Chevron Left
Volver a Big History: Connecting Knowledge

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Big History: Connecting Knowledge por parte de Universidad de Macquarie

4.8
estrellas
1,404 calificaciones
389 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We currently face unprecedented challenges on a global scale. These problems do not neatly fall into disciplines. They are complicated, complex, and connected. Join us on this epic journey of 13.8 billion years starting at the Big Bang and travelling through time all the way to the future. Discover the connections in our world, the power of collective learning, how our universe and our world has evolved from incredible simplicity to ever-increasing complexity. Experience our modern scientific origin story through Big History and discover the important links between past, current, and future events. You will find two different types of lectures. ‘Zooming In’ lectures from multiple specialists enable you to understand key concepts through the lens of different disciplines, whilst David Christian's ‘Big History Framework’ lectures provide the connective overview for a journey through eight thresholds of Big History....

Principales reseñas

SA
1 de jul. de 2020

I absolutely LOVED Big History! It's so interesting and insightful!! I highly recommend everyone to take this course, you will learn a lot about the world! Thank you Professor Christian and Baker!! :)

BG
6 de ene. de 2016

Finally! A creation myth based on evidence and multiple scientific disciplines for all humans is here! The time for stories based on speculation and superstition for the chosen group is finally over.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 383 revisiones para Big History: Connecting Knowledge

por Mellissa E

10 de ago. de 2016

So many new awesome things to learn from this course. I enjoy checking out the provided resources as well.

por Изабела Ш

27 de jun. de 2018

Brilliant, engaging, packed with current scientific knowledge facts, easy to follow. All in all addictive.

por Chloe P

3 de jun. de 2017

I loved this course! The content was super interesting and a joy to learn about it. I recommend it to all!

por Bruno L d S

19 de ene. de 2016

A super well structured course with high quality lectures and enveloped in a deeply interesting narrative.

por JOHN Q

7 de dic. de 2015

An interesting perspective. I hadn't thought of combining all history into one outlook before. Thanks.

por Kathleen N

25 de oct. de 2017

Extremely interesting with good resources and a good amount of work. Thank you for providing this course.

por Aakriti C

16 de oct. de 2016

Exceptional course! I learned so much in such a little span of time. :) Would recommend it to everyone.

por Leela Y

11 de feb. de 2016

I love how experts from a variety of different fields of studies participated in creating this course!

por Kateryna S

7 de jun. de 2016

Liked the way course is organized, posing questions at the beginning of each lecture is a great idea.

por cristobal m r

30 de ago. de 2020

Great course! opened my mind to a whole new way of thinking of History and all sciences at onces

por Danielle D

5 de may. de 2016

This course has taught me so much and is very detailed and in depth. I recommend this to anyone

por Mariano G U

16 de abr. de 2020

Overall very interesting.

Though I find improvable the second part of the course (week 4-5-6).

por Haniyah B

5 de jun. de 2017

I really enjoy studying this course. They explain all the topics in a detailed way.

Great job!

por Caroline B

27 de dic. de 2016

An amazing and very insightful course. This is the one origin story I will tell from now on.

por Miguel M

19 de sep. de 2016

Muy buen curso! en verdad provee informacion precisa y de manera muy didactica, recomendado!

por Marlene F

23 de ago. de 2016

I have really enjoyed all of the lectures just for my own personal knowledge! ! Well done!

por Steven R P

9 de jun. de 2016

An excellent introduction to this fascinating new approach to history (and everything else).

por Shristi M

27 de jun. de 2020

Exceptionally good teachers with so much knowledge to share

A wonderful experience

Thank you

por Merten F

6 de may. de 2020

A great course to join with very authentic and enthusiastic lecturers. Highly recommended!

por frances f

14 de feb. de 2016

A definite course to take. You learn so much and enjoy doing it. Can't recommend enough.

por Abhijit B

7 de may. de 2016

Great course, fantastic presenters, smooth sailing and at the same time though inspiring.

por Hal S

24 de ene. de 2016

Brilliant summation of knowledge of our universe from the beginning. Lucid and engaging.

por Lucas M O

15 de jun. de 2020

A delightful course, plenty of beautiful and powerful insights on the Life and Universe

por Lachlan F

27 de ago. de 2017

Great course, very insightful and helps widen ones perspective of the world we live in.

por Anthony S

3 de nov. de 2016

A fascintating approach to historical inquiry. I learnt a lot and enjoyed every minute!