Chevron Left
Volver a Machine Learning With Big Data

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Machine Learning With Big Data por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.6
estrellas
2,153 calificaciones
452 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Want to make sense of the volumes of data you have collected? Need to incorporate data-driven decisions into your process? This course provides an overview of machine learning techniques to explore, analyze, and leverage data. You will be introduced to tools and algorithms you can use to create machine learning models that learn from data, and to scale those models up to big data problems. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Design an approach to leverage data using the steps in the machine learning process. • Apply machine learning techniques to explore and prepare data for modeling. • Identify the type of machine learning problem in order to apply the appropriate set of techniques. • Construct models that learn from data using widely available open source tools. • Analyze big data problems using scalable machine learning algorithms on Spark. Software Requirements: Cloudera VM, KNIME, Spark...

Principales reseñas

PR

Jul 19, 2018

Excellent course, I learned a lot about machine learning with big data, but most importantly I feel ready to take it into more complex level although I realized there is lots to learn.

BK

Mar 06, 2020

This is starting course for Machine Learning. Very well explained and after finishing this course, one will get interest in continuing and exploring further in Machine Learning field.

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 436 revisiones para Machine Learning With Big Data

por Santiago C F

Oct 05, 2020

The course tries to cover too many areas of Machine Learning, which ends up reducing the amount of time per topic, as well as the information you'll get to see.

por Anil B

Jan 21, 2019

It would have been better if more case studies to work were given. I am surprised that there is no working case study given for regression analysis.

por Mohan R S

May 30, 2020

The descriptive topics were The Handson exercise could be more elaborative. Many of the commands are just written but not explained.

por Alberto T

Jun 14, 2017

many basic of machine learning but not so specific to big data, only hands-on with pyspark is big-data related

por HILLEL D

Jun 21, 2020

Topics covered are good.

Outdated.

Hands-on needs to be updated. Exisitng set of 5th week contains error

por JAIDER M F T

May 13, 2020

El curso es introductorio no ahonda en los temas, me hubiese gustado que hubiese mostrado mas temas.

por Miguel T

Aug 17, 2018

I miss some technical information about machine learning techniques such as neural networks.

por Luis A A C

May 15, 2020

Very basic in terms of statistical techniques but liked the use of big data tools

por Akash R

Jun 06, 2020

this is more about ml classes, very less practical, only theoretical........

por Juan S H C

May 03, 2020

The Cloudera must to be checked. Too many errors in the Hands-On exercices

por PRERNA S

Mar 15, 2018

It was a basic course for initial understanding about Machine learning.

por Giorgi B

Sep 13, 2020

Very basic, and if you know machine learning only good for using knime

por Francisco J H A

Dec 24, 2019

The last week in my point of view is not linked to machine learning.

por Atharva J

Sep 21, 2020

Low volume for lecture videos, System setup is long and tedious .

por Carlos A A C

Apr 25, 2020

We dont see how to use things like hadoop map reduce or clustering

por Rahul P

Aug 02, 2019

The Hands-On exercises were good. The theory part was too shallow.

por Kartik K

Nov 23, 2018

The course should cover more topics about Machine Learning.

por Ivan S

Mar 01, 2017

Very basic things... Any examples for regression.

por J. A H P

Dec 29, 2016

It's ok for an extremely high-level overiew

por Palash V S

Jan 27, 2018

Not hard, a very beginner-level course.

por Artur L

Oct 27, 2017

Nice knowledge refresher

por shraddha s

Aug 25, 2020

nice course

por Tobias O F

Jul 31, 2017

The parts including KNIME was not interesting or educational, it was just an big grind. I feel once you are on a level to use KNIME you know that it is better (and easier) to use other frameworks where you have more control, therefor missing customers the program is meant for.

Additionally the last hands-on felt rushed and just copy-paste to some extent (to being able to complete the tasks), even for me having a lot of jupyter and machine learning background.

por Csaba P O

Oct 04, 2017

This course is more "the very basics of machine learning" illustrated with some examples. The lectures were clear and logical, but honestly, very basic. Unfortunately the big data handsons (the ones with pyspark) are not explained very thoroughly, often they just state that "do this or do that" instead of explaining what is going on. All in all, I have expected more big-data related topics and less introduction to machine learning.

por Nwogbo b C

Jun 12, 2020

The course was thrilling with a lot of hands-on activities..but the downside was that there were errors especially in the second and last hands-on and those bugs are so annoying giving the fact that some of us are still new in the big data world and have no clue to solving such problems