Chevron Left
Volver a Big History: Connecting Knowledge

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Big History: Connecting Knowledge por parte de Universidad de Macquarie

4.8
estrellas
1,379 calificaciones
384 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We currently face unprecedented challenges on a global scale. These problems do not neatly fall into disciplines. They are complicated, complex, and connected. Join us on this epic journey of 13.8 billion years starting at the Big Bang and travelling through time all the way to the future. Discover the connections in our world, the power of collective learning, how our universe and our world has evolved from incredible simplicity to ever-increasing complexity. Experience our modern scientific origin story through Big History and discover the important links between past, current, and future events. You will find two different types of lectures. ‘Zooming In’ lectures from multiple specialists enable you to understand key concepts through the lens of different disciplines, whilst David Christian's ‘Big History Framework’ lectures provide the connective overview for a journey through eight thresholds of Big History....

Principales reseñas

SA

Jul 02, 2020

I absolutely LOVED Big History! It's so interesting and insightful!! I highly recommend everyone to take this course, you will learn a lot about the world! Thank you Professor Christian and Baker!! :)

BG

Jan 07, 2016

Finally! A creation myth based on evidence and multiple scientific disciplines for all humans is here! The time for stories based on speculation and superstition for the chosen group is finally over.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 378 revisiones para Big History: Connecting Knowledge

por Bruno L d S

Jan 19, 2016

A super well structured course with high quality lectures and enveloped in a deeply interesting narrative.

por JOHN Q

Dec 07, 2015

An interesting perspective. I hadn't thought of combining all history into one outlook before. Thanks.

por Kathleen N

Oct 25, 2017

Extremely interesting with good resources and a good amount of work. Thank you for providing this course.

por Aakriti C

Oct 16, 2016

Exceptional course! I learned so much in such a little span of time. :) Would recommend it to everyone.

por Leela Y

Feb 12, 2016

I love how experts from a variety of different fields of studies participated in creating this course!

por Kateryna S

Jun 07, 2016

Liked the way course is organized, posing questions at the beginning of each lecture is a great idea.

por cristobal m r

Aug 31, 2020

Great course! opened my mind to a whole new way of thinking of History and all sciences at onces

por Danielle D

May 05, 2016

This course has taught me so much and is very detailed and in depth. I recommend this to anyone

por Mariano G U

Apr 16, 2020

Overall very interesting.

Though I find improvable the second part of the course (week 4-5-6).

por Haniyah B

Jun 05, 2017

I really enjoy studying this course. They explain all the topics in a detailed way.

Great job!

por Caroline B

Dec 27, 2016

An amazing and very insightful course. This is the one origin story I will tell from now on.

por Miguel M

Sep 19, 2016

Muy buen curso! en verdad provee informacion precisa y de manera muy didactica, recomendado!

por Marlene F

Aug 23, 2016

I have really enjoyed all of the lectures just for my own personal knowledge! ! Well done!

por Steven R P

Jun 09, 2016

An excellent introduction to this fascinating new approach to history (and everything else).

por Shristi M

Jun 27, 2020

Exceptionally good teachers with so much knowledge to share

A wonderful experience

Thank you

por Merten F

May 07, 2020

A great course to join with very authentic and enthusiastic lecturers. Highly recommended!

por frances f

Feb 14, 2016

A definite course to take. You learn so much and enjoy doing it. Can't recommend enough.

por Abhijit B

May 08, 2016

Great course, fantastic presenters, smooth sailing and at the same time though inspiring.

por Hal S

Jan 25, 2016

Brilliant summation of knowledge of our universe from the beginning. Lucid and engaging.

por Lucas M O

Jun 15, 2020

A delightful course, plenty of beautiful and powerful insights on the Life and Universe

por Lachlan F

Aug 27, 2017

Great course, very insightful and helps widen ones perspective of the world we live in.

por Anthony S

Nov 03, 2016

A fascintating approach to historical inquiry. I learnt a lot and enjoyed every minute!

por Anne L G

Sep 19, 2016

Excellent course. It is worth your time to to learn about our scientific origin story.

por Dino H

Nov 23, 2018

A rich set of videos and articles available to help you get familiar with the subject.

por Jorge V

Aug 09, 2016

A very professional and complete course about the history of the whole universe.