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.6
estrellas
2,241 calificaciones
473 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Want to make sense of the volumes of data you have collected? Need to incorporate data-driven decisions into your process? This course provides an overview of machine learning techniques to explore, analyze, and leverage data. You will be introduced to tools and algorithms you can use to create machine learning models that learn from data, and to scale those models up to big data problems. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Design an approach to leverage data using the steps in the machine learning process. • Apply machine learning techniques to explore and prepare data for modeling. • Identify the type of machine learning problem in order to apply the appropriate set of techniques. • Construct models that learn from data using widely available open source tools. • Analyze big data problems using scalable machine learning algorithms on Spark. Software Requirements: Cloudera VM, KNIME, Spark...

Principales reseñas

JG
24 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course. It teaches the basics with a great method and with practical exercises, involving real data. The sctructure is clear and it covers a good amount of topics. Well done San Diego!

PR
18 de jul. de 2018

Excellent course, I learned a lot about machine learning with big data, but most importantly I feel ready to take it into more complex level although I realized there is lots to learn.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 455 revisiones para Machine Learning With Big Data

por VISHNU T B

11 de jul. de 2020

Good

por Rabindra k S

7 de jul. de 2020

good

por Prof. A

1 de jul. de 2020

Good

por Suraj P

15 de jun. de 2020

good

por vanusha

5 de jun. de 2020

good

por Mosfiqun N H

2 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Dhananjai P

27 de mar. de 2020

Good

por Bhoopal

26 de feb. de 2020

Good

por Suriya B

6 de dic. de 2019

Good

por Priyanka

29 de abr. de 2019

none

por selvaraj

21 de mar. de 2019

good

por Fhareza A

9 de sep. de 2020

wow

por SHAKTHI S

2 de jun. de 2020

Gud

por KOUSHIK C

17 de dic. de 2017

5/5

por Jeffrey K

9 de nov. de 2020

There were several issues running the hands-on assignments; problems with getting various python tools and/or features. These issues made the labs frustrating at times, take much longer than needed, and quite stressful to complete.

This is an old specialization and must be updated with a variety of necessary modifications done to it in order to keep it running!

por Jose J H G

26 de abr. de 2020

Se abordan conceptos teoricos muy importantes pero el uso de pyspark en algunas oportunidades es complicado ya que no se da una introducción al tema, por lo q se da por sentado que la persona que hace el curso debe conocer pyspark. Adicionalmente me parece interesante instalar pyspark en mi propia maquina sin tener que usar una Maquina virtual de cloudera.

por Jose F Z R

20 de ene. de 2017

Good overview of tools specially Spark. The last demo handson with Spark clustering had too much content to be covered in 11 minutes. The presenter does not give any details on many functions he was using. Felt like copy paste coding. The rest was good, specially the lecturer compared to the lecturers of the other courses of the specialisation.

por Ramya S

3 de mar. de 2018

The entire coursework is very well explained and organized such that we will get better understanding of the terms related to this field. Hands-on exercises have also given better insight of how to use those tools. I would suggest to take this course for getting a brief knowledge about Machine Learning and Big Data.

por Juan E F A

27 de abr. de 2020

The content of this course is very useful. I really enjoyed it. The only problem I had was the possibility to work with an instance of Apache Spark in my laptop. This machine couldn't initiate the instance because of its capacity. I think they should recommend other online utility for the hands-on practices.

por David L

28 de sep. de 2020

This course is probably a little bit too simple for anyone with a basic background in machine learning. The introduction to KNIME was unexpected but a nevertheless welcome addition. The Pyspark course material could do with updating to reflect changes in a few python libraries.

por Ravisankar S

16 de dic. de 2019

Only one concern that was faced during the course is, unfortunately, all the needed spark related libraries are not available to setup. It would have been nice, if either online compilers or readily accessible along with the course, would have become learners journey smooth.

por carlos f o

27 de abr. de 2020

Un excelente curso, para aprender ML, y buenas herramientas, aunque el uso de Cloudera para Big Data es pesado para procesar incluso como VM. se refuerzan conceptos. aunque algunas veces si es bueno detallar algunas etapas como la normalizacion que es muy importante.

por Ahmed O

21 de oct. de 2017

very good introduction to the topic. I enjoyed the hands on exercises but wanted more explanations and may be more reading/exercise and in depth to pyspark. Overall I would recommend this course for anyone like me just starting to scratch the surface on chine learning.

por Ahmed M S

24 de mar. de 2020

This course is really nice and interesting one. Dr. Mai is excellent instructor and has good capabilities to simplify complex ideas. However, I did disagree with the course name since a main subject of this course "big data" is not touched in the given sample dataset.

por Dhananjay W

28 de oct. de 2020

Non working libraries are there in cloudera. I got lot problems to install jupyter and ananconda therefore I used my os and installed everything indivisually. Please solve that. Anyway other things are awesome. Good Job. Thank you very much for providing this course.