Chevron Left
Volver a Machine Learning With Big Data

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Machine Learning With Big Data por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.6
estrellas
2,239 calificaciones
472 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Want to make sense of the volumes of data you have collected? Need to incorporate data-driven decisions into your process? This course provides an overview of machine learning techniques to explore, analyze, and leverage data. You will be introduced to tools and algorithms you can use to create machine learning models that learn from data, and to scale those models up to big data problems. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Design an approach to leverage data using the steps in the machine learning process. • Apply machine learning techniques to explore and prepare data for modeling. • Identify the type of machine learning problem in order to apply the appropriate set of techniques. • Construct models that learn from data using widely available open source tools. • Analyze big data problems using scalable machine learning algorithms on Spark. Software Requirements: Cloudera VM, KNIME, Spark...

Principales reseñas

JG
24 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course. It teaches the basics with a great method and with practical exercises, involving real data. The sctructure is clear and it covers a good amount of topics. Well done San Diego!

PR
18 de jul. de 2018

Excellent course, I learned a lot about machine learning with big data, but most importantly I feel ready to take it into more complex level although I realized there is lots to learn.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 454 revisiones para Machine Learning With Big Data

por David d

31 de mar. de 2018

I would have like to seen how to compare models using KNIME. For example the hands on could have explored a number of classification models and then simplified this KNIME youtube video to demonstrate how to select the best model using ROC

por Fernando G d L V

14 de sep. de 2017

It's been a little difficult but I am happy, I will take a machine learning course with R. I used databricks for processing since my Mac it's old, databricks it's free and nice but I couldn't run the libraries matplotlib parallels plot.

por carlos r m

11 de nov. de 2020

Excelente!!! altamente recomendado, para quienes comienzan en el mundo del análisis de datos, ya que se hace un repaso exhaustivo de las herramientas que ofrece las matematicas y la estadistica en direccion de conseguir ese objetivo.

por Gaurav D

4 de jul. de 2017

This is really very useful course to start with machine learning which goes through all terminology and basic algorithms in detail with hands on. More information about Spark would have been little bit more useful.

por Asif A

29 de may. de 2020

It was an interesting and very informative course. The course was well planned and tutors were brilliant. The course was useful from a practical point of view. Thanks, Coursera for proving such an amazing course.

por JOSE F B H

29 de jun. de 2020

Este curso presenta de manera clara los conceptos introductorios necesarios para realiza el " Machine Learning", las palabras finales de la tutora son un gran ejemplo y una metodología a seguir. Excellent course

por CAMILO A D L C A

9 de abr. de 2020

The instructores were great. Extremely clear and detailed. I really learned a lot and would recommend this course to everyone wanting to have a general overview of machine learning for data analysis. Great job.

por loveneet k

27 de jul. de 2018

very good overview of machine learning. Hands on exercises gives a solid platform to explore the real problems. Realize that ML is all about experiments doing , no theory. More u get ur hands dirty more u learn

por Asmaa A A I

7 de ago. de 2020

this course is amazing and its one of the most interesting and informative one in this specialization i really enjoyed it and the instructor is great and illustrates everything in a very simple and clear way

por Othmane B

29 de dic. de 2016

I really enjoyed the course since it's match with my patience and work, in addition I'd like to highlight the instructor, clear,organized idea and steps, this was 70% of the success of the course I believe.

por CRISTIAN A U R

28 de ene. de 2020

I highly recommend this course. Well explained, simple but complete enough to capture the basics of machine learning applied to big data analysis. It also has a good balance between theory and practice.

por Juan C A G

24 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course. It teaches the basics with a great method and with practical exercises, involving real data. The sctructure is clear and it covers a good amount of topics. Well done San Diego!

por ELIXENDER L

5 de may. de 2020

Very interesting and well planned to cover the expectations of the first level course to motivate the student to continue in this conceptual and application framework in the BigData scenario.

por Piero T

8 de ene. de 2017

The course was the best introduction I had for machine learning. Helped me a lot to understand different concepts from people who already know about the subject and I didn't have any idea.

por Rony K D

31 de jul. de 2020

I am so much pleased with this course. Very much convinced by the presentation, way of speech, and the script of the Instructor. I am so excited to learn more about Machine Learning.

por Basil C

16 de feb. de 2020

This has given me foundational knowledge in Machine Learning for someone who is not a practitioner. Thank you Mai Nguyen for the excellent course presentation. Keep it up.

por EDWARD A A F

16 de jun. de 2020

Muy buen curso introductorio en Aprendizaje automático apoyado en pyspark. los vídeos fueron muy instructivos y la profesora que los presenta explica muy bien los temas.

por Roberto G C

1 de sep. de 2018

Amazing training on ML for people starting their first experiences with the topic. Practical and easy to understand examples that can be further extended by the student.

por Nikhil P

3 de jul. de 2019

This course provides you starting point to start working in KNIME and helps you in explaining basic statistics concepts along with its application in KNIME and Spark

por JESÚS D G S

12 de ago. de 2020

Excelente curso, tiene aplicaciones muy didácticas, hace énfasis en tema conglomerados y clasificación que son temas que muy poco se profundizan en otros cursos.

por Lawrence O

28 de feb. de 2017

Very well explained course on Machine Learning. I am grateful for the highly insightful course like this. I will recommend this course for all data enthusiasts.

por Gaurav g

5 de may. de 2020

Great Learning from this course surely one have to take this course for the clarification of conceptual as well as practical implementation of Machine Learning

por Prasanna U

25 de ago. de 2018

This course strikes the right balance between theory and practice of introductory ML. The instructors have done a tremendous job of presenting the material.

por Cristian D A

24 de nov. de 2020

Fue un buen curso, aprender las nociones básicas de análisis de datos y diferentes tipos de algoritmos mas aun haciendo las practicas con las herramientas

por Ramesh T V R

25 de dic. de 2018

The Course was great giving a good overview of all Machine Learning Concepts. It is good starting point to understand Basics and Deep dive into Learning.