Chevron Left
Volver a Big History: Connecting Knowledge

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Big History: Connecting Knowledge por parte de Universidad de Macquarie

4.8
estrellas
1,377 calificaciones
383 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We currently face unprecedented challenges on a global scale. These problems do not neatly fall into disciplines. They are complicated, complex, and connected. Join us on this epic journey of 13.8 billion years starting at the Big Bang and travelling through time all the way to the future. Discover the connections in our world, the power of collective learning, how our universe and our world has evolved from incredible simplicity to ever-increasing complexity. Experience our modern scientific origin story through Big History and discover the important links between past, current, and future events. You will find two different types of lectures. ‘Zooming In’ lectures from multiple specialists enable you to understand key concepts through the lens of different disciplines, whilst David Christian's ‘Big History Framework’ lectures provide the connective overview for a journey through eight thresholds of Big History....

Principales reseñas

SA

Jul 02, 2020

I absolutely LOVED Big History! It's so interesting and insightful!! I highly recommend everyone to take this course, you will learn a lot about the world! Thank you Professor Christian and Baker!! :)

BG

Jan 07, 2016

Finally! A creation myth based on evidence and multiple scientific disciplines for all humans is here! The time for stories based on speculation and superstition for the chosen group is finally over.

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 377 revisiones para Big History: Connecting Knowledge

por Mark E R

Oct 30, 2016

Very nice course, only minor issue is that the assignments were a tad easy

por Ian M

Aug 02, 2017

Useful in understanding the bigger context of time outside of history.

por Aman P

Jun 24, 2020

This is not just a course, this is an epiphany, a life-long learning.

por Berkan C

May 06, 2020

Good overview of Big History. But some recommended links didn't work

por Wondearth W o E

Aug 03, 2020

Great course, but could have had more information on human history.

por Vipul A

Jan 20, 2017

It was very intuitive course with lots of example and explanation.

por Maxim B

May 14, 2020

Helpful, but most of the material is a recap from school program

por Muhammad A S

Sep 20, 2016

An excellent course indeed! Strongly recommended for 'everyone'!

por Emily D

Jun 16, 2020

I really enjoyed this course! Would definitely reccomend

por Jukka H

Apr 23, 2020

Nice course, very good perspectives and a great journey!

por Henry I

Apr 11, 2016

It is very good but it doesn't explain every thing

por Tony A

Feb 09, 2016

Good, engaging and thought-provoking course.

por Якупов А М

May 26, 2019

Global view of the evolution process.

por Medhedi

Apr 26, 2017

Excellent Cours.. Merci a tt l'équipe

por Patrick L

May 29, 2016

Very interesting and mind expanding.

por Md. R H

Apr 27, 2020

Good, thanks for the opportunity :)

por Robert S

Apr 19, 2016

Great ideas. Great course.

por ADITYA R K

Oct 13, 2020

It is a very good course

por Tsambikos P

May 25, 2017

very good lessons!!

por Julio C N P

Mar 21, 2019

i like big history

por Simon-Peter S

Jan 10, 2017

Well the course is reasonably well organized the material is in great detail exceeding what I would've thought the overview concept of big history would be. Other big history courses I've taken do not go into specific date and time detail, period by period But function more in terms of how preceding events may be causative for future events (more like a butterfly effect analysis over long periods of time).

If you are looking for more detailed specific history than this course is useful. If you are looking for more of the big history overview concept this may not be the best course for you.

por Leandro A R

Apr 08, 2016

Excellent lecturers and high-quality material to study, although the course is heavily centered on human History as opposed to Big History - i.e. early Universe and its development over a time span of billions of years.

por Atul P

Sep 16, 2020

Great course it really broaden my perspective and my vision and my ability to connect several of the inter -disciplinary fields !!

por Paolo S

Dec 18, 2015

The history of the universe, mainkind and the future in 6 weeks. A very short introduction but a good idea

por John j c

Aug 17, 2020

I do not turning in a paper is fair since i am not getting college credit for this course