Chevron Left
Volver a Big Data - Capstone Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Big Data - Capstone Project por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.4
estrellas
388 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to the Capstone Project for Big Data! In this culminating project, you will build a big data ecosystem using tools and methods form the earlier courses in this specialization. You will analyze a data set simulating big data generated from a large number of users who are playing our imaginary game "Catch the Pink Flamingo". During the five week Capstone Project, you will walk through the typical big data science steps for acquiring, exploring, preparing, analyzing, and reporting. In the first two weeks, we will introduce you to the data set and guide you through some exploratory analysis using tools such as Splunk and Open Office. Then we will move into more challenging big data problems requiring the more advanced tools you have learned including KNIME, Spark's MLLib and Gephi. Finally, during the fifth and final week, we will show you how to bring it all together to create engaging and compelling reports and slide presentations. As a result of our collaboration with Splunk, a software company focus on analyzing machine-generated big data, learners with the top projects will be eligible to present to Splunk and meet Splunk recruiters and engineering leadership....

Principales reseñas

NC

7 de jul. de 2020

Really interesting insights into the general overview of the big data specialization with brain-teasing hands-on exercises and a look to hoe reporting various big data analytics should be undertaken

PP

13 de nov. de 2018

This is very helpful project where i have applied all learning through ouot journey of this course.Though it was time consuming but worth to invest time, which benefits to upskill my knowledge

Filtrar por:

76 - 99 de 99 revisiones para Big Data - Capstone Project

por Samuel S

4 de nov. de 2017

Some of the instructions for the tools are not clear enough. It's better to have some more suggested further readings - like statistics with KNIME, operating Spark, etc. For the cases, it is very straight forward and with beautiful data; likely far away from real application.

por Vincent R

2 de oct. de 2018

The Big Data - Capstone Project is a great course that is very challenging and requires a significant amount of work hours for a big data first-timer. The great experience could be enhanced by fixing some bugs in software and typos in guidance document.

por Muhammet T

8 de mar. de 2021

I liked the content and presentation of the courses. However I had experienced problems with the Virtual Machines and had to tussle around to solve some exercises, using some cloud based options of the tools

por Simon B C

12 de abr. de 2020

Overall a good capstone project. However, the guidance is inconsistent some times. Also the setup for PySpark is not working for a lot of students, for at least 3 years, and they did not uptdate it.

por Gabriel T

22 de mar. de 2018

Very engaging course. Well designed and delivered. I also liked the breadth and depth of the course. Liked it and continue use the material as reference

por Samuel C

30 de dic. de 2017

The project is really helpful to sum up the whole process of the 5 previous courses, but there is a bit problem with the week 4 assignment.

por Ricardo L C T

18 de oct. de 2017

the chat part (graphs) was hard to finish. the bar is very high for this capstone. anyway very good course.

por ISLAM K

22 de mar. de 2019

its very good course , here its aggregating all knowledge and information learned in previous courses

por Allyson D d L

26 de abr. de 2022

This course was good to provide more practical lessons using Splunk, KNIME, Spark MLlib, and Neo4j.

por Jeffrey K

7 de ene. de 2021

A lot more work and time than expected. Some issues with software tools as per expected.

por Sascha Z

7 de ago. de 2017

Watch out for week 4. This is the hardest one out of the whole specialization

por Mark d B

18 de jul. de 2017

Very good practice with the things leart in the other 5 courses.

por Santiago A G

7 de sep. de 2018

Good and very practical challenge

por moataz

7 de oct. de 2020

Good Job, thanks for all

por To P H

23 de feb. de 2019

Not Bad

por Hien B L

11 de feb. de 2021

GOOG

por Mohan R S

3 de jul. de 2020

It seemed the assessments were a little difficult, although I did enjoy it pu. I saw lots of learners copying each others content. We need to try stop it.

por William S

9 de jul. de 2020

Poor instructions that need to be revised and updated. Nice to exercise the skills and tools you learned in the prior courses.

por Miguel T

31 de dic. de 2018

The course is really good, but some exercises are difficult to be done without technical support.

por Pradhyumn A

15 de sep. de 2020

should have been more indulging else fabulous

por William R

26 de nov. de 2016

The capstone, just like the courses of the specialization are a strong illustration of the problems of higher ed.

por Mario L

26 de jun. de 2020

The tools user in this course have too many bugs and a lot of time is lost on it.

por Ahmed N

24 de may. de 2020

one of the worst courses I have ever had on coursera