Chevron Left
Volver a Big Data - Capstone Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Big Data - Capstone Project por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.4
estrellas
388 calificaciones
99 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to the Capstone Project for Big Data! In this culminating project, you will build a big data ecosystem using tools and methods form the earlier courses in this specialization. You will analyze a data set simulating big data generated from a large number of users who are playing our imaginary game "Catch the Pink Flamingo". During the five week Capstone Project, you will walk through the typical big data science steps for acquiring, exploring, preparing, analyzing, and reporting. In the first two weeks, we will introduce you to the data set and guide you through some exploratory analysis using tools such as Splunk and Open Office. Then we will move into more challenging big data problems requiring the more advanced tools you have learned including KNIME, Spark's MLLib and Gephi. Finally, during the fifth and final week, we will show you how to bring it all together to create engaging and compelling reports and slide presentations. As a result of our collaboration with Splunk, a software company focus on analyzing machine-generated big data, learners with the top projects will be eligible to present to Splunk and meet Splunk recruiters and engineering leadership....

Principales reseñas

NC

7 de jul. de 2020

Really interesting insights into the general overview of the big data specialization with brain-teasing hands-on exercises and a look to hoe reporting various big data analytics should be undertaken

PP

13 de nov. de 2018

This is very helpful project where i have applied all learning through ouot journey of this course.Though it was time consuming but worth to invest time, which benefits to upskill my knowledge

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 99 revisiones para Big Data - Capstone Project

por Abhishek s

31 de may. de 2020

why my capstone project week 2-5 is locked

por RAVI S

25 de ene. de 2021

very good course learn lot of new things

por Tejprakash U

10 de dic. de 2018

Course is well designed and structured.

por ZIKIF H L

8 de ago. de 2017

Excellent total review of all courses

por ngoduyvu

27 de jun. de 2017

This software in this course is great

por Ankur K

22 de oct. de 2017

Loved the final Capstone Project.

por Marwa K E

14 de oct. de 2020

Very interesting experience!!

por AKANKSHA B

1 de jul. de 2020

EXCELLENT LEANING COURSE

por Nameer A

1 de abr. de 2018

A

b

s

u

l

o

t

e

l

y

r

e

c

o

m

m

e

n

d

e

d

por Swapnil D

30 de jul. de 2019

Excellent project

por Venkata B P T

5 de jun. de 2018

Big Thank you....

por Diego M

24 de may. de 2017

Amazing capstone!

por Emilio M

28 de nov. de 2019

very good course

por MD A R A

15 de sep. de 2020

Excellent !!!

por Shah M M

28 de jun. de 2020

Its so good.

por Pijush K G

29 de ago. de 2018

Good course.

por Luis M M R

1 de jul. de 2019

very good

por Anup K M

22 de abr. de 2018

very good

por davide g

22 de ene. de 2018

Thank you

por SURAJ P

28 de jun. de 2020

good one

por Mohamed H

2 de sep. de 2018

PERFECT

por Andres M C M

2 de oct. de 2020

.

por Deleted A

29 de nov. de 2016

The course was great for the most part. The material was more challenging than previous courses in the specialization and really helped me pull everything together and understand everything a bit better. I will say that I felt there was a huge gap between what was taught in the Neo4j course and the Neo4j assignment in the Capstone. I'd learned a lot from the assignment, but it took me loads of time and their were parts I still don't really understand. There are also a some broken hyperlinks to previous course material. I'd also like to see better support for a paid service. There is no interaction from a Coursera employee or course instructor in the forums at all. It would be nice to have someone to clarify some instruction or material that may not be clear at times.

por Alexandre V

17 de sep. de 2018

Great course that uses a project to apply what you learned in the others courses. I enjoyed it a lot.

The only point is the technical issues in the installation, compatibility of the cloudera version and softwares to be updated. It is necessary to give more support to the technical issues detected, else as a learner, you spend a lot of your time solving them.

Anyway, I definitely recommend this course if you want to keep learning a lot, It's worth the effort!

por Pierre H

2 de oct. de 2018

Interesting final project to complete this course, didn't get 5 stars because:

Clarity could be improved in the instructions and solutions of the assignment

However this is counter-balanced by the amount of plagiarism (if you provide more detailed solutions, some people unfortunately will just copy/paste them).

So I am still wondering how the final results in week 4 were obtained....