Chevron Left
Volver a Machine Learning With Big Data

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Machine Learning With Big Data por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.6
estrellas
2,159 calificaciones
455 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Want to make sense of the volumes of data you have collected? Need to incorporate data-driven decisions into your process? This course provides an overview of machine learning techniques to explore, analyze, and leverage data. You will be introduced to tools and algorithms you can use to create machine learning models that learn from data, and to scale those models up to big data problems. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Design an approach to leverage data using the steps in the machine learning process. • Apply machine learning techniques to explore and prepare data for modeling. • Identify the type of machine learning problem in order to apply the appropriate set of techniques. • Construct models that learn from data using widely available open source tools. • Analyze big data problems using scalable machine learning algorithms on Spark. Software Requirements: Cloudera VM, KNIME, Spark...

Principales reseñas

PR

Jul 19, 2018

Excellent course, I learned a lot about machine learning with big data, but most importantly I feel ready to take it into more complex level although I realized there is lots to learn.

BK

Mar 06, 2020

This is starting course for Machine Learning. Very well explained and after finishing this course, one will get interest in continuing and exploring further in Machine Learning field.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 437 revisiones para Machine Learning With Big Data

por Matteo B

Apr 05, 2018

This course gives a good overview of the main machine learning techniques to analyze data using either spark or a GUI tool (KNIME).

por Andres V N

Jun 08, 2020

great course, felt it was a bit basic for some stuff, would've liked more hands on.

Liked working with 2 tools, KNIME and Pyspark

por Sun W

Sep 24, 2019

Generally its good content. However the VM setup is still horrible. Many time wasted on debugging and set up environment.

por Jose R Z

Sep 03, 2019

The concepts in the course are very good but very basics in machine learning, it's a good introduction to knime and spark

por Irfan S

Nov 25, 2017

Good course for new comers. Regression and Clustering concepts were explained in very high level and need some in depth.

por Teresa S

Jan 30, 2018

Very interesting course that will help us to understand how machine learning course works and also to analyze data.

por Stefan V

Aug 19, 2020

Spark was too much for my machine to handle, but working with Knime was a nice visual and guided experience to ML.

por Silvia C R S

Nov 18, 2017

Very practical and interesting course! Ideal for people who does not have previous knowledge in Machine Learning.

por Hugo d J M Y

Feb 13, 2017

not enough work in the other machine learning models (the course centered the main part of it to classification )

por Raul

Aug 27, 2018

105/5000

I lack to have more examples of a complete solution, applying all the concepts in a generic problem.

por Dev A S

Jan 20, 2020

The instructor is explaining well. But still in some weeks there is a gap between the Hands on and theories

por Jae Y S

Oct 25, 2019

it was very useful for me to get knowledge about Machine Learning with somehow details and reminded me wh

por Federico S

Mar 02, 2018

It fullfilled my expectations, and created the motivation to further increase my knowledge of ML

por NFOTABONG F Q

Jun 14, 2017

Good course.It would be really completed if we go on in details of different analysis algorithms

por David P G

Dec 06, 2019

The didactic qualities of the lecturer greatly compensate the lack of support and maintenance.

por Andrés A H G

Jun 22, 2020

Good but too much theory without practicing at the same time. It gets boring sometimes.

por Harshith

Oct 30, 2019

It was brief and comprehensive , Got to learn various technologies like Knime and Spark

por Ripunjay K

Jan 24, 2020

Needed more clear instructions in each module else a very good course to understand ML

por Gabriel T

Feb 03, 2018

The course was great. Lost of great content, pedagogically sound! I leaned a whole lot

por Kairsten F

Dec 06, 2016

This was a good introductory class to machine learning, but I wish it had more depth.

por Gokul K

Aug 05, 2020

Mentors please reply in the discussion forums so that we can clear our doubts

por Antony C

Apr 05, 2018

I enjoyed learning theory and technical knowledge and tools used within ML.

por Shunichiro M

Jan 07, 2017

Easy to follow. Good resource to understand the basic concept of big data.

por John F P

Sep 05, 2020

Buen curso, un poco más de análisis en los ejercicios. Pero buen curso.

por Ashish A

Oct 04, 2017

Good coverage of concepts and hand's on. More Hands-on can be included.