Chevron Left
Volver a Big History: Connecting Knowledge

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Big History: Connecting Knowledge por parte de Universidad de Macquarie

4.8
estrellas
1,379 calificaciones
384 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We currently face unprecedented challenges on a global scale. These problems do not neatly fall into disciplines. They are complicated, complex, and connected. Join us on this epic journey of 13.8 billion years starting at the Big Bang and travelling through time all the way to the future. Discover the connections in our world, the power of collective learning, how our universe and our world has evolved from incredible simplicity to ever-increasing complexity. Experience our modern scientific origin story through Big History and discover the important links between past, current, and future events. You will find two different types of lectures. ‘Zooming In’ lectures from multiple specialists enable you to understand key concepts through the lens of different disciplines, whilst David Christian's ‘Big History Framework’ lectures provide the connective overview for a journey through eight thresholds of Big History....

Principales reseñas

SA

Jul 02, 2020

I absolutely LOVED Big History! It's so interesting and insightful!! I highly recommend everyone to take this course, you will learn a lot about the world! Thank you Professor Christian and Baker!! :)

BG

Jan 07, 2016

Finally! A creation myth based on evidence and multiple scientific disciplines for all humans is here! The time for stories based on speculation and superstition for the chosen group is finally over.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 378 revisiones para Big History: Connecting Knowledge

por Laercio M M J

Oct 28, 2017

Amazing... with you have any wish to understand how all the subjects interact with each other to explain our history, this is for you! It envolves physics, chemical, history etc.

por Rissah W

Aug 25, 2017

Amazing class! I loved the variety of speakers/teachers. It kept my attention, tied ideas together beautifully, and was incredibly enjoyable. I would highly recommend this class!

por Minh N

Oct 22, 2020

I recommend this course for anyone. However, you should work very hard, read and watch a lot to see how beautiful this course is. Use the Khan academy also to learn this course

por Anant k

Sep 27, 2020

The course is well structured. I got a lot to learn. How all disciplines are connected to each other and reveal this big story of us and the universe. I recommend to everyone.

por eleni m

Jul 27, 2017

Superb, exciting course with excellent professors giving out comprehensible knowledge! Very well organized...congratulations.

Changed and enriched the way I see the world!

E.M.

por Mac A M

Sep 15, 2020

Very interesting, it gave me some elements of connection between the different sciences that I was not very clear about. It was definitely very entertaining and interesting.

por Benjamin L T

Jun 16, 2019

I loved this course. the insight it gives into the intricacy of the universe while providing help in critical thinking. I would 100% suggest this to a fellow history guru

por Shreyas S

Jul 19, 2020

Exciting course. It forces you to look at the world around us from an outsider's perspective. It shows us that we can use our knowledge to make the world a better place.

por Tracy T

Jun 02, 2016

An EXCELLENT multi-disciplinary course that provides a though-provoking overview of world history. The videos are interesting, the additional resources fascinating.

por Virginia K

Jul 07, 2020

Fascinating, extremely well presented and a must for all people who want to understand our world and just where each of us stand in that world. A real eye opener!

por Guillermo A

Jun 08, 2016

Very insightful, entertainment and comprehensive. I strongly encourage it to anyone interested in having a holistic understanding of our Universe and its history.

por Santanu s

Feb 07, 2020

Fascinating and clear content. A concise to get a glimpse of complete history what matters, starting from big bang to the current complex world we are living in

por Katarzyna K

Jan 17, 2016

A sweeping journey throughout the story of everything - an overwhelming subject championed in a tractable way with both a mind-boggling and sobering message.

por Cameron W

Oct 29, 2019

Gave me a great insight into the different theories of how the world was created and many more. Great course. Very interesting and would strongly recommend.

por Ricardo C

Dec 03, 2015

This was an amazing adventure. I was really pleased to be part of Big History. I'd recommend everyone who's interested in history to check this course out.

por Kalyana S

Jul 04, 2020

the course Design was amazing. Prof Christian and Dr Baker are the soul and cake of the course. Relished every bit of TIME ... in the cascading Knowledge.

por Yvonne F

Mar 14, 2017

Enlightening! The Big History framework/perspective provides both an anchor and a compass for our journey through life - it's basic scientific literacy.

por Stefanos A B

Jun 11, 2016

The lectures are really well made, with nice animations underlining the material. I also enjoy the diversity of topics covered by different teachers.

por Melissa H

Aug 05, 2018

Fantastic course, well presented, informative, interesting and left me with many questions wanting to know more about our past, present and future!

por Dr. W K

Apr 15, 2016

A great eye opener and excellently presented. The rise of complexity as a driving force of development and evolution was a great learning point.

por Jaime R

Sep 07, 2016

Great introduction to the big history concept. Awesome production. Content of the last two weeks is significantly weaker than the rest though

por Aryan P

Apr 09, 2018

This is a great course for individuals that want to enhance their knowledge on the history of the universe since 13.8 billion years ago.

por Esmeralda G K

Dec 15, 2017

A fantastic travel through the path of our universe and how we got to know it. Thanks for offering it to a wide range of avid learners.

por Sanjeev S

Jun 26, 2020

This course content is structured very well. One main benefit is we can get to know about our history from experts in various fields.

por Maggie M

May 24, 2019

An amazing course. Well presented information. Easy to follow. Very useful. I have learnt a lot from this course. Highly recommended.