Chevron Left
Volver a Big History: Connecting Knowledge

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Big History: Connecting Knowledge por parte de Universidad de Macquarie

4.8
estrellas
1,379 calificaciones
384 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We currently face unprecedented challenges on a global scale. These problems do not neatly fall into disciplines. They are complicated, complex, and connected. Join us on this epic journey of 13.8 billion years starting at the Big Bang and travelling through time all the way to the future. Discover the connections in our world, the power of collective learning, how our universe and our world has evolved from incredible simplicity to ever-increasing complexity. Experience our modern scientific origin story through Big History and discover the important links between past, current, and future events. You will find two different types of lectures. ‘Zooming In’ lectures from multiple specialists enable you to understand key concepts through the lens of different disciplines, whilst David Christian's ‘Big History Framework’ lectures provide the connective overview for a journey through eight thresholds of Big History....

Principales reseñas

SA

Jul 02, 2020

I absolutely LOVED Big History! It's so interesting and insightful!! I highly recommend everyone to take this course, you will learn a lot about the world! Thank you Professor Christian and Baker!! :)

BG

Jan 07, 2016

Finally! A creation myth based on evidence and multiple scientific disciplines for all humans is here! The time for stories based on speculation and superstition for the chosen group is finally over.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 379 revisiones para Big History: Connecting Knowledge

por Kat

Apr 10, 2016

Loved this course and I am recommending it to everybody I meet. A truly refreshing perspective on life, the universe and everything!

por Severin K

Feb 18, 2016

Truly insightful and enjoyable big picture course. Much effort must have gone into its preparation. Makes you want to to learn more.

por Kelly

Nov 03, 2015

What a wonderful course! This is a unique perspective that links human history with science and the very beginnings of our universe.

por Jay S

Aug 18, 2018

This is by far the most imaginative course I have ever been exposed to following a lifetime of classes at all levels of complexity.

por Elle B

Jul 17, 2019

This is such an eye opening course! So interesting and engaging with all the information that blows your mind! Highly recommend.

por Keerthi.G

May 14, 2020

the course was really intriguing, was able to learn different disciplines in one course. really liked the video lectures too.

por Vivienne D

Jun 25, 2016

Great course! I learned a lot and enjoyed it very much. Great to get all the extra reading material on the various subjects.

por Agustin M

Jun 20, 2020

It is a great course backed by the experience and knowledge of Professor David Christian as a further guarantee of quality.

por Francisco J d o (

Sep 03, 2019

A connection of all knowledge into one line of understanding of our beautiful and mysterious universe. Thank you very much.

por Mohammed M A F

Jun 28, 2017

Very Informative. It changed my perspective of science. A sincere thanks to all the team and specially Mr. David Christian.

por Chryseis N

Aug 18, 2020

Transdisciplinarity at their best! The very course, the suplementary material, the instructors - all well done! Thank you!

por Daniel C

Aug 15, 2020

A very comprehensive and insightful course that connects various discipline together into one unifying body of knowledge.

por VARSHA

Jul 15, 2020

i learnt many new terms and disciplines and also learnt how to connect those disciplines. it is really worthful course

por Omid M

Jan 11, 2016

Thanks for creating this course in very well organized format and sharing such an incredible overview of the history!

por Abizer M

Sep 29, 2016

This course certainly connected all the knowledge I had about the Universe and where we are heading towards and why.

por Kirsty A

Aug 30, 2018

Really worthwhile. A great overview of the history of the universe and taste of the different disciplines involved.

por Deleted A

Apr 14, 2016

Absolutely amazing. Every detail of this course has been done with the perfect combination of precision and beauty.

por shakiba b

Feb 25, 2016

Interesting and insightful for those who are looking to find their position in the history of the whole universe.

por ANA A

Aug 13, 2020

This course provides a universal view of history. I was engaged from the first lesson! It is highly recommended.

por Bee_r

Mar 11, 2017

good teachers,enlightened course gives me a way to go back and forward the big history about the whole uneverse

por Stephen C

Jun 27, 2016

The best Coursera course I've taken so far! A daring and entertaining stab at a theory of everything :)

Thanks!

por Nicole G

Feb 07, 2020

Great course! Really interesting topics from subject matter experts. I think about the world differently now!

por Mellissa E

Aug 10, 2016

So many new awesome things to learn from this course. I enjoy checking out the provided resources as well.

por Изабела Ш

Jun 28, 2018

Brilliant, engaging, packed with current scientific knowledge facts, easy to follow. All in all addictive.

por Chloe P

Jun 04, 2017

I loved this course! The content was super interesting and a joy to learn about it. I recommend it to all!